We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenThumb Staffordshire

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb which tt

4.9

26 Reviews

About

At GreenThumb Staffordshire North & Staffordshire Moorlands our team consists of 8 staff, including 7 professionally qualified Lawn Advisors. We treat over 4,000 lawns each year, with each customer generally receiving at least four seasonal lawn treatments annually.

As well as seasonal treatments, we offer autumn/winter treatments, including scarification and hollow-tine aeration, which deal with compaction, removing thatch and keeping moss at bay.

We also carry out specialist treatments for fungal diseases, such as Red Thread, and Nematode treatments for lawn pests, such as Leatherjackets and Chafer grubs.

As the lawn treatment company of choice in the area, we combine high quality exclusive products, with a knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and friendly service. So, for a lush, green, weed-free lawn you can be proud of, call us today for a free, no-obligation quote and survey.

We deal with postcodes: Staffs Moorlands ST7,ST8, ST9, ST10, ST11, ST13 Staffs North ST3, ST4, ST5, ST12, ST15

What we do

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • scarification
    • aeration
    • lawn pest control
    • lawn renovation

Customer reviews

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Green Thumb first visited, lawn was terrible mess. After treatment, lawn is first class, as is service.
Peter, Staffordshire13/08/2018
Polite, professional and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service of treatments to my lawns over the year. Excellent communication by text to remind the date of their visit, written of treatment provided each visit, telephone or face to face to advise of lawn treatment required next.
Christine, Staffordshire08/06/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Hello Christine Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the service we provide and that it is living up to your expectations. Please remember that during this dry spell your lawn would benefit from daily watering and cutting on a high mower setting.
Brilliant job. Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using them for a few years and what a difference to our lawn (wonderful). Simon is a lovely chap, very obliging and efficient. Any questions answered. Would and have recommended them.
Stephen, Staffordshire12/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Rowley. 1st class in every way.
Patricia, Staffordshire27/09/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
John, Staffordshire22/09/2017
Polite and Professional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GreenThumb came when they say they will and carry out the work quietly and efficiently, giving us advice when needed or requested. The state of our lawns has improved remarkably since they have worked for us.
Geoff, Staffordshire21/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended fast, efficient service with quick response and results. I have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Elaine, Staffordshire21/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been really pleased with the first class service received from them. Always on time as promised. The lawn looks brilliant and we get a customised service from Simon - he always takes an interest!
Carol, Staffordshire15/09/2017
Thank you Paul (again)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever, Paul always does an excellent job. He gives advice and over time has turned our lawns into something to be proud of.
Martin, Staffordshire13/09/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly staff. Excellent service. Great value for money. Overall, we're really happy!
Deborah, Staffordshire12/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using GreenThumb for a number of years and have been pleased with the service provided. They keep my lawn in good shape and save me having to try and apply weed killer and fertilizer. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/09/2017
Late summer treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The person who treats our lawn is also very helpful and also very pleasant and polite and we are very pleased with the result.
Barry, Staffordshire07/09/2017
Reliable, friendly and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with GreenThumb has been 100% positive, with Simon being helpful and reliable. The effects have been consistently visible and we already have friends using GreenThumb based on our recommendation.
Richard, Staffordshire07/09/2017
Excellent, prompt work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job, carried out professionally. Simon always gives an assessment of the condition of the lawn.
Irene, Staffordshire07/09/2017
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Rowley - The Best.
Una, Staffordshire07/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Operative has been pleasant and professional consistently during his visits.
Stanley Paul, Staffordshire06/09/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job is always made, and the lawns look really good all year.
Howard, Staffordshire06/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawn looking great now.
Neal, Staffordshire31/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always been completely happy with GreenThumb service and staff. Been a member since the beginning of 2000.
Sylvia, Staffordshire17/08/2017
The trader replied (on 05/09/2017)
Thank you Sylvia we are very pleased you are happy with our service and staff
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the good service from GreenThumb. The lawn is looking very green. They always turn up on the day and date they are coming and they are very helpful in anything you want to know.
Rosemary, Staffordshire10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 23/08/2017)
Rosemary, Thank you for leaving a review. We always aim to please and are glad that we are living up to your expectations.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault work undertaken, together with excellent friendly service and results obtained in a very pleasant courteous and professional manner.
Graham, Staffordshire04/08/2017
The trader replied (on 05/09/2017)
On behalf of the team here at Greenthumb thank you Graham for your positive comments.
Excellent & professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant & friendly young man. Excellent job and gave good advice when posed a question about my lawns. Would recommend their service.
Belinda, Staffordshire04/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Belinda Thank you very much for your kind comments. They are greatly appreciated.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite efficient workmen, certainly improve quality of lawn.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/07/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased you find our staff polite and efficient.
Brilliant, very efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly - and an enjoyable experience. Thank you. Looking forward to the next visit. My garden is amazing.
Joan, Staffordshire28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 05/09/2017)
Thank you Joan. It's great to hear your garden is looking well!
Brilliant Job Great Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was first told about GreenThumb by my dad. I had a new lawn laid but at the time next doors garden was over run by weeds, that blew on to my lawn and it was full of weeds, so my dad told me to get the help of GreenThumb. Within weeks all the weeds were gone. Thank you G.T.
Steven, Staffordshire20/07/2017
The trader replied (on 05/09/2017)
Hi Steven Thanks for leaving a review. It's great to know that our weed control is so effective and your lawn is looking so much better
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GreenThumb always turn up on the scheduled day. They've treated our lawns for years now and they are truly fantastic. Never see a single weed or any moss. Thanks a lot.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2016
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
So pleased you are happy with our service thank you for your continued support