We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenThumb Hinckley

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb which pic

4.6

47 Reviews

About

At GreenThumb Hinckley we treat over 2,000 lawns each year, with each customer generally receiving at least four seasonal lawn treatments annually.

As well as seasonal treatments, we offer autumn/winter treatments, including scarification and hollow-tine aeration, which deal with compaction, removing thatch and keeping moss at bay.

We also carry out specialist treatments for fungal diseases, such as Red Thread, and Nematode treatments for lawn pests, such as Leatherjackets and Chafer grubs.

As the lawn treatment company of choice in the area, we combine high quality exclusive products, with a knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and friendly service. So, for a lush, green, weed-free lawn you can be proud of, call us today for a free, no-obligation quote and survey.

We deal with postcodes: CV9, CV10 (sectors 0, 8 & 9), CV11 (sector 5), CV13, LE10

What we do

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • aeration
    • scarification
    • lawn pest control
    • lawn renovation

Customer reviews

4.6
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Brill job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite.
Christine, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Christine Thanks for the positive score and your feedback. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Jennifer, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Jennifer Thanks for your great score, I'm glad to hear the crew are doing a brilliant job. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional and friendly
Judith, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Judith Thanks for your great feedback, I'm glad the crew are looking after you so well. Thanks Steve
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and does a good job. Mark is always pleasant and polite.
Joan, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Joan Thanks for your great score, I'm glad to hear Mark is doing a good job and looking after you. Thanks Steve
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First year for very poor lawns. Most of the weeds and rubbish have gone. Lawns look much better.
Roger, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Roger Thanks for your feedback, it's good to hear your lawns look much better now. Thanks Steve
Mostly polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mostly polite and professional (not always in when they work). Good clear advice to look after lawn.
Susan, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Susan Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad they are giving you good advice on your lawn. Thanks Steve
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this service. Trader that attended was super professional.
Mike, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Mike Thanks for your recommendation, I'm glad the crew was professional. Thanks Steve
Prompt and professional as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used GreenThumb for many years. When you consider the cost of lawn feed and fertiliser and very few of them work! GreenThumb Service is good value for our money. It took a while for our lawn to respond since it needed a good aeration and scarification and looked awful, but after it recovered and is now weed-free. Nice and green and healthy. GreenThumb visits 4 times a year and we are very happy to continue.
David, Leicestershire29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi David Thanks for your feedback, it's good to hear your lawn has responded well after the scarification and aeration. I'm glad it's looking green and healthy. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have no hesitation in recommending them, a reliable and efficient service, which produces a lawn admired by neighbours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Thanks for your great score & recommendation, I'm glad your neighbours are admiring your lawn. Thanks Steve
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used GreenThumb for several years and are happy with their service and the lawns look great.
Roger, Leicestershire08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Roger Thanks for your review and custom, I'm glad we are helping keep your lawns in great condition. Thanks Steve