We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenThumb Gravesend

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb gravesend

4.8

220 Reviews

About

At GreenThumb Gravesend our team consists of 7 staff, including 5 professionally qualified Lawn Advisors. We treat over 6,000 lawns each year, with each customer generally receiving at least four seasonal lawn treatments annually.

As well as seasonal treatments, we offer autumn/winter treatments, including scarification and hollow-tine aeration, which deal with compaction, removing thatch and keeping moss at bay.

As the lawn treatment company of choice in the area, we combine high quality exclusive products, with a knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and friendly service. So, for a lush, green, weed-free lawn you can be proud of, call us today for a free, no-obligation quote and survey.

We deal with postcodes: BR5 (sectors 2 & 3), BR7 (sector 6), BR8, DA2 (sectors 6, 7 & 8), DA3, DA4, DA5 (sector 2), DA9, DA11, DA12 and ME3.

What we do

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Weed control
    • Lawn treatment
  • More Services

    • aeration
    • scarification
    • lawn pest control
    • lawn renovation

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
220 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very dissapointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had GreenThumb for 3 years. Year 2 was disappointing as grass showed burnt patches and some weed by the end of the season. Year 3, 2018 was a complete disaster, great patches of black burnt grass. The official response was that the very dry spell did not help but the lawn treatment could not have been responsible for the burnt patches. I live in a Close and can see all of the front lawns, I know of the houses that have GreenThumb. I observe that the ones that received treatment all suffered burning. GreenThumb is in denial as far as I am concerned. My tip, If you have the treatment be prepared to sprinkle a LOT of water if it is dry. I have discontinued the service and cannot recommend it.
Customer in Kent31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 11/02/2019)
Sorry to hear that you have been disappointed in the service and resulting appearance of the lawn. 2018 was very brutal for lawns, with the extreme weather in Spring (Beast from the East) and the heat/drought of the summer. The lawns suffered as a result, however we did take steps to notify our customers of the importance of watering the lawns during the heatwave. We would be more than happy to pop back out and assess the lawns to see what the issues are, we always offer free service calls.
Pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work carried out. Lawn has been transformed.
B, Kent05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/07/2018)
Fantastic! Happy to hear we have helped transform the lawns. Thank you for leaving us this review.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service. An extremely nice representative. Have used this service for a number of years.
Roger, Kent25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Great review Roger, thank you for taking the time to leave us it. Delighted to hear you're a loyal customer.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Jean, Kent25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Thank you very much for leaving us this 5 star ***** review Jean. Pleased to read the service as 'professional and excellent'.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GreenThumb have serviced my lawn for many years. Efficient, very professional. Helpful and considerate. Staff are brilliant and caring. 'Well done to GreenThumb' I recommend to most of my neighbours.
Harry, Kent22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Our staff will be beaming with pride after reading this review. Thanks for taking the time to leave us it, we appreciate your kind comments and feedback Harry.
Efficient and pleasant all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in standard of work and results. Very pleasant staff who really know their job and are prompt and efficient. The results can be seen and pleasant to the eye (Neighbours are always jealous). Thanks
Bill, Kent21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Brilliant Five Star review Bill. We're over the moon to hear that you're the envy of the neighbourhood.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, always on time and have been very accommodating on the odd occasion we've had to move the visit date.
Steven, Kent21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Thank you Steven. Really pleased you're happy with the service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Deborah, Kent21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review Deborah. We're delighted to hear you rate our service as 'professional', that's exactly what we want!!!
Consistently reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have relied on GreenThumb for a number of years for regular weeding & feeding. I am impressed that the treatment is always applied by the same person & if there is a problem we discuss it.
Sheila, Kent21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Thanks for the 5 star review Sheila. Glad to hear you're happy with the service.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have this done 4 times a year. It keeps my lawn gorgeous lush green and weed free.
Vicky, Kent21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Great news Vicky! So pleased to hear brilliant reviews like yours.