We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hale & Murray Ltd

Profile thumb haleandmurray which front pagea
4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in Poole in 1969 Hale & Murray are designers and installers of bespoke kitchens, bedrooms, bathrooms and studies.

They have an extensive showroom above their workshop that is open 6 days a week offering traditional, modern and classic designs.

They pride themselves on their workmanship and no job is too big or too small. Most of the work is done in the workshop so less time is spent in your home. You can visit their showroom or they can come to your home to advise and design your project.

They offer a Full Kitchen Design and Installation Service
A wide range of appliances, sinks & taps
Granite, Quartz, Corian, Wood and Laminate Worktops
Full Kitchen Installation and Project Management
All trades - building, plumbing, electrcs, tiling, plastrering
Kitchen Replacement Service Available - doors and worktops

For your added peace of mind, they are members of the KBSA (Kitchen Bedroom Bathroom Specialist Association), who offer an insurance backed deposit scheme.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • manufacturer
    • designers and installers fitted furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy people to get on with, standard of work very high, have already recommended the company to other people. Got them back for more work.
Andrew, Dorset Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Another Great Job Completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job as usual, this is our 7th job completed by Hale & Murray. From design with Julie through to installation by Andy nothing is too much trouble, very clean & tidy. Thank you for making Mary very happy, heres to the next job! Barry, Mary & Oscar
Baz504 Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
First class all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a complete new kitchen - the advice and help offered by Hale & Murray was far in excess of what I expected based on my experience elsewhere, they advised and helped in all aspect's of my new kitchen. The staff work as a team and I have no hesitation in recommending them. Well done team.
Alan, Dorset Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. No hesitation to refer to friends & family. Great competitive price too!
Anon Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent work and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our kitchen was fitted March 2017. After much deliberation by us we chose the kitchen to replace our previous one which had been fitted by Hale and Murray in 1989! Just as pleased second time around, they accommodated all our wishes and it is working brilliantly. The fitters were excellent and as before completed the job promptly. Julie was very patient with us to ensure the end result came up to expectations. Marilyn, Bournemouth
Marilyn Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great team of workers all very pleasant, and an exceptional job well done. Thoroughly recommended.
Keith, Dorset Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd room Hale & Murray have done for us, each to perfection. If you want a company you can depend on these are the ones. Quality staff from the van delivery driver to management. Just plain brilliant, hassle free.
Martin, Dorset Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Excellent job at Church Green, Wareham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Hale & Murray, kitchen designers and installers through adverts in the local press, we were very impressed by the friendly and efficient help we received in choosing a new kitchen design. We were very happy to use kitchen units that they had manufactured themselves in their factory. Their design work and installation has been absolutely outstanding. We are delighted by the final look of the kitchen which exceeded our original expectations. I would certainly recommend Hale & Murray and have already done so.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round
Mary, Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Another Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attention at all times, always available to discuss every need. Installation by experts who knew their crafts and delivered and installed in a professional, friendly manner.
Sandy, Dorset Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017