We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenThumb Hinckley

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb which pic

4.6

47 Reviews

About

At GreenThumb Hinckley we treat over 2,000 lawns each year, with each customer generally receiving at least four seasonal lawn treatments annually.

As well as seasonal treatments, we offer autumn/winter treatments, including scarification and hollow-tine aeration, which deal with compaction, removing thatch and keeping moss at bay.

We also carry out specialist treatments for fungal diseases, such as Red Thread, and Nematode treatments for lawn pests, such as Leatherjackets and Chafer grubs.

As the lawn treatment company of choice in the area, we combine high quality exclusive products, with a knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and friendly service. So, for a lush, green, weed-free lawn you can be proud of, call us today for a free, no-obligation quote and survey.

We deal with postcodes: CV9, CV10 (sectors 0, 8 & 9), CV11 (sector 5), CV13, LE10

What we do

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • aeration
    • scarification
    • lawn pest control
    • lawn renovation

Customer reviews

4.6
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good Service - courteous and polite. Lawn improved, helpful advice.
S, Leicestershire19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Thanks for your review and the positive feedback. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with this year's treatment.
Joseph, Leicestershire14/12/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Joseph Thanks for the great rating, I'm glad the treatments have been working for your lawn. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is always on time and very professional and has a very pleasant personality.
Stuart, Leicestershire06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Stuart Thanks for the great score, I'm glad Mark is looking after you well. Thanks Steve
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Won't have anyone else but Mark, as the wife insists. Apart from the financial increases from the office the wife and I are pleased. Recommend is, Mark continues coming.
Norman, Warwickshire02/12/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Norman Thanks for the positive score and the great feedback. I'm glad Mark is looking after you well. Thanks Steve
Pleasant and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lawns have improved significantly in the past 12 months. Mark and Chris have been friendly and kept me informed regarding the lawn treatments at each visit.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Thanks for the positive feedback, I'm glad Mark & Chris have improved the lawns and are keeping you informed. Thanks Steve
Always Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend GreenThumb - Our lawn always looks so good and the staff are very knowledgeable and courteous.
Louise, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Louise Thanks for the great score and feedback, it's good to hear your lawn is looking so good. Thanks Steve
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always good and reliable, pleased with the results.
Sally, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Sally Thanks for the great feedback, I'm glad the crew are reliable and you are pleased with the results. Thanks Steve
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawn has improved but still have moss.
Alan, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Alan Thanks for your feedback, we offer a range of treatments to help with moss. The crew will be happy to help in dealing with this for you. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, effective.
Paul, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Paul Thanks for the review, I'm glad you are happy with the crew and the treatments are effective. Thanks Steve
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service.
Paul, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Paul Thanks for the great score and positive feedback. Thanks Steve
Brill job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite.
Christine, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Christine Thanks for the positive score and your feedback. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Jennifer, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Jennifer Thanks for your great score, I'm glad to hear the crew are doing a brilliant job. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional and friendly
Judith, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Judith Thanks for your great feedback, I'm glad the crew are looking after you so well. Thanks Steve
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and does a good job. Mark is always pleasant and polite.
Joan, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Joan Thanks for your great score, I'm glad to hear Mark is doing a good job and looking after you. Thanks Steve
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First year for very poor lawns. Most of the weeds and rubbish have gone. Lawns look much better.
Roger, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Roger Thanks for your feedback, it's good to hear your lawns look much better now. Thanks Steve
Mostly polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mostly polite and professional (not always in when they work). Good clear advice to look after lawn.
Susan, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Susan Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad they are giving you good advice on your lawn. Thanks Steve
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this service. Trader that attended was super professional.
Mike, Leicestershire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Mike Thanks for your recommendation, I'm glad the crew was professional. Thanks Steve
Prompt and professional as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used GreenThumb for many years. When you consider the cost of lawn feed and fertiliser and very few of them work! GreenThumb Service is good value for our money. It took a while for our lawn to respond since it needed a good aeration and scarification and looked awful, but after it recovered and is now weed-free. Nice and green and healthy. GreenThumb visits 4 times a year and we are very happy to continue.
David, Leicestershire29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi David Thanks for your feedback, it's good to hear your lawn has responded well after the scarification and aeration. I'm glad it's looking green and healthy. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have no hesitation in recommending them, a reliable and efficient service, which produces a lawn admired by neighbours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Thanks for your great score & recommendation, I'm glad your neighbours are admiring your lawn. Thanks Steve
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used GreenThumb for several years and are happy with their service and the lawns look great.
Roger, Leicestershire08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Roger Thanks for your review and custom, I'm glad we are helping keep your lawns in great condition. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In all the years I have been trading with GreenThumb, I have never had any problems. They are very accommodating if appointment clashes with my agenda.
Norman, Leicestershire01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Norman Thanks for your excellent score, I'm glad we have been able to provide a problem free service for you. Thanks Steve
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Impressed neighbour who said he is jealous of the lawn.
Michael, Leicestershire01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Michael Thanks for your rating of excellent. I'm glad we are making your neighbour jealous. Thanks Steve
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always efficient, helpful and arrive when booked.
George, Warwickshire31/08/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi George Thanks for your feedback, it's good to hear we are delivering an efficient and helpful service. Thanks Steve
As usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by professional and knowledgeable people.
John, Leicestershire29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi John Thanks for your excellent score and feedback, it's good to hear the crew are doing an excellent job for you. Thanks Steve
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since we have used them our lawn has transformed. Great service at a good price.
Peter, Leicestershire21/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Peter Thanks for your feedback, I'm glad we've been able to transform your lawn. Thanks Steve
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and quick
Mary, Leicestershire21/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Mary Thanks for your great ratings, I'm glad we are quick and efficient. Thanks Steve
Reliable and Effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lawn has improved significantly. A transformation that is much appreciated.
Biba, Leicestershire21/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Biba Thanks for your rating & appreciation your lawn has been transformed. Thanks Steve
Prompt, Courteous & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for several years and have been very pleased with their service. Any problems dealt with quickly & efficiently.
Malcolm, Leicestershire21/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Malcolm Thanks for your feedback, I'm pleased any issues have been resolved speedily for you. Thanks Steve
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We haven't been with GreenThumb for long but noticed the change in our grass already. It's thicker and greener than ever before!
Lynsay, Leicestershire21/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Lynsay Thanks for your great feedback, I'm glad you've already started to see a difference. Thanks Steve
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always attend appointments
Carol, Leicestershire21/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Carol Thanks for your feedback and comments that we are professional. Thanks Steve
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since using GreenThumb the lawn has shown considerable improvement and greenness.
Anne, Leicestershire21/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Anne Thanks for your great rating, I'm glad you've seen considerable improvement in the lawn. Thanks Steve
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Nothing I ask is too much trouble for Mark.
Jean, Warwickshire07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2018)
Hi Jean Thanks for the great rating, I'm glad to hear Mark is providing an excellent service. Thanks Steve
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with maintenance of difficult lawn conditions.
Thelma, Leicestershire03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi Thelma, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a good job.
John, Leicestershire28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi John, thanks for recommending us.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly, service people. Prompt - beneficial service.
Brian, Warwickshire23/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi Brian, thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it.
Good and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company has worked for us about 5 or 6 years and has always been reliable and done a good job.
R, Warwickshire23/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks for your custom over the years.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional service. Mark always comes early to suit me & is helpful & friendly.
June, Leicestershire22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks June, we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Susan, Leicestershire22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi Susan, thanks for the recommendation.
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work. Lawn beginning to look good.
Trevor, Leicestershire16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks for the review Trevor, we are thrilled you are seeing a transformation in your lawn.
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good in every aspect. Can't fault them.
Graham, Leicestershire16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks Graham, we appreciate the review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt.
Ian, Leicestershire16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks for the review Ian
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Gerald, Leicestershire16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks for the review Gerald, we appreciate it.
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GreenThumb are reliable and efficient. Do not recommend unnecessary treatments and keep lawn in good order.
Pat, Leicestershire15/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks Pat, we are pleased your lawn is looking good.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
David, Leicestershire15/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks for the review David.
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GreenThumb very efficient, turned up on time, information given in advance. Lawn looks better for treatment.
John, Leicestershire14/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks for the review John, we are thrilled your lawn is looking better.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
David, Leicestershire13/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks for the review David.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GreenThumb have always been professional. Could do with giving a time slot for attendance and not just a day. I have managed to get that sorted. Mark is a friendly knowledgeable chap and always there for advice. Would recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thanks for the review and recommendation, it is appreciated.