We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hallamshire Energy Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb bigboilershoplogo

4.9

82 Reviews

About

Convenience, customer service, quality – there is more to a new boiler installation from Hallamshire Energy. We are the regions’ most reviewed boiler installation specialist helping families, landlords and homeowners stay warm. Our commitment to 5-star customer service is something we are proud of and our clear process from enquiry to after the installation makes it easy for you.

Hallamshire Energy’s Big Boiler Shop has over 600 delighted customers from Sheffield and the surrounding areas of the Sheffield City Region and South Yorkshire.

We specialise in combi boiler swaps, system upgrades and landlord boiler solutions. We can install a boiler in as little as 24 hours notice with our Express Fixed Price Boiler Installation.

For more about our services and how we can help you, please get in touch to speak with one of our team.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas safety checks
    • landlord

Customer reviews

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer service both pre, and post installation work. Reliable, and did exactly what they said they would do in a professional manner.
Stephen, South Yorkshire16/03/2017
Excellent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a quote asap, and the consultant did that within an hour of speaking to him on the phone, which was quicker than anyone else I tried to get a quote from. The engineers came on time, consulted with me about everything, and the job was done to my expectations, so I was extremely happy with the job start to finish.
Mariam, South Yorkshire24/02/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault them. Great job. Friendly & professional. Have already recommended them to a neighbour. Well done.
Craig, South Yorkshire16/02/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by every member of the team. They were efficient, courteous and professional. I would recommend the company to friends
gnasher123422/01/2017
Simply excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial Boiler quote discussions with Tom, I knew I was talking with a professional business who had customer satisfaction at the top of their list. As a Landlord living on the edge of their catchment area, I wanted to ensure that a reputable company carried out my new boiler installation whilst also wanting to achieve value for money. A big ask? Not for Hallamshire Energy. Following agreement of the package of work with Tom and then excellent liaison and communication with Joanna in the office, Kyle and Billy visited my rental property to carry out the install. Both were thoroughly professional and fully understanding of my requirements and the installation went like clockwork, resulting in a really great job. My tenant was kept informed throughout and given a detailed overview of the new heating system. Great installers, great job and great company. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for an A1 job. Many thanks from a fully satisfied customer.
Dave, Lincolnshire18/01/2017
Professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating broke down - searched on google for heating nearby and this company promised to start within a few days - they had tremendous reviews so had no qualms about employing them. Was given a detailed quote and was advised beforehand of the few extras I may need. Engineers who did the work (Kyle, Rob, Nathan, Chris) were extremely professional & polite. Was advised regularly on their progress. No regrets.
David, South Yorkshire13/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job carried out by both workers.
Dominic, South Yorkshire10/01/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response when I needed it most. Professional service and hassle free. Reliable and hardworking staff. They went the extra mile to ensure that I received everything I asked for. Very impressed.
Neil, South Yorkshire03/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The heating engineers were courteous, tidy and very professional and the whole job of replacing our boiler were completed within the day with minimum disruption to water and heating. There was an issue with the set-up of the digital thermostat (app based) but that too was handled very efficiently.
Shaun, South Yorkshire28/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team turned up on time, the 3 guys Chris, Billy & Nathen did an amazing job. Removed old boiler, installed new one. The team are a shining example of their trade. Thanks guys.
Alan, South Yorkshire23/12/2016