We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Guildford Tree Surgeons

Profile thumb guildford tree surgeons v1 logo 500x500 facebook

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Established in 2012 & with over 10 years experience, Guilford Tree Surgeons offer expert residential & commercial tree surgery services to clients throughout Guildford, Surrey, Hampshire and all surrounding areas.



Our friendly and professional arborists are all NPTC qualified and fully insured, giving you the peace of mind that each project undertaken is carried out safely, on time, and to the highest standard.



Guildford Tree Surgeons bring a wealth of experience to the tree surgery sector including a highly detailed understanding of the UK's trees, shrubs and plants. This deep passion for arboriculture has given us the tools and experience to help provide valuable advice and planning assistance from initial consultation through to project completion.



For more information or to arrange for a free, no-obligation consultation, get in touch with a member of the team today on 01483 910361 or alternatively visit our website: www.guildfordtreesurgeons.co.uk

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did a good job of crowning our sycamore tree & cutting down a smaller fruit tree. The bill was as the quote & a very reasonable price for the work completed. Mark was careful that no damage was done to garden pots & summerhouse & cleared up very well at the end. We are very satisfied with the work & would be happy to recommend his company to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Free Woodchips
Thank you for the free Woodchips delivered to our allotment site on Saturday. Very much appreciated
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Good work and very nice crew.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team did a wide variety of work for us. Completely removing a large tree, shaping and reducing a lot more, (including out of control conifers) and reducing the hedges along our sloping borders. Everyone was very easy to communicate with and they did an excellent job, with much positivity. Mark's quote was clear and despite there being a few 'unknowns' with the job, I am pleased to say it didn't cost us any extra. Our garden was left clean and all waste was shredded and disposed of properly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Great guys, great job, went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 tree stumps to remove, were the cheapest by far! I had relatively non-urgent work to complete so was happy to be squeezed in whenever they had the time. They contacted me one day and said they had a cancellation and could come round that day. Work was completed within an hour and they even took away an old tree trunk that I've been struggling to get rid of for free. Absolutely amazing service, pleasure to have them and would recommend to anyone in and around the Guildford/Surrey area!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Very helpful and fast
My cat was trapped at the top of a very tall and flimsy tree in a neighbouring garden and was very distressed. Mark came out very quickly and did a great job of rescuing her from what seemed like an impossible situation. He was helpful, patient and polite and we would definitely recommend him to our friends and neighbours.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his colleague achieved a mountain of work shredding garden clearance cuttings, removing two trees and grinding 10 stumps. Nothing too much trouble, a very well-organised and swift response - with complete clear-up before they left. All at a very reasonable price in line with a clear estimate. Strongly recommended. This was a second job here. The first, last year, was equally excellent - and in appalling weather!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 29/04/2020
Guildford Tree Surgeon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend the Guildford tree surgeon. Professional, quick and friendly service from Mark and his team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/04/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
Cutting trees to fence line
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and already arranging more work. Will definitely recommend. Kind and friendly and cleared all the mess.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 21/04/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark gave a detailed competitive quote for the work we wanted done. His communications are clear and prompt. We agreed the date for the work and he arrived with his helper as planned. Every night he cleared up and left everywhere tidy and at the end of the job we would not know he had been there apart form the excellent work he had completed on the trees. I recommend him and would definitely ask him to come back when we need work done.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Great tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came recommended and we were not disappointed. Mark Ryan & Keith tuned up the first morning and the next 3 when they said they would. Worked hard all day cutting down 5 trees Pollarding another and cutting back more. Before they went home each day they cleared up and left everything tidy. We would certainly use them again and would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Great work by Guildford Tree Surgeons
This is the second time I have used Guildford Tree Surgeons, fantastic job the first time and equally good this time around. Prices were competitive and they completed the job on time and on budget. Great service thanks Mark.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Hedge trimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication with Mark was really good, he was polite, friendly and knowledgeable. Mark and Keith arrived and the work was completed in an efficient, methodical way, they were very respectful and our garden/driveway was left neat and tidy. We'll definitely use them again and I would thoroughly recommend them too... what more can I say. Thank you again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2011
Excellent Tree Surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys turned up on time, did all the work, communicated with the neighbours and cleared up everything. Very pleased.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & accommodating while fully equipped conscientious professional. Arrived on site at time & day agreed. Very competitive quote.
Paul Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another super job, reducing a couple of my trees. Very friendly, helpful and professional. Arrived on time, kept me informed and tidied up.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Extremely professional polite service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team did a great job reducing a conifer hedge and taking down a large diseased tree. The work was completed on time, on budget and with the minimum amount of disruption. I would thoroughly recommend these guys.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Tree removal and trimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and Keith of Guildford Tree surgeons did an excellent job of removing four small trees and trimming back some much larger fir trees. they arrived on the date agreed in the quotation and notified me by text on the exact arrival time . They arrived with high quality tools and worked quickly and efficiently to finish the job. At all stages they interacted with me to ensure the job was completed as I requested, they were a joy to work with, it was obvious that they were very experienced in tree surgery work. They took away all waste material and left the garden in a clean state. The price charged was exactly as listed in their original quotation. I highly recommend Guildford Tree Surgeons.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Tree removal and hedge cutting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed 2 trees and cut hedges which now look really good, they worked really hard and did a great job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the standard of work which was undertaken cheerfully and without fuss. We shall certainly use them again.
Tom Daly Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Excellent work and very reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GTS expertly pruned trees and shrubs and tackled the jungle at the side of the house, trimming and shaping beautifully. All cuttings removed and the whole area left neat and tidy. I highly recommend Mark and his team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Pruned and shaped two large shrubs/trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasure to deal with such agreeable, friendly and helpful people. Will definitely be having them back in a year or two when pruning is required again. Pre-booking and invoicing, etc. all dealt with efficiently, promptly and courteously. They had to go into a neighbour's garden, who was obviously impressed, and which resulted in a request for an estimate for further work.
Molly Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by Mark and his team. Professional, friendly, realiable, and the work was very reasonably priced.
DC Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Professional,efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Keith removed two trees for us and tamed a very unruly tall hedge. They did a brilliant job. The trees were removed and the stumps drilled out in no time at all, and the hedge cut back to a manageable level. The whole area was left completely clear. Very efficient and professional job, and the whole thing was hassle free from quote to completion. Would highly recommend them.
Jenny Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
A large plot, totally overgrown with ivy, plus- transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a brilliant job for us! Punctual excellent communication and professional. Tackled a large completely over grown plot, full of ivy, brambles and more! Totally transformed! Cheerful despite the challenges of the job and lovely people to work with. Delighted with work, thank you.
Cathie Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service provided by Guildford Tree Surgeons who were knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. They took the time to discuss our requirements, provided a reasonable quote in a timely manner and undertook the work carefully based on our discussions. We will definitely use them in the future when more work is needed.
Customer in Guildford Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Reliable, punctual, knowledgeable and delivered great service & excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab service from the first message to written quote and work done within 2 weeks. Work included dead wooding & reducing crown on a very large old oak; cutting back one neighbour’s rowdy conifers to the boundary which was quite difficult as it is behind a high cabin: face off a long row of Laurel and trim and face up the other neighbour’s prickly Hawthorn. A great day’s work with much more light coming in to the garden and house. The site was left clean - no signs of their visit left behind. Price and service was excellent. Thank you Mark and Keith. Highly recommend 👏
Camille, Surrey Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guildford Tree Surgeons were recommended to me by my parents who have used them in the past. The service was prompt and efficient from visit all the way through to invoicing. Additionally Guildford Tree Surgeons were able to recommend two gardeners both of whom have been used and would also be recommended. They were such a pleasure to have over I can only say it is shame I do not have more work for them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly prompt service from quoting for the removal of a large tree to completion of works. Site left neat and tidy. Highly recommended and would definitely use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Great Work carried out at our busy commercial property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark spent 2 days at our site cutting back all the hedges around our busy property. Some difficult access due to vehicle storage Mark always worked around with skill and cleared up leaving our site immaculate. For the two days Guildford Tree surgeons were with us it poured with rain but there were no delays and all work carried out 100%. I would also add their switch to all electric/battery powered machinery gives Mark true "Green" credentials but also means there is no traditional noisy chainsaws and hedge cutters meaning all work carried out in almost silence which was wonderful.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an urgent tree clearance of one of my tree that had blown over into my next door house which the man was very worried about. I have also had other dealings with this company and always found it satisfactory and extremely friendly
Roy Harrison Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent tree surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very clear and easy to understand price/quote Scheduling a time & date was equally as easy (Mark even managed to come on an earlier date than originally agreed) On the day, he and the team did a really good job, very professional and excellent cleanup afterwards Absolutely will be using him again.
Antb Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 03/03/2019
Good Hard Working Tree Surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared massive Rhododendrons and stump ground out roots, and cleared site. have subsequently also used them at another location for a similar job
Graham -Woking Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 5 trees taken down and 4 trees pruned. The team were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Every piece of work was to a very high standard and I will use again next year.
Dan Halffman (Head Groundsman) Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Professional tree surgery done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guildford Tree Surgeons came to prune approx 8 trees for me that needed reducing (done every 3 years). The trees which varied in height, age and requirements were all cut very well and are now showing full health in their spring growth. In addition they removed a couple of fruit trees. The team were professional, worked hard and cleaned up thoroughly after themselves. The price of the work was reasonable and there were no hidden extras. I would not hesitate to use them again.
S. Dixon Staines upon Thames Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018