We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hall Electricians Limited

Profile thumb untitled design 10

5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hall Electricians was set up by owner Ian Hall in 2011 but we have been working as qualified Electricians since 2001, and Smart Home installers since 2012, and we class ourselves as experts in these fields.

The company has a number of staff, and between us, we are very skilled and have the ability to spot and overcome problems, this makes for a company with greater specialist abilities than your general electrical installation company.

Our office is based in Cotgrave, Nottingham and the majority of the work we do and our clients are based in and around Nottingham, Derby, Leicester and Lincolnshire.

Over the years we have built up hundreds of clients who come back and use us again and again, and who refer us to their friends and family because they know they can trust the recommendation whole heartedly.

We have built strong relationships with our customers and pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, cleanliness and attention to detail.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical installations
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • More Services

    • fire alarms
    • smart home systems
    • home automation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A true professional, reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were introduced to Ian by a friend and he has since undertaken work on our home over the past 5 years. He is always polite, tidy, professional and reliable. All his work for us has been of a high standard and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. No job is ever too small!
Christoph Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks for the review Chris, it is much appreciated and it is nice to know that you are always happy with our work and thank you for your business.
Ian
The Only Electricians for us!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Halls for many years in both our residential properties and three business premises from entire refits, new bathroom, new kitchen to calling on them for simple jobs like changing light switches, no job is too small, they are reliable, punctual, clean and tidy and will not leave the job until the work is done. Highly Recommended.
2011-08-08 13:57:56.67 Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thank you to Dean & Lisa, owners of Blu Hairdressing in Nottingham, we have fully rewired all of your 3 salons as well as carried out lots of work in your own home. We really appreciate all the work you have given us over the years and can assure you that any future work will always be to the same high standards.
It is always a pleasure working for you and we can also highly recommend you as a hairdressing salon, you run a very professional and well organised business and i hope business continues to grow for you.
Thanks again for all your business.
Ian
Couldn't be more pleased with work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with the work and service. Very professional, explained what would happen. Prompt delivery of service. Kept informed.
Teresa, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian produced an excellent job which was much neater than we expected. His attitude was exemplary through - Nothing was too much trouble. The job was to budget and finished on time
Sally, Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Professional, clean, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have recommend to family and friends. He does a first-class job.
Kathleen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. Very clean work. I was very impressed, would certainly use again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Carol, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Best electrican by far
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ian repeatedly over the last 7years, he is trustworthy, hardworking & highly skilled. He can put wires in places I thought where impossible. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Richard, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Ian to anyone. He came & looked at the job required first, went through everything that needed doing with us, did a thorough job & cleaned up afterwards. They treated my home as if it were their own. Ian & his staff even did a coupled of odd jobs for us that I'd been meaning to do for ages. Deserves a gold star plus.
Ann, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/08/2014 , work completed 04/08/2014
A must have in your telephone book.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was recommended to us & lived up to his reputation, very professional, advisory, tidy, on time, patient (wife changed her mind!) and all with a smile. He did a rewire and we've used him again for small jobs and advice.
Paul, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2014 , work completed 01/02/2014
Professional, knowledgeable & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian & his team put us completely at our ease during a kitchen conversion. He gave excellent advice, explained everything really clearly, & the work was first-rate & he went beyond what we expected in terms of quality. Everything was left spotlessly clean afterwards. I have recommended Hall's to family & friends & would never use anyone else!
Tara, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/08/2013 , work completed 01/08/2013