We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenThumb Milton Keynes

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new team photo 800 500 75 s c1 c c

4.9

18 Reviews

About

At GreenThumb Milton Keynes our team consists of 9 staff, including 4 professionally qualified Lawn Advisors. We treat over 3,000 lawns each year, with each customer generally receiving at least four seasonal lawn treatments annually.

As well as seasonal treatments, we offer autumn/winter treatments, including scarification and hollow-tine aeration, which deal with compaction, removing thatch and keeping moss at bay.

We also carry out specialist treatments for fungal diseases, such as Red Thread, and Nematode treatments for lawn pests, such as Leatherjackets and Chafer grubs.

As the lawn treatment company of choice in the area, we combine high quality exclusive products, with a knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and friendly service. So, for a lush, green, weed-free lawn you can be proud of, call us today for a free, no-obligation quote and survey.

We deal with postcodes: MK1, MK3 to MK16 (inclusive), MK17 (sector 0), MK18 (sector 3), MK19, MK46

What we do

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • scarification
    • aeration
    • lawn pest control
    • lawn renovation

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend the use of GreenThumb after 10 years the grass is free of weeds (totally) and brilliant green. My shed is free of expensive chemicals.
R, Buckinghamshire16/04/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend the use of GreenThumb after 10 years the grass is free of weeds (totally) and brilliant green. My shed is free of expensive chemicals.
R, Buckinghamshire16/04/2018
Great lawn just after one treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been struggling with my lawn for years, spent a lot of time on it and still full of weeds. After just one treatment, it looks like it's been re-turfed.
Biti02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, great news that you've seen such a quick response. I must admit I'm surprised myself sometimes how well and how quickly lawns respond to our treatments and I've been in the business for over 14 years now !
Excellent and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Thumb have been looking after my lawn for a few years now - always very satisfied and would highly recommend.
Miss Fussy, Old Stratford16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you Miss Fussy, with a name and a review like that I don't think we could ask for any greater endorsement !
Excellent service and 100% reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Thumb have been looking after my lawn since 2005. Ian Thorne is currently the operator who comes and he takes a personal interest in how the lawn looks. Recently he reseeded some bare patches caused by building work and now all is well
D Brooks15/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you so much for this review and for mentioning Ian in person. He is truly an asset to our business having worked with us for over 10 years now. It is this level of Customer Service that we strive to achieve at all times, so nice to hear that it is appreciated. Thank you again. Clare Phelan-Franchise Owner
Thumbs up!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Thumb have been treating our lawns for 14 years. We saw a speedy improvement to the quality of the grass, and this has been maintained over the years. We now subscribe to the complete plan and have been very satisfied with the service.
Christopher Row15/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you for such a great review. As one of our very early original Customers we're delighted that you are still with us all these years later. We really appreciate your loyal and longstanding custom. Ray Hickling - Franchise Owner
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with every aspect of the service I receive from Green Thumb. I signed for the full service several years ago and am delighted with my lawn.I just wish you would devise a treatment for ants as I have several nests .
Buckley07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Very happy that you have given us such an excellent rating. Mmmmm........ ants. The technical team at GreenThumb Head Office have been working on trying to find a solution to the ant problem for several years now but as yet we have not found the magic answer, we shall keep working on it though. In the meantime please give us a call regarding the ants just in case there may be some additional hints & tips that we can give you to help control the problem to some extent at least. Ray Hickling - Franchise Owner
Extremely efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Thumb have been extremely efficient at improving our lawn. They have been very friendly and helpful at all times The only reservaton I have is that despite very regular treatment, the lawn still has many defects despite my optimism. I suspect that this is just due to the many shady trees together with ants nests as well a very heavy soil which will all require more drastic changes and a little work on my part.
Every07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you for posting a frank and honest review. I'm pleased that you have seen improvements to a certain point. You are absolutely right about trees, heavy clay soil and ants (all very common problems) they can cause greater challenges which do need additional remedial and sometimes more radical actions. Please could I ask that you contact us so that we may arrange a service call to visit and discuss in greater detail (as this is an anonymous review I don't know who you are otherwise I would call you!) Clare Phelan - Franchise Owner
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Green Thumb for many years now and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. They are extremely efficient and which ever operative you have they are always very friendly and helpful. We are always being complimented on the condition of our grass and was even recently asked if we had changed to an artificial lawn, what higher compliment could you have! Exceptional service at a very reasonable cost. Well done to all.
David D, Milton Keynes07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you David for your kind words. It's great to hear that we have such a satisfied Customer, makes everything worthwhile when we get such positive feedback. Ray Hickling - Franchise Owner
Many years of excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first meet Ray at a Garden Show in MK centre. I discussed the terrible state of my lawn and he said he would come out and visit it. He diagnosed the problem and suggested the cure. The friendly team come and 'service' my lawn four times a year and also scarify and aerate it once a year to keep it in tip top condition. Now, ten years later, I have a lawn I am proud of. Thanks Green Thumb. Sandi Dobson
Mrs Dobson07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you so much for your review Sandi. Yes, I remember meeting you all those years ago at the MK Garden Show. "A lawn to be proud of" is what we always aim to achieve for our Customers so really happy that's what you've got. Thank you for being such a longstanding Customer. Ray Hickling - Franchise Owner