We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenThumb Lincoln

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb which tt

4.8

235 Reviews

About

At GreenThumb Lincoln our team consists of 9 staff, including 5 professionally qualified Lawn Advisors. We treat over 7,500 lawns each year, with each customer generally receiving at least four seasonal lawn treatments annually.

As well as seasonal treatments, we offer autumn/winter treatments, including scarification and hollow-tine aeration, which deal with compaction, removing thatch and keeping moss at bay.

We also carry out specialist treatments for fungal diseases, such as Red Thread, and Nematode treatments for lawn pests, such as Leatherjackets and Chafer grubs.

As the lawn treatment company of choice in the area, we combine high quality exclusive products, with a knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and friendly service. So, for a lush, green, weed-free lawn you can be proud of, call us today for a free, no-obligation quote and survey.

We deal with postcodes: LN1, LN2, LN3, LN4, LN5, LN6, LN10

What we do

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • scarification
    • aeration
    • lawn pest control
    • lawn renovation

Customer reviews

4.8
235 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Wouldn't be without them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrive on due date, provide excellent, friendly advice if needed. They maintain my lawn to a very high standard, saving me doing the heavy lifting of weed and feed bags etc.
Patricia, Lincolnshire03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & courteous, came treated out lawn as they always do, left the area tidy.
Niccy, Lincolnshire03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and quite satisfactory.
Gordon, Lincolnshire01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & always arrive on day promised also very helpful with advice on mowing & grass length.
Johanna, Lincolnshire01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb
Reliable & good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable. Come when they say they will come. Carried out the work with the minimum of fuss. Office advice when asked. Reasonable price.
George, Lincolnshire01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good value
Colin, Lincolnshire30/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb
Home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The person sent to look after my grass came when he said he would. He is polite, explains what he is doing and why he is doing it. He clears up any mess if he makes any and apologises. Nothing has gone wrong so far and they have been employed by me for three years.
Ellen, Lincolnshire30/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb
Green Thumb means Green Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A local operative does exactly what is expected on the day he is supposed to do it. No fuss no mess. We now have a healthy green lawn that visitors pass favourable comments on.
Ralph Sherwin29/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb
Prompt, pleasant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My lawn was treated - fed and sprayed with wee killer. The work was carried out within a reasonable time - it was delayed slightly due to weather conditions. The operator was pleasant and explained what he was doing and the expected results. A very good firm giving a good service at a reasonable price.
Joseph, Lincolnshire27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawn feed & weed applied as arranged. Prompt, polite, gave advice regarding weeds. If the work doesn't work as expected and it will be redone.
Zena, Lincolnshire27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Greenthumb