We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenThumb Croydon & Bromley

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb greenthumb croydon lawn1 596 800 75 s

4.7

354 Reviews

About

At GreenThumb Croydon & Bromley our team consists of 14 staff, including 9 professionally qualified Lawn Advisors. We treat over 9,500 lawns each year, with each customer generally receiving at least four seasonal lawn treatments annually.
As well as seasonal treatments, we offer autumn/winter treatments, including scarification and hollow-tine aeration, which deal with compaction, removing thatch and keeping moss at bay.
We also carry out specialist treatments for fungal diseases, such as Red Thread, and Nematode treatments for lawn pests, such as Leatherjackets and Chafer grubs.
As the lawn treatment company of choice in the area, we combine high quality exclusive products, with a knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and friendly service. So, for a weed-free lawn you can be proud of, call us today for a free, no-obligation quote and survey.
We deal with postcodes: CR0, CR2, CR3 (sectors 0, 5 & 7), CR6, CR7, CR8 (sector 5), SE19, SE20, SE25 & SW16 (Croydon) & BR1, BR2, BR3, BR4, BR5

What we do

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • scarification
    • aeration
    • lawn pest control
    • lawn renovation

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.7
354 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Dependable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GreenThumb for two years, and have always found them to be very reliable and courteous. My lawn looks much better than before I started using GreenThumb. Thoroughly recommended.
Jane, Surrey13/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A regular customer sine 2007. Prompt - friendly - and efficient value for money - much better than buying occasionally from garden centre. A very good team
Ian, Surrey13/02/2017
Consistently high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Ross did aeration of our lawns today, very quick and efficient, and cleared up afterwards. No complaints ever regarding the quality of GreenThumb's work. Always reliable, prompt and pleasant folk!!!
Jane, Kent13/02/2017
The trader replied (on 21/02/2017)
Hi Jane, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased you are happy with the service from GreenThumb.
Pleasant, helpful and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, helpful and friendly staff who always turn up when they will. Willing to change appointment if not suitable.
John, Surrey10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 21/02/2017)
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a very professional and efficient firm from the switchboard to the operatives. Polite, knowledgeable and helpful.
Bernard, Surrey09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 21/02/2017)
Thanks Bernard, we are glad that you are happy with the Service GreenThumb provide.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and does a very good job. Regular visits during the year, always arrive on the day they notify and never any problems.
Steven, Surrey07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 21/02/2017)
Thanks Steven, it's always great to hear positive reviews from a happy customer.
Really brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GreenThumb have worked for me for 10 years and I regard them highly. Excellent work, efficient, helpful in terms of advice and always accommodating in terms of when they visit.
Edward, Surrey06/02/2017
The trader replied (on 21/02/2017)
Hi Edward, Thank you for your excellent review and for your custom over the last ten years.
Used for many years-excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them for nearly 10 years and now have their full service. All the staff are very pleasant and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Admin is excellent and they telephoned on the one occasion they were unable to come due to on site difficulties but came the next day. They have all the latest equipment and are able to use the necessary treatments and chemicals only available to the trade. Thoroughly recommended.
westonbrowne01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/02/2017)
Hello westonbrowne, thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so pleased you are happy with the service GreenThumb provide.
Amazing work and friendly staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team, very professional. Always willing to help. They will do their up most to get your lawn looking at its best. Very efficient and always quick to solve any problems that arise with their vast knowledge of various types of grass and the many different pests and diseases that occur. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. They are truly the most helpful and polite team you'll meet!!I Can't thank them enough, my grass is a show stopper, I have had people stroke my grass in amazement that it was real and not fake and that's due to their hard work and determination to get it to the highest standard.They are very reasonable in price and very reliable team.
Boxall26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 07/02/2017)
Thank you Boxall, we are glad you have been pleased with the service provided. We are always very happy to hear such positive feedback from our customers.
Highly recommended service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely knowledgeable staff, polite and helpful, deliver first class results and tips for maintenance. Couldn't ask for more!
Helen, Surrey27/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thanks for the great feedback Helen, we are thrilled we have been able to give you a weed free, lush green lawn.