We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hadley & Ottaway Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb hadley   ottaway logo

4.9

268 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Since 1928 Hadley & Ottaway has been a household name for removals, and in particular removals in Norwich. With 90 years experience, carrying out careful shipping, removals and storage services for some of the most discerning clients. No job is too big or too small for our team of expert removals staff.

At Hadley & Ottaway, everyone cares about your move. Many of the removals and office staff have been with the company for years and really understand just how important it is for removal companies to make sure that everything goes smoothly with your relocation. Our experience means that we can make moving home or office as seamless as possible, relieving you of any stress or worry during the moving period.

Our head office is based in the East Anglia region - this is the centre of operations as there is a dedicated training room, where new recruits and 'old hands' learn to pack delicate porcelain, barometers, grandfather clocks and pianos.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • european removals office relocations piano specialist

Customer reviews

4.9
268 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very Impressive Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff I had contact with at Hadley and Ottaway were polite, helpful and went the extra mile to make sure my move was accomplished in a timely manner. They coped with numerous changes to timescales and location with humour and efficiency. I take my hat off to them. This is a company whose service I would be happy to recommend to anybody moving house. Thank you Hadley and Ottaway!
Philip, Oxfordshire05/08/2019
House Move London to Norfolk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent move. Team worked really hard and made the whole move very smooth. Would highly recommend
Customer in Norfolk18/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Hadley & Ottaway to help us move from our old home, into storage then to our new property. All aspects of their service from start to finish was superb. The customer service was exceptional and they didn’t mind how many times you asked questions or needed further guidance. The removals were done with great care and professionalism.
Customer in Norfolk12/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt starts on both days, belongings all well packed & boxes clearly labelled, protective coverings used, goods unloaded quickly at new address - no problems.
David, Norfolk08/05/2019
Brilliant, efficient, hardworking, thoughtful and lively team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were certainly not looking forward to leaving our very personal, unique, family home of 40 years, and dreading the experience. However, the Hadley & Ottaway team made what could have been a 'disaster day' into a much less stressful time than I could have ever imagined. They worked extremely well as a team, providing full support, advice and guidance as the day progressed. Their lively banter between the team members, and with ourselves, made it a much better experience and lifted our spirits immensely. Even when everything was loaded and we received bad news from our solicitors that clearance was still awaited to commence moving in to our new property the team provided support and, once given the go ahead, upped their 'team spirit, speed and efficiency' even more ensuring that we ended the day knowing it had been successful and had a bed to sleep in!! Many thanks to our team!!
Customer in Norfolk06/05/2019
Careful and Considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a professional team, kind and considerate. Dismantled wardrobes as requested and re-assembled without problem. Delicate items carefully wrapped. Returned for packaging promptly. Would recommend to anyone
Hazel, Norfolk02/05/2019
Very god job done, taking the stress out of moving.They turned up on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time and started the job of packing in a professional way. They were very helpful and friendly in all they did. They took a lot of the stress out of the day. At the other end they did not mind having to wait for me to get the keys. I recommend them to anybody moving home. The price they charged was less than I thought it might be.
Customer in Northamptonshire13/04/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Collection and delivery exactly as arranged. Always able to contact trader whilst my household effects were in storage.
Michael, Norfolk30/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as arranged. The 4 chaps who packed all our belongings were very efficient and could not have been more helpful. The move went very smoothly and we were safely installed in our new home by early in the afternoon. Grateful thanks to Hadley & Ottaway Ltd.
Barry, Norfolk26/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two movers packed up for us and then completed our move the next day. We were amazed at their skill and the professionalism they showed, while at the same time being friendly and approachable. I would thoroughly recommend the firm to anyone contemplating a move.
Customer in Norfolk23/03/2019
A perfect move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from Hadley & Ottaway moved our belongings from Papworth Everard to Witney as agreed. They turned up bang on time and got down to loading up right away. Everything went as promised and we were on our way in 2 hours from arrival. The guys worked impressively hard and took great care to ensure that our furniture etc was properly taken care of. They were helpful all the way throughout and we couldn't have wished for a better bunch. The same at the other end when unloading in Witney. Just a really good hassle free experience and not expensive either. They made us feel comfortable from start to finish. We highly recommend them and wish to thank them for making the day as uncomplicated as possible. Just goes to show you get what you pay for. Smartly dressed, pleasant and friendly and very efficient. What else is there to say? If you are looking for a brilliant removal company this is the one to go for
Customer in Oxfordshire19/03/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway packed our belongings and moved us. They were very good and very nice workers. No complaints.
Rose, Buckinghamshire18/03/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have moved on several occasions and have experienced extremely poor service from British Association of Removals firms in the past. This was by far the best removable company we have ever used. Courteous, professional and a personal service we just can't fault. Would highly recommend.
Ian, Dorset27/02/2019
Calm, careful and reassuring. Great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three day job. Arrived very promptly each day, and team worked solidly with no fuss. Very reassuring. Finished ahead of time. No damage. All very carefully handled. Highly recommended.
Christopher, Lancashire06/02/2019
Good & reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very straightforward to arrange. Flexible and helpful. Value for money. Good service, agreeable & courteous staff.
Shelagh, Norfolk28/01/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They charged a good price, were very prompt, left all boxes, packaging tape that we needed. Turned up on time and were very professional protecting floors. Went above and beyond at the new house. Would recommend to anyone. Amazing service. Collected box quick when I had finished.
Lisa, Suffolk24/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with my experience with Hadley & Ottaway. All the way through from the quote stage to completion of the job everything happened just as they said it would. Moving is a very stressful time and anything that can help reduce the stress is welcomed and they certainly did that for me. They delivered ample boxes in plenty of time for us to pack. Our home was uplifted on time and arrived at the other end unscathed and we had enough time to unpack before they arranged collection of the boxes. All the staff were very helpful right the way through too. I couldn't ask for any more.
Customer in Norfolk13/01/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have moved several times over the years however we have never had such excellent service. The removal men were friendly, professional and very kind. The whole move was organised really well and the company made it as least stressful as possible. The men were polite and always attentive. Each item was carried in with care and placed in the correct room or place. Our move lasted for 2 days but it was made to seem relatively effortless. We are still impressed. We can totally recommend this company. They collected our boxes after the move and as usual arrived on time and were totally polite and pleasant.
Customer in Nottinghamshire11/01/2019
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The move presented certain problems at both ends but these were met efficiently and without fuss. The work was completed competently and on time by a friendly and well-mannered team.
Patrick, Norfolk07/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with everything about the service I received from Hadley and Ottaway. They arrived on time, were polite and professional. The office staff were also extremely helpful, would definitely use them again.
Gillian, Norfolk04/01/2019
Will never move house without them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These lads work so hard. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They are professional and leave nothing to chance. All the time working with good humour and courtesy. I wouldn't consider moving home without Hadley and Ottaway. Have used them three times.
Christine, Norfolk04/01/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly, considerate, made our move as easy as possible.
Anne, Norfolk06/12/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the way Hadley & Ottaway dealt with my move. From initial contact to the final move, all staff were helpful, professional & efficient. Cannot speak highly enough of this company. Would definitely recommend them.
Linda, Hampshire04/12/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete packing and removal. Excellent service. Reliable, prompt and knowledgeable.
John, Norfolk23/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the service provided at all stages of our move. The movers took care of our possessions and loaded and unloaded with care in a swift manner. Could not have asked for any more.
Customer in Norfolk16/11/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm is truly professional. Every detail of the move is mapped out meticulously, and everything happens just as they have planned. If you find the idea of moving all your belongings stressful, this is the firm for you. We would recommend them 110%.
Jonny Griffiths09/11/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good no problems.
Valerie, Norfolk31/10/2018
Quick, thorough & careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble. Seemed an enormous job for just 2 blokes but they made light work of it. Treated furniture and walls with upmost care. Nothing damaged. Pleasure to work with, definitely recommend.
Angela, Cambridgeshire31/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending.
Nigel, London26/10/2018
Great service for a reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to quotation visit, to carrying out the removals. Hadley & Ottaway were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. We needed some flexibility over how many boxes vs larger items and this was no problem. I'm sure you may be able to find cheaper but when you consider your valuables being transported, knowing they will all get there in one piece is more important!
Caron, Suffolk22/10/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to when the last box was delivered to our new home, the service was first class. So friendly, not pushy and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were so friendly but the way they went about the move was so very professional. Thank you.
Cecil, Lincolnshire22/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved all possessions from house/garden to storage, including packing and full inventory. Nine weeks later moved to new home. From first contact with assessor, I felt confident that the stress of physically moving would be taken care of. Everyone I dealt with was helpful, polite, friendly but professional. All billing information was clear and I knew exactly all costs. Boxes and packaging collected and no problem about the boxes still unpacked. H & O Ltd provided an excellent service.
Alison, Norfolk22/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the service given. They could not do a better job!
Pam, Norfolk21/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped us move from Norfolk to Wales! Flawless move. A calm, relaxed crew made the moving experience so much easier. Would not use any other company. Good value for money!
James, Dyfed07/08/2018
Prompt, professional, pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit was informative and given a prompt quote. Packing done quickly, efficiently, and crew very pleasant to deal with, move all to plan.
Glynis, Norfolk06/08/2018
Made our lives so much easier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway were great throughout the process of moving. We had, like many people I suspect, ups and down during conveyancing and the potential completion date changed a couple of times. At all times staff were helpful and friendly and we felt we had made the right choice. We have several people come to quote (standard three bed house to a four bed down the road) but chose Hadley & Ottaway because they were professional and confident but you could also trust that they would get on with it! The quote was in the middle of the pack but the estimator seemed on the ball and when it came to packing up we had the right number of boxes so he definitely knew what he was on about. We also had personal recommendations. We used movers for the first time in nine moves and I can't ever imagine doing it ourselves now. The guys that arrived on the day were friendly and efficient, taking care of both houses and ensuring everything went smoothly. There was a delay while all the solicitors had lunch, but they still got everything off the van in time when the keys arrived. Now if only H&O could take the conveyancing process in hand, that part could have also have been much quicker.....!!
HeritageLady1328/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway moved me locally within Norfolk. They arrived on time in 2 clean, well maintained and tidy vans, were professional throughout and very efficient. They had a very long wait for keys but were still cheerful and efficient when I finally arrived at my new property. Everything was handled with great care from the initial estimate visit to the final box. I would not hesitate to recommend.
Elleryfell27/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway Ltd, were very efficient from the first time to evaluate my moving requirements and services offered. I packed my home myself. The day of move the operatives arrived on time and moved my items into their van with no fuss. They then arrived at the new property and unloaded my property again in a professional way.
Jane, Norfolk27/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attention to detail in assessing needs, moving my things to storage, delivering goods from storage to new address. Superb customer focus. Excellent value for money. High quality all round. Thank you.
Susan, Devon25/07/2018
A most professional firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway moved us from Norfolk to Bedford in a well planned and skilfully organised operation lasting over three days. The efficient, hard working, courteous and cheerful team took great care with our furniture and valuable possessions to ensure that everything was fully protected against knocks and scrapes. The service provided was not cheap but the cost properly reflected the high standards of care and attention displayed by the team throughout the move. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Hadley and Ottaway as a first class and reliable removals firm
Tony T20/07/2018
Cheerful, prompt & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything worked as expected. They were cheerful and worked hard & well. Very satisfactory.
Lynn, Norfolk18/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway team, Luke & Ralph were engaged to move our home & unload the same day in the same town. They were cheerful & professional at all times & worked very hard. The work was done on time and nothing was scratched or broken. Excellent in all areas. The office staff & transport manager were all very helpful & marvellous people to deal with. This firm is absolutely the best.
Edward David, Suffolk18/07/2018
Professional and caring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When the estimator came out we got the impression that the company was thorough and professional. This impression was proved correct throughout the whole move. The administration staff were extremely helpful, despite our ever changing completion date. On the two days of our move, the removal men were careful of our belongings and performed their work cheerfully. Not the cheapest, but certainly good value and the best service.
Kate, Nottinghamshire11/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway exceeded my expectations.
Marian G, Norfolk06/07/2018
Total satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, prompt and extremely helpful.
John, Norfolk03/07/2018
The service was exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the arrival at 8:30am the service was exemplary. The move was carried out with ease and confidence. Nothing was too much trouble. They were very very kind and outstanding in their work. I was totally satisfied.
Gary, Cambridgeshire02/07/2018
Prompt, professional & courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used eight times in our married life of 51 years. We have never been disappointed with our removal contractors, but Hadley & Ottaway Ltd surpassed all the others with extremely high levels of prompt and professional service. I was also greatly impressed with the courtesy and good humour of the staff, both the removal operative and the office staff.
Roger, Norfolk30/06/2018
Professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and polite team. Items expertly packed and transported promptly. Overall, a good experience.
Max, Norfolk25/06/2018
Amazing staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service from every department. Arrived on time. Took great care with our belongings. Would highly recommend this very professional company.
Stuart, Norfolk11/06/2018
Happily recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a lady on my own I found the team of Steve, Michael and Josh very helpful, patient and kind. I would happily recommend them to anybody.
Dianne, Norfolk06/06/2018
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley and Ottoway provided a great service. I chose them because we had an excellent service from them in the past and they didn't disappoint. They did a full pack and move across three days. They were punctual, friendly, efficient and great at following our guidance. They took the chaos all in their stride.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very professional crew to move to our new house. They were very helpful & friendly. The move was a lot less stressful due to their help. Would definitely recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/06/2018
Efficient, courteous & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
our move was several times delayed accommodated us each time without problem. They were always friendly, pleasant & extremely helpful. The removal tram arrived on time & worked carefully & efficiently packing spaces. Their unloading was the same. Pleasure to have around.
Jennifer, Norfolk01/06/2018
Punctual, professional, proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm on a number of occasions and every time i have found them to be reliable and careful on every respect. I have recommended them in the past and will continue to do so.
Sheila, Norfolk22/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish everything about this company was carried out with consideration for my situation (recently widowed) and total efficiency. I could not have asked for better service.
Maureen, North Humberside08/05/2018
House move Cambridge - York 3 days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant office contacts. Very hard working team who packed efficiently & were ahead of schedule right through. Left Cambridge & arrived at York early so able to unload far more than expected on day 2. Office also rang 2 weeks later to arrange collection of boxes as had lorry passing York. All in all a good team effort.
Jean, North Yorkshire03/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Hadley & Ottaway and we are happy to recommend them. They were not the cheapest quote we received but we were very pleased with the level of service we received. Staff all polite and obliging.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/04/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I used them and from beginning to end Hadley and Ottaway did a brilliant job. They were efficient, friendly, and professional at everything. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The whole move was smooth and fast.
Susan, Norfolk27/04/2018
Highly professional and careful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The four men who helped us move were friendly, professional and took considerable care with all our belongings. They were immensely prompt and very helpful. Would highly recommend H & O and in particular the four men who moved us! Thank you!
S, Norfolk20/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient service, very responsive to our needs. Minimal number of broken items - castors on heavy woodwork equipment. Removal staff polite and caring.
Barbara, Derbyshire11/04/2018
I Have No Hesitation In Recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found them to be very helpful the removal men were very very good. Helpful would not let us do anything. We would recommend them without any bother.
Linda, West Midlands03/04/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service from start to finish. Would highly recommend Hadley & Ottaway Ltd
Chris, South Yorkshire27/03/2018
Excellent removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal, three guys turned up at 7.30am they were polite, helpful and carefully wrapped our delicate goods. Excellent job from old property to new property first class service from first phone call to last box being delivered extremely helpful throughout.
Vic, Cumbria26/03/2018
Great job, fast, efficient and nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and made sure the carpets and front door were well protected. Were fast and efficient in moving all of our furniture into the lorry and were always happy to help or be patient as we were packing the final boxes. In our new home again they were fantastic, making sure everything was in the required rooms and not leaving until everything was put back together and we were happy. I would not hesitate in using Hadley & Ottaway again and would definitely recommend them to others. I was very grateful for the recommendation we had from a friend to use them in the first place!!
Sara D10/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job from start to finish. Have to mention the ladies in the office who have the best customer service skills that I have come across. First class removal experience.
Rachel, Suffolk09/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had already moved us out of our home into the garage & bedrooms. They returned when the building work was finished. We found them helpful & efficient.
Christine, Norfolk05/03/2018
Excellent, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway - very professional organisation, both before, during & after move. On the 2 day move the men were helpful & efficient, cheerful & careful - couldn't ask for more.
Judith, South Yorkshire05/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had already moved us out of our home into the garage & bedrooms. They returned when the building work was finished. We found them helpful & efficient.
Christine, Norfolk05/03/2018
Great job, adverse weather
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived at their stated time to load up and did so quickly & efficiently. Despite the blizzard, they arrived the next day and off loaded our furniture & boxes in good time. A cheerful, professional crew.
Simon, Norfolk27/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional. They made (what could have been) an awful day, run smoothly. Move couldn't have gone better because of their excellent team work. They really knew what they were doing.
Amanda, Norfolk26/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both drivers put in a 12 hour day in order to complete the move, and still 150 miles from Norfolk their home.
Ivor, Hampshire21/02/2018
Punctual, Polite & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark & Ryan were pleasant and professional in all aspects of our house move. Would certainly recommend and use again. The whole move went very smoothly and communication was excellent.
Suzanne, Norfolk21/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Business-like arrangements made and everything happened as agreed. All staff were considerate to my advanced years and state of mind.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/02/2018
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing too much trouble despite mud, poor weather, difficult stairs and very full garage and garden pots, benches etc.
David, Norfolk08/02/2018
Excellent removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from quotation through to removals and even collection of boxes once we had unpacked. Careful and considerate packers, flexible enabling us to hold on to hanging wardrobes for a while. Lovely helpful staff. Excellent!!
Kim, Suffolk06/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff cheerful, friendly and professional. Arrived early, helped wrap a few things that I had omitted. Job complete by mid afternoon. Couldn't have done better.
Peta, Suffolk31/01/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Hadley & Ottaway three times now and I am very happy with everything about the company.
Wendy, Hampshire25/01/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Hadley & Ottaway three times now and I am very happy with everything about the company.
Wendy, Hampshire25/01/2018
Outstanding Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to completion, the company were totally professional. The move was huge and took 4 days, three large trucks and a team of 5 lumping over 550 heavy boxes, plus furniture. They were amazing - always with a sense of humour - the team felt like part of the family. They reduced our huge stress factor to zero. Nothing was too much, nothing was broken and the secure packing was superb. We were sad to see them go after 4 days but would recommend them to everybody. 100% organisation without a single hitch. Amazing!
Colin, Dorset23/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team - Steve led the team brilliantly and they were efficient and friendly.
Alison, Cambridgeshire19/01/2018
Really good & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, tidy, polite and speedy and no breakages. I would definitely recommend Hadley & Ottaway.
Ros, Suffolk15/01/2018
Professional from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job from the start of the day to the end. Very polite, extremely hard working guys with excellent time keeping. I have no hesitation in recommending Hadley and Ottaway Ltd to anyone.
Philip, Norfolk15/01/2018
Good service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them many times now. This time was no different in that the service was excellent, they were clean, tidy, polite & hard working.
Andrew, Norfolk12/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drivers/removers were excellent, friendly & offered great service, especially when moving a house worth's of contents is so stressful. 5 stars.
E, Essex08/01/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiry through to the move, everything went smoothly. The crew were polite and efficient and did a great job.
DavidE06/01/2018
Great team, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very impressed with the team of movers. Very quick and efficient, friendly, helpful, and made moving day far less stressful. Good communication from the start of quote to the end of the job. Would recommend highly.
Natalie, Suffolk19/12/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys worked very hard and efficiently and as a result all went to plan with our move. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.
N, Norfolk14/12/2017
Friendly and professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the removal process, all Hadley & Ottaway staff were friendly, helpful and highly professional. They were flexible on our actual move dates which was really helpful. Excellent value for money - we recommend them highly.
Eric R, Norfolk08/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only one word to describe the service - excellent.
Alan, Norfolk08/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move over 2 days went like clockwork.
Graham, Berkshire06/12/2017
Excellent service, super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Hadley & Ottaway. Super efficient and friendly service. Felt very supported throughout the entire removal process.
Marie, Perthshire04/12/2017
Prompt, pleasant, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the office staff, the surveyor to the removal team, everyone was friendly, efficient, prompt and obliging. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Patricia, Norfolk28/11/2017
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived promptly in livery. They gave us their utmost and were organised and thorough. Precious items were bubble-wrapped. Not one item from any of the boxes was chipped, damaged or scratched. Timing was perfect thanks to extreme vigilance and hard work of all concerned. Everything Hadley & Ottaway had promised was delivered.
Richard, Norfolk20/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good provision of packing cartons at the right time. Very good wading of the van over the two days. Prompt arrival at new home, prompt collection of emptied packing cartons, very good value for money.
Anthony, Cambridgeshire15/11/2017
Highly recommended on all counts.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional, friendly and helpful - what more could one ask for. Nothing was too much trouble, I felt safe in their hands.
Bernice, West Yorkshire13/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, very friendly willing to help re arrange move dates and really calm! I would always use Hadley & Ottoway.
Alex, Norfolk26/10/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service from 1st enquiry until last item moved!! Employees were careful considerate polite & extremely respectful when handling our possessions. This was the 4th move in 4 years completed by Hadley & Ottoway and we have never had any reason to be unhappy with service.
Lyndsey, Norfolk25/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's said to be one of the most stressful things to do - moving house. The team managed to make it almost enjoyable.
Brenda, Norfolk20/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional team. Highly recommend them.
Michael, Suffolk19/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from start to finish was excellent. The guys who moved us were professional, courteous and couldn't do enough to help make our move go as smoothly as possible. Highly recommended.
Jackie, Norfolk16/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, can't fault them. Staff all very friendly and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault them. From beginning to conclusion H & O displayed efficiency, competence, utmost care and consideration and friendliness. Professionalism at it's best... and that includes the time of initial booking.
Pamela06/10/2017
Excellent from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, including secure storage. Friendly and efficient staff made the whole process stress-fee.
Susan, Tyne and Wear04/10/2017
Professional brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A well organised two day packing and move, used one day for prepacking boxes. Arrived the next day, departed fully loaded (6 bed property) , 2 packers day one and four on day two, all very professional, pleasant personalities, smoothly executed throughout. Highly recommended and will certainly use again.
Peter, Suffolk29/09/2017
Professional, quick and super helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They made our moving experience a lot less stressful. They were super friendly, helpful, professional, efficient and mega quick!! We were just so impressed with their service.
Rianne, Norfolk27/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and loaded our property on 26.09.17. The van was then driven, unloading took place the next day. Everything was done in a professional manner by a team of two who could not have been more helpful, careful, and considerate. This has been the second time we have used them and that tells you everything.
Peter, Hertfordshire26/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone from office staff to removers on the day were friendly, helpful and very professional. I will use them again and cannot praise them highly enough.
Patricia, Norfolk26/09/2017
Fantastic move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly great experience, friendly, excellent removal in a timely way.
Jackie, Norfolk20/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Hadley & Ottaway were friendly, helpful & professional. They made the whole move run smoothly and easily, without stress or worry. I could not recommend them highly enough and they were worth every penny paid.
Joanne, Essex20/09/2017
Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this was a professional job. Admin were friendly and helpful. The move team were all great and got us moved with the minimum of fuss/stress.
Paul, Cheshire06/09/2017
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm is the most professional we have ever used. We moved from Suffolk to West Yorkshire, with five lorries and access was difficult in the Pennines. The team, Jordan, Alex, Ray, Steve and Robert were superb and we cannot fault them. They were cheerful, punctual, responsive and made the move go smoothly. Overall, we would recommend this firm.
Stephen, Lancashire31/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, nothing too much trouble, excellent value, polite and helpful.
Janet, Northamptonshire31/08/2017
Professional and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Shirley, Suffolk29/08/2017
Professional and Stress Free Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial survey, we found Hadley and Ottaway to be thorough and professional. All communication prior to the moving date filled us with confidence that our belongings would be carefully handled. On the day the team were prompt to arrive and worked efficiently at both properties. They made it a stress free day. Would highly recommend.
Amy, Norfolk25/08/2017
Moving Made Easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley and Ottaway carried out our move from Kent to Norfolk over two days. Martin, Jordan and Ashley worked exceptionally hard in packing, loading, transporting and unloading our possessions including some very heavy items. Throughout they remained cheerful and professional to ensure our move went smoothly. I cannot recommend them highly enough!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/08/2017
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calm, experienced and well organised. From the guy who specified our needs to the teams who packed and unpacked. No breakages. Excellent job.
Steve, Norfolk21/08/2017
Helpful and Supportive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The office staff were helpful and always constructive. They helped me organise my mother's move and my own. They provide a full range of services, including box packing and cleaning and removal of unwanted bits of furniture. They were the best removal company I have used.
Simon, Cambridgeshire18/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, polite workers. Clean and efficient. Would gladly recommend.
Winifred Joan, Norfolk15/08/2017
Faultless Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and great service from the first contact. Respectful to properties and personal items. Polite and sociable during the move. Would definitely recommend!
Charlotte, Somerset14/08/2017
Always on time, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not having moved house for 19 years I was dreading this but it was handled with the minimum of fuss with a group of courteous and helpful gentlemen.
Ann, Norfolk11/08/2017
Excellent all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very difficult emotional experience was made easy and stress cut to the minimum. I thought the cost 'expensive' until done - 'No way' - worth every penny and certainly earned. The firm was recommended to me. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. All areas were efficient, courteous, easy to deal with - from office - to packing etc. Excellent.
Jacquelyn, Norfolk07/08/2017
Brilliant job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team very professional, prompt arrival. Very polite and obliging crew. We would highly recommend them.
Carole, Norfolk04/08/2017
Helpful and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy, friendly and reliable service with attention to detail. No problems at all.
Claire, Suffolk04/08/2017
Superb, Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hardworking, friendly, response team on the day of move - office team equally capable and professional - no hesitation in recommending and we had a baby grand piano to be moved.
Jane, Norfolk03/08/2017
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Would highly recommend. Thank you Hadley & Ottaway Ltd.
Craig, Oxfordshire28/07/2017
Impressive Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent from start to finish. All the removal men were professional, efficient and really helpful and pleasant to work with. We were dreading the day but it went very smoothly and was much easier than anticipated. We would recommend them highly.
John, Cambridgeshire25/07/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite and courteous removal men and we were extremely pleased with our move.
Victoria, Brundall24/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and obliging crew, all contents very well packaged and adequate protection provided. Only downsize being originally a 3 day move planned ended in 2 which was extremely tiring for us.
Raymond, Oxfordshire14/07/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very pleased.
Peter, Norfolk11/07/2017
Prompt and Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot praise the crew highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble. Polite and very good.
Michael, Norfolk10/07/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my second move with company. As before all round excellence. Professional!!
John, Norfolk03/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved home twice with Hadley Ottaway and used their storage facility. Their service is first class and the delivery staff are excellent.
Happy Customer01/07/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey appointment to actual move was provided with informative & professional service by Hadley & Ottaway Ltd. They did everything they said they would in the time frame they said they would. Removal guys on the day super efficient, pleasant & polite.
Julie, Norfolk23/06/2017
Professional, yet personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service that Hadley an Ottaway gave us was of the highest quality - from booking, the office team to the completion of the removals. Every person that I met was professional and efficient, yet really seemed to care about my move.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/06/2017
Cheerful & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient cheerful service. Happy to help and careful with the move.
Lynda, Norfolk05/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Made the move very easy. Good time keeping and excellent service. Nothing too much trouble.
Christine, Suffolk05/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were very polite, respectable and prompt. They work quickly and safely getting the job done.
Tamsin, Norfolk27/05/2017
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault service or politeness of crew. Our belongings had been in store with Hadley & Ottaway for over twelve months, yet everything came out undamaged and looking very clean and tidy. Delighted to recommend.
Paul, Suffolk25/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time in a two year period that H & O moved us- first into temporary accommodation & second into a yet to be finished self-build. The packing and moving went smoothly and they gave good advise for longer term self-storage. Patient with us needing to keep boxes!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2017
Efficient & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we've used Hadley & Otto way. Very efficient team. Arrived on time, courteous, friendly, nothing broken.
Kerry, Norfolk25/05/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work - Team was on time, friendly & professional, cared about the job and worked very hard. It was one of those hot days and they didn't let up. All round, very good job.
Anthony, Norfolk24/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys who moved us did so quickly, carefully and with great humour. Carpets, stairs etc protected also doors. Very impressed.
Marylynne, Northamptonshire17/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team were great, efficient and helpful, no damages at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/05/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, flexible, no issues.
Carol, Norfolk11/05/2017
Perfect balance of professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is stressful but Hadley & Ottaway's perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness made such a difference. I would have no hesitation in recommending them - in fact we have been telling everyone how impressed we were.
Stuart, Norfolk10/05/2017
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning of the job to the end, The men were: Friendly, Professional, Helpful, Competent & hard working.
Sue, Norfolk09/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway arrived promptly and carried out the work to a high professional standard in a timely manner. 3
Jacqueline, Norfolk09/05/2017
All you could wish for'.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived head of time. Courteous and approachable. Flexible and efficient. Careful and considerate.
Patrick, Norfolk26/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in politeness & manners. Care taken with furniture.
Linda, Suffolk22/04/2017
Professional moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised and prepared moving. Excellent organisation, prompt and complete communication, no questions left without answers. All as agreed before and promised. Highly recommended!
Tibor, Buckinghamshire11/04/2017
Excellent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All members of staff were helpful and professional during a stressful month of moving twice for us.
Heather, Norfolk04/04/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, lovely team who took great care of our belongings. Would definitely recommend them to everyone.
Christian, Norfolk31/03/2017
Amazing team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We paid for 2 lorries & 4 men to move our house & garage & garden contents. They were extremely polite, helpful and worked hard all day. They covered all doors and radiators to avoid damage. Nothing was too much trouble. What could have been a stressful day was totally avoided. I would definitely recommend them. This is the second time I have used Hadley & Ottaway.
Julie, Norfolk24/03/2017
Excellent overall service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial impressions were that the move had been completed in a 1st class manner! Minor issues developed subsequently whereby items had been packed loosely e.g. boxes of screws in garage.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to collecting empty boxes after the move Hadley & Ottaway provided a friendly, courteous and professional service. The removal team worked tirelessly and always with good humour. Everything went according to plan and nothing was damaged. I would have no hesitation in using them again and recommending them to others.
Alan, Norfolk02/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Eusebio were efficient, friendly and very helpful. They kept to their schedule, were swift but, amazingly, with no breakages. Top men, what more need I say.
Christopher, Surrey01/03/2017
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was very professional and efficient. Would recommend highly.
Charles, Suffolk20/02/2017
Friendly, professional & fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Made our move stress-free. Would definitely recommend.
Timothy, Norfolk17/02/2017
Prompt - very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good job. Very considerate and very professionally conducted. Would most certainly recommend.
Gordon, Leicestershire14/02/2017
Excellent tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went out of their way to help.
Ken, Norfolk09/02/2017
Quick, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley and Ottaway arrived on time after a look around the property. The two men quickly packed our belongings into the van. At our new home every item was unpacked by the men including 20 large garden pots. Very good team, quick and polite. Would certainly recommend them.
Alan, Norfolk08/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway were a team of 3 on the day. Who worked carefully, thoroughly and very professionally to get us moved. Nothing was too much trouble and it made the actual moving day as stress free as it could possibly be. I would definitely recommend the company as we used them following personal recommendations.
Dawn, Norfolk06/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Worked professionally; careful with our furniture and possessions. Placed items where we wanted. Friendly and caring staff in person and on the telephone.
Ian, Norfolk06/02/2017
Another great move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Now used this company for three house moves. As always, friendly, co-operative and trustworthy. Wouldn't use anyone else!
Craig, Norfolk30/01/2017
As above from Watton - Reepham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter Hetty and I & her partner Paul were very impressed by their professional & kindly service - no fuss & excellent value. Collected & recycled the boxes. Take care.
Shirley, Norfolk30/01/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the people we dealt with were polite and helpful at all times. The Removal team did an excellent job and worked tirelessly to get us moved.
Malcolm, Powys27/01/2017
Very efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and very efficient. Good working practices, highly recommended, which we did to a family member who subsequently used H&O.
R, Norfolk23/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional, excellent service, very friendly, helpful team. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were recommended and we would definitely recommend them to others.
Pauline, Norfolk20/01/2017
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, cheerful and good natured crew. Highly recommended.
Kenneth, Norfolk13/01/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've moved a lot! Just wish we had used H & O each & every time. They were fantastic & worth every penny.
Pauline, Norfolk20/12/2016
No problem double move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway Ltd arrived on time on the day of our move from London to Norfolk. They organised the packing of their van very efficiently, moving us from our flat, then travelling to our lock-up. They again packed everything on their own leaving us to travel confidently to Norfolk. The next day, they unpacked swiftly leaving us content.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2016
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service from our 3 guys - I have no hesitation in recommending.
Daniel, Norfolk16/12/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Hadley & Ottaway Ltd. From the admin staff to the guys that packed & moved us. Always helpful, always happy.
Michelle, Norfolk16/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway Ltd provided an excellent service. They were helpful, prompt, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend this company to a friend.
Joanna, Norfolk14/12/2016
Simply fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time ever that I had to manage a house move single-handedly, and I was dreading it. I needn't have, the service provided by the team was absolutely first class from start to end of the two days it took. Book them, you won't regret it.
Lisa, Norfolk12/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service
Paul, Shropshire06/12/2016
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for this firm to move my daughter from one part of Norwich to another. Both jobs involved stairs and neither flat was easily accessible in my view. I explained my daughter was not too well, 3 men did the job very helpful and courteous attending to my daughter. I'd used this firm 8 years ago to send picture and furniture to Spain and USA. They were as professional/excellent as I expected. Brilliant!
Hilary, Norfolk05/12/2016
Trustworthy + reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All property was packed ensuring safe removals. They were very careful not to mark the new carpets on delivery. - Only one comment was about collection of boxes, I was given a time window of 1500-1800hours with no apology. Fortunately we did not have another appointment to keep so was at home at the time.
Jo, Norfolk05/12/2016
Everything brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was very helpful indeed. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent service. Will recommend them to anyone.
Christopher, Norfolk01/12/2016
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good & professional service. Carried out the move without an issue. Would recommend them.
Brian, Devon30/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful professional team!
Michael, Suffolk28/11/2016
Professional, friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked well together and did everything possible to protect the two houses. Also, they coped very well with the fact that our new house was still partly occupied by the vendors!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/11/2016
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used H & O Ltd on numerous occasions and would have no hesitation in recommending them. Always totally professional.
Roderick, Norfolk14/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fist class service.
Gillian, Norfolk28/10/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff were very kind, helpful, efficient, and worked long and hard in difficult circumstances.
Lyn, Norfolk27/10/2016
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley and Ottaway, had an excellent name locally, for efficiency, speed, reliability & professional handling of everything involved in moving. We trusted local opinion & were not disappointed - quite the reverse.
Joyce, Oxfordshire24/10/2016
Great guys. So impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway packed & moved us from a city centre terrace to a countryside house. The guys were amazing. They made moving day a breeze for us. Everything was left in the right place & they worked super hard.
Emily, Norfolk21/10/2016
Very efficient, polite & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No delay in getting a quote. The staff were polite, friendly and very efficient. My goods were all intact and undamaged on arrival to my new home. Would recommend.
Claire, North Yorkshire14/10/2016
Excellent service over 5 days.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite excellent service of packing, removal and unloading. Extremely courteous, helpful and conscientious staff. very competitive price. Thoroughly recommended.
Rae, Suffolk14/10/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend to others. Professional, polite, attentive, efficient and effective.
John, Lincolnshire12/10/2016
Prompt & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault this company from quote to removals they were excellent. Very courteous and friendly, nothing an issue. very proud to use them.
Paul, Suffolk12/10/2016
Couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew who packed and moved us were professional, prompt, courteous and efficient through 3 long days. Indeed after the move boxes and paper were collected promptly. Dealings with the company were straight forward. Highly recommended.
Mandy, West Sussex06/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal was very well organised and carried out. Very efficient team of 3 over a 3 day period. Some difficult loading and unloading, but all done well. An excellent job.
Ray, Lincolnshire04/10/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two day move with some packing. Arrived on time - introduced themselves - polite & efficient. Delivery & unpacking. Very professional.
Chris, Shropshire30/09/2016
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Hadley & Ottaway Ltd. Excellent service from start to finish. The removal men on both occasions, were cheerful, competent and helpful. They took away a lot of the street of moving house.
Gary, Suffolk29/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked tirelessly and efficiently with a little bit of banter thrown in to eliminate some of the stress that can go with house moving.
Jacqueline R, Norfolk28/09/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contacting them to actually doing the removal, everything was first class & would highly recommend them.
Jonathan, Cambridgeshire27/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used H & O previously and was pleased they have maintained their high level of care, professionalism & courtesy. I will use them again, if & when we move again!
Philip, Norfolk26/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Charles, Northamptonshire23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
John, Leicestershire22/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service
Charles, Suffolk19/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removers did a very good job, despite very wet weather conditions and difficult access. At the end of the day they ensured we were happy with where they had put the furniture offering to move anything that was not right. Staff were pleasant and efficient.
Denise, Norfolk16/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good indeed
James, Lanarkshire14/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & courteous crew moved our furniture to our new residence in a timely and extremely competent manner.
Rodney, Norfolk05/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All personnel were polite, knowledgeable and helpful. The removal men were cheerful and worked really hard doing a difficult job with transfer from large lorry into van and then the stairs!
John, East Sussex30/08/2016
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good - no complaints.
Lena, Suffolk26/08/2016
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff were fantastic actually doing the job. flexible & friendly. Support/admin staff efficient. Great all round.
Elizabeth, Derbyshire23/08/2016
Absolutely fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional, great team of lads- Nothing too much trouble- Did what they said on the van! Used them twice and recommended to friends.
Pauline, Norfolk15/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service - very impressed. Many thanks, much appreciated.
Pamela, Norfolk10/08/2016
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly service. Arrived promptly, careful.
Linda, Norfolk09/08/2016
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who handled our move were friendly and very helpful. They handled all our furniture with care. This is the second move the company have handled for us and we would use them again.
Gabrielle, Norfolk04/08/2016
Fantastic job - polite and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Turned up on time. Worked professionally and quickly throughout the day.
Owen, Norfolk29/07/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 men were promptly on time in the morning, did not rush nor did they doddle. Satisfied. Very good job.
John, Norfolk29/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient staff most polite & obliging.
Stephen, Middlesex26/07/2016
Excellent, couldn't recommend enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was fantastic; helpful and were a really great service for our big move.
Joanna, Tyne and Wear21/07/2016
Great movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley and Ottaway were professional and prompt from our initial enquiry, the survey at our house, through to the day of move. The removal was all according to plan. Above all, they are nice people to deal with.
Michael, Norfolk13/07/2016
Absolutely amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Hadley and ottoway as we had used before. All we can say is the team who moved us were amazing. Faultless. Made a stressful day easy to cope with.
Malcolm, Norfolk29/06/2016
Stress free move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was prompt, polite & professional at all times. Very helpful with items I could not pack - e.g. pictures - expertly packed by trader. Excellent, as booked at short notice.
Susan, Merseyside28/06/2016
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Strong young men moved all our possessions in a very professional manner, they were faultless.
Teresa, Norfolk21/06/2016
Professional and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of H&O service was carried out with great efficiency. The crew Jordan, Joe, Alex, Clive were highly efficient, polite and friendly. Our 3 day move was made as stress free as possible by this crew. We would highly recommend H&O the best removal company we have ever used.
Stephen, East Sussex21/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway collected my goods (contents of 4 bed house) and stored them for 18 months while I lived with my parents whilst awaiting a new home. They delivered my furniture to my new property and were professional, friendly and understanding at all times. Would 100% recommend them.
Amanda, Norfolk20/06/2016
Punctual & careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
#NAME?
Richard, Norfolk20/06/2016
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the team were professional, happy, very obliging. Even under difficult conditions with the previous owner still moving stuff out until 5pm. (4hrs over the agreed time) The 5 men crew were a credit to the company. I would recommend the company strongly to all perspective movers.
Brian, Norfolk17/06/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley and Offaway made the whole house move process so stress free, from the friendly quote service through to packing and our actual move day. We would highly recommend them to everyone.
Jane, Norfolk10/06/2016
Huge thank you for a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service. Nothing too much trouble, they made the move a pleasure, not a chore. Cannot recommend highly enough.
David, Suffolk10/06/2016
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service very good. Delivery people prompt and completed the packing very quickly. The journey took some time as traffic was bad. Unpacking was fine. Overall, good job. Would recommend to others.
Jonathan, South Glamorgan29/05/2016
Extremely professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal team were polite & friendly & very efficient. They made the move stress free. Would highly recommend Hadley & Ottaway.
Sarah, Norfolk27/05/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man who came to estimate was thorough and accurate, the price was fair. The team who did the removal worked really hard. They were all polite and helpful and nothing was broken. We are already recommending his company to our friends.
Mary, Norfolk24/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service both in delivery and time keeping.
Margaret, Wymondham23/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly service throughout, removal men on day were brilliant and went out of their way to help make moving as stress free as possible 10/10!
Emma, Norfolk16/05/2016
Prompt, professional, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff arrived promptly at the agreed time. They were helpful and cooperative in working with us to ensure the move went as quickly and smoothly as possible. The men were very polite and considerate in the approach and the whole operation was v professional.
Dawn, Cambridgeshire13/05/2016
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a well respected local firm. I haven't moved house for 40+ years, so have no base for comparison. They were quick with first visit, assessment and quote. Packed everything for me most beautifully and stored it for 12 months. Staff were all polite and considerate, and great at problem solving.
Janet, Norfolk06/05/2016
Prompt professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After such a stressful completion to leave the removal/packing to this was a godsend. They were smart, prompt, professional. Nothing too much trouble. Recommend 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/05/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked H&O for two house moves in 6 months. From the initial phone call to the aftercare from both moves the customer service was excellent. The quote was competitive, beating other movers who we had imagined to be cheaper. An excellent range of options, clear contracting, the teams for both moves were prompt, reliable, polite & professional. We would recommend.
Zoe, Norfolk29/04/2016
Brilliant in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, the men were helpful in every way. They were kind and cheerful and very careful with our furniture. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely have them again.
Victor, Norfolk26/04/2016
Fantastic removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have that used a full packing service & it was brilliant. Not away stress & made my house so relaxed. The two removal guys Matty & Alex were polite, friendly, chatty & very professional not to mention hard working. Very pleased.
Carol, West Midlands26/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two five chaps who arrived, on time, were great. They completed the move in a most professional way. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Alex, Norfolk24/04/2016
Amazing crew, very professional & speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our four man crew arrived in Herts on time on moving day & got straight down to business. Had a great system in place to empty our house, each one knowing exactly what needed to be done & when. Very friendly young men, very aware how upset I was leaving my home of 38 years. Had little upset when our buyers removers arrived two hours too early! But our crew behaved with such professionalism & was just great, vacated before 2pm, on target. Second day in Norfolk was just fab, two of the crew arrived on time to unload into our new home & both were just fabulous.
Cathy, Norfolk14/04/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every helpful and courteous, from office staff to removal chaps. Removal chaps happy to do as you wish, cheerful and polite. Worked very hard without many stops.
Kathy, Lincolnshire07/04/2016
Professional, polite, perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything I wanted. Painless!
Peter, Norfolk06/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Kelly, Norfolk05/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, made moving less stressful. Pleasant and polite.
Barbara, Norfolk02/04/2016
Excellent service, cannot be faulted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the service provided were carried out with great efficiency. The staff were courteous and helpful and everything ran very smoothly as planned.
Norma, Norfolk30/03/2016
Pleasant & obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone involved were very helpful and professional. All want to plan on the day, from the time of arrival to their departure. They made sure we were as stress-free as possible, helping with dismantling awkward or large items and then re-assembling at our new home. Much appreciated.
Janet, Essex29/03/2016
Seamless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end the service we received was exceptional. Professional and reliable team. Moving an office of 100 staff was slightly daunting but H & O were always on hand to help.
Kathryn, Norfolk23/03/2016
House removals? Fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, men worked so hard for us packing whole house & moving us, Nothing too much trouble. All so polite and helpful. Made as stressful time so much move manageable. Thank you!
Stephen, Norfolk16/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway moved us from Norfolk to East Sussex, they are professional, efficient and courteous. Highly recommend them. Very trustworthy.
Jane, East Sussex03/03/2016
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every little detail was thought of. It took 3 long days to move up. This firm made it all pain free as possible. Our removal men Marc and Joe were highly efficient. Well trained and at the same time polite and friendly. Nothing was a bother. Top work 10+ stars.
Peter, Northumberland01/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, I was most impressed and would recommend this company.
Christine, Norfolk29/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best removals my wife and myself have ever had.
Leslie, Cambridgeshire25/02/2016
Excellent removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the service. Packing excellent and on the day of the move all went smoothly. The staff were efficient, cheerful and helpful and couldn't have made the experience any easier. We would be happy to recommend this company.
J, Norfolk23/02/2016
First class & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the estimate, talking to the office and the crew that moved us over 2 days, all was helpful, polite and very professional. The crew helped make the move far less stressful and managed to even get all our plants in the van! The packing materials & floor covering was the best we have experienced in our many moves.
Bryan, West Sussex17/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone from first contact to last contact could not have been more helpful during a stressful move as we had 10 in the chain and Hadley & Ottaway were very understanding in every way.
David, Norfolk15/02/2016
Helpful and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move was over a long distance, but both the packing and the moving team dealt with all difficulties with good grace. They worked incredibly hard. We'd certainly recommend them to anyone wanting to move. Team in the office brilliant too.
Caroline, Lanarkshire12/02/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, hardworking, careful. About all I could ask for from a removal company and Hadley & Ottaway were all of these things. Thoroughly recommend.
Philippa, Norfolk12/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional estimate and quotation very thorough review of new property. On the day 2 removers arrived promptly and worked extremely hard and efficiently with good humour. Next day (after driving over 200 miles) they were at the new property before 7am and again worked tirelessly unloading up 4 flights of stairs. An extremely good job. I would recommend them highly.
Susan, West Yorkshire11/02/2016
Worth every penny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service, friendly and efficient. Their skills in moving pianos in difficult locations is excellent. Highly recommended.
Paul, Norfolk10/02/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be faulted. Jolly removal men. Nothing too much trouble.
Susan, Norfolk01/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, cheerful staff. Reliable in every way.
Stephen Ellis, Norfolk28/01/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company easy to deal with, friendly crew. Everything went to plan.
Mark, Norfolk28/01/2016
Saved on the stress!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & efficient operators, made the nightmare more like a dream.
Anthony, Norfolk21/01/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys worked very hard & took exceptional care of our possessions. Friendly & professional service. Have already recommended them & would happily do so again.
Hayley, Cumbria20/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ere very pleased with the removal men. All very good. Polite helpful and careful with our goods and property.
Wendy, Norfolk15/01/2016
Prompt - disappointing overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, pleasant team helpful. However, the quote stated that our furniture would be wrapped to protect against damage. It wasn't!! On the whole, the job was finished on time, but we discovered damage to the front of my yew side board which cannot be covered up as it is a gouge.
Helen, Norfolk09/12/2015
Very good planning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What they told us to start with they delivered it to plan. All the staff were very helpful and did a good job.
Peter, Norfolk29/10/2015
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They moved us 250 miles. It was stressful buying the house but the move was easy. They did this over 3 days
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/08/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Peterborough to North Leffenham (roughly 20 miles). It was a big move - just 1 day. We were pre-packed before. We found their details via a card that was sent through the door. very happy with the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/07/2015
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a 3 day move. It was a packed up the 6 bedroom house (and business which we run as a clay shooting pigeon ground) whole. We moved from North Norwich to South Norwich and they were excellent. I couldnt fault them in any way whatsoever. They packed over 2 days then moved us on 3rd day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2015