Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenThumb Croydon & Bromley

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb greenthumb croydon lawn1 596 800 75 s

4.7

341 Reviews

About

At GreenThumb Croydon & Bromley our team consists of 14 staff, including 9 professionally qualified Lawn Advisors. We treat over 9,500 lawns each year, with each customer generally receiving at least four seasonal lawn treatments annually.
As well as seasonal treatments, we offer autumn/winter treatments, including scarification and hollow-tine aeration, which deal with compaction, removing thatch and keeping moss at bay.
We also carry out specialist treatments for fungal diseases, such as Red Thread, and Nematode treatments for lawn pests, such as Leatherjackets and Chafer grubs.
As the lawn treatment company of choice in the area, we combine high quality exclusive products, with a knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and friendly service. So, for a weed-free lawn you can be proud of, call us today for a free, no-obligation quote and survey.
We deal with postcodes: CR0, CR2, CR3 (sectors 0, 5 & 7), CR6, CR7, CR8 (sector 5), SE19, SE20, SE25 & SW16 (Croydon) & BR1, BR2, BR3, BR4, BR5

What we do

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • scarification
    • aeration
    • lawn pest control
    • lawn renovation

Customer reviews

Write a review of GreenThumb Croydon & Bromley

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

4.7
341 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Prompt, Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, polite workers. Lawn looks perfect!! Very happy.
Sharon, Kent20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Hi Sharon, it is always great to hear that our lawns look perfect. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GreenThumb always very helpful, polite and professional.
Jo, Surrey20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Hi Jo, we are pleased you find our staff to be helpful and polite. Thank you for your review.
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with GreenThumb has been very good, all staff are friendly and efficient, both office and technician. Alan and Len have visited twice providing great service and giving appropriate advice.
Rosemary, Surrey20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Hi Rosemary, we are really pleased you have had a pleasant experience with both our office staff and operatives. Thank you for your review.
Always been Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used GreenThumb for a number of years and have always been satisfied with the service and find the staff very polite at all times.
Barbara, Kent20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Hi Barbara, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased you are happy with the service from GreenThumb
Excellent lawn care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Green Thumb since 2010 and I believe the previous owners of my property also used them. They provide excellent customer service and will always resolve any problem and are flexible with their days and times if an appointment needs to be changed. They have worked very hard to get my lawn to good a standard and have certainly gone the extra mile to do so. The products that they use are exclusive to them and also the staff are very knowledgeable about grass and their products. I would certainly recommend them.
lawncare18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Hi, we are very grateful that you have taken the time to leave us such great feedback.
Treatment's ensure a healthy lawn.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, reliable, regular service that keeps our lawn in tip-top condition. Have been using them for at least 3 years.
John, Kent15/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service provided with the Croydon and Bromley team. They are always flexible with the times they can visit. The team that visit us at Arundel Avenue always seem to know what they are doing. They provide us with great lawn care and advice on how to improve things. They also increase the treatment dates depending on the condition of the grass. We have no complaints. We would definitely recommend Green Thumb.
SobanaA14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Hi Sobana, we are delighted to hear we provide great lawn and advice, thank you for your feedback.
very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with treatment and staff. Lawn has never looked so good.
Rita, Kent12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Hi Rita, it's great to hear that your lawn has never looked so good.
Highly recommend - Great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had regular lawn cave from GreenThumb over the years and have found their service to be friendly, professional, effective and efficient. We often get compliments about the appearance of our grass.
Penny, Kent12/09/2017
Excellent job great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using GreenThumb for many years. The service they provide is excellent, employees charming & knowledgeable. The company is also very accommodating if dates need to be changed. Highly recommend.
Sandy, Kent12/09/2017