We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gregor Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb gregor logo

4.8

337 Reviews

About

Our goal is to be your first choice provider of heating solutions and services.

Whether you’re looking for a new boiler, a boiler service or to install a renewable technology such as a Heat Pump or Solar PV we can help. We guarantee you'll be well looked after by our friendly Customer Service Team and our FREE expert survey will ensure you make the right choice.

On-site our experienced Gas Safe registered engineers take real pride in their work and always deliver a pro service you can trust. There’s no question of cutting corners and we always arrange our work at a date and time that suits you to cause the minimum disruption.

Competitive prices and finance options are available.

Call us today on 0117 935 2400 for cost-effective heating solution and services you can trust

We're not happy until you're happy. That's our promise and the Gregor Guarantee.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • installation of smart heating controls heating contractors

Customer reviews

4.8
337 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely courteous, efficient, tidy & professional. 1st class service from all staff concerned.
Hayley, Avon03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 28/01/2019)
We'll take first class service! Thanks Hayley for taking the time to leave this review.
Exceeded Expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely replaced heating system. Tidy worker, good communication. A pleasure to have in my home. Finished on time/early, on budget. Have no hesitation in recommending.
Andrew, Avon29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/01/2019)
It's so lovely to hear it was a pleasure to have the engineer in your home, thanks for sharing that, Andrew.
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service received. Professional. Punctual. Clear advice. Engineer helpful, polite and courteous. Local company.
Christopher, Avon26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/01/2019)
Thanks Christopher for your review and feedback.
Professional and experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gregors Heating removed an old back boiler and installed a new Worcester boiler in our loft. As well as this, they also installed a loft light, moved some pipe work and added shower piping with no issues, and a clean finish. Would definitely use again.
Daniel, Avon19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/01/2019)
Thanks so much for you review, Daniel.
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired a gas fire (which a previous company hadn't been able to do), and have serviced both this and our boiler, for the last four years. The gas engineer is always on time, and is very professional and courteous. He is extremely knowledgeable. He is always very helpful, and takes time to complete the job properly. The office staff are also very professional and the price quoted is always the same as that on the invoice. Excellent company - highly recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. We are delighted you are so pleased with the service provided and that it lives up to our customer guarantee of "We're not happy, until you're happy". Thanks again.
Exceptional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and 4 radiators and shower. Punctual from start to finish, helpful and informative. Gas operative Mark Gundrill did an exceptional job and I'm very pleased with his work.
Jennifer, Avon15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/12/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer, we're pleased you are happy with the work.
Expensive, prices rise astronomically, poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen seem to do a very competent job, but office staff are not very helpful. I felt they did not understand the nature of our problems, and the company makes absolutely no effort to hold onto customers; customer service is awful – we were completely misled into believing they wanted to sort out a problem with our heating as a gesture of goodwill, but then got presented with a massive bill – price quoted went up 50% in 6 months; then up again by 33% in the space of 6 weeks, whilst waiting for appointments and items to arrive! Very expensive and we feel totally underwhelmed by the way we have been treated.
Myhonestopinion06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
We are sorry to hear you have not been happy with the service provided, if you could contact our office we would be grateful for the opportunity to investigate this matter further Many Thanks
Good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace our hot water tank. The company seems well organised with good paperwork (printed and email) and tracked the progress of the quote to completion well. Fitted us in at short notice as a gap came up in their schedule. Took excellent notice of the house by laying sheets on the stairs to prevent carpets being marked.
John Aldridge05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Hi John At Gregor Heating we really do take pride in our work and this is great feedback so thank you
First Class Work and After Installation Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new combi boiler fitted which was done both to time and cost. All staff involved, the receptionists, the person who came and estimated the job, the person who fitted the boiler, the support staff including those who did the electrical work and repaired the the damage caused by the fitting were all very friendly, professional and extremely competent in their approach to the work. Unfortunately two small installation problems, which were nothing to do with the boiler itself, occurred within a week of the new boiler being fitted, both of which were fixed the day after I reported them. To say am I am pleased with the work this company has carried out for me is an understatement. I just wish the professionalism and work ethic of this company was reflected in other companies I have dealt with, even the boiler fitter turned up half an hour before the time he was scheduled to start, so I have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone else wanting this kind of work carried out. Jeff 25th October 2018
First Class Work and After Installation Service25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/11/2018)
Hi Jeff, thanks so much for leaving such a full and lovely review. We are delighted you are so pleased with the service provided and that it lives up to our customer guarantee of "We're not happy, until you're happy". Thanks again.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional
Alison, Avon19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
So glad to hear we met your expectations, thanks for leaving a review, Alison.