We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hallwood Kitchens

Profile thumb logo with strapline

5.0

16 Reviews

About

Manufacturers of quality kitchens and bedrooms since 1979
*Family Run

*Established 1979

*Free measuring and planning

*3D computer design

*10 displays on show with extensive door library

*Manufacturer

*Quality 18mm hand made units at flat pack prices

*Refurbishments, doors, worktops etc

*Appliances competitively priced

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quality advice and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted our kitchen in December 2018, only getting around to writing the review now. Alan and Emma were a pleasure to deal with and always very professional. Unusually for this type of seller there was no pressure on the sale. The amount of time afforded by Alan/Emma prior to commitment was very much appreciated and a key reason we selected them. Alan as a kitchen fitter was very pragmatic in his advice and talked through every aspect and option thoroughly. He challenged some of our initial thoughts ie. You'll love it for a week then it would annoy you for the length of time you have the kitchen. The components he recommends are quality. Hallwoods provided the tradesmen contacts all of whom carried out excellent quality work. Kitchen fitting was as scheduled and there were no nasty surprises. Alan even fitted the appliances which sped up the implementation time. A year on we're really pleased with the kitchen. We think it looks great and provides a really usable family kitchen. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Mid And East Antrim Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 11/12/2018
Hallwood Kitchen were absolutely brilliant and we would 100% recommend them to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We don't normally write reviews but based on the 5 star service and workmanship Hallwood Kitchens delivered for us installing our new kitchen we feel compelled to do so. Its very difficult to get any business to deliver what they said they would, how they would and within time frame and budget but Alan and Emma did this superbly. From the moment we dealt with them on the overall project, checking costs, availability, materials, styles etc they delivered everything like clockwork. The project management, back office support and constant contact for updates made this really easy and painless for us. The additional network of contacts they have for tradesmen (tilers, joiners, plasterers, electricians etc) was excellent and all these guys did what they said and delivered on time. Hallwood were very professional, totally trustworthy, clean and tidy and always stood over their workmanship. Alan and Dylan were brilliant stripping out and installing, Stephen the electrician was superb and offered helpful suggestions, Sammy the plasterer and Brian and Paul the tilers were all great . All ably supported from the office by Emma who ensured they all kept to their schedules and kept us informed daily. Hallwood kitchens were absolutely brilliant, delivering top class service and workmanship. If you are thinking of getting a new kitchen we would have no hesitation in recommending Hallwood, you wont be disappointed.
Customer in Newtownabbey Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hallwood have just completed my new kitchen. The process was excellent from start to finish. Emma in the showroom was patient and thorough and the installation went absolutely according to plan. Once we were clear on our requirements and budget, Alan designed a kitchen that perfectly met our needs and gave us the new look we wanted in space. Emma suggested appliances that look great in the kitchen and suit our lifestyle. Dates and times were adhered to and the office contacted me in advance to let me know these or if there was any delay. Alan and Dylan worked professionally during the installation and showed a high level of care about their work. Any of the additional trades that they put me in contact with also worked to a high standard, particularly Steven the electrician. The new kitchen looks wonderful and importantly works as a cooking space for a busy household. I have no hesitation recommending Hallwood Kitchens.
Customer in Newtownabbey Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Five Star Kitchen and Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend Hallwood Kitchens without reservation. From the Showroom experience and design to the finished product, Alan and his team were professional, courteous and hard-working. If you are looking for a quality kitchen and a seamless process then look no further than Hallwoods Kitchens.
Customer in Carrickfergus Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation on recommending him to others, designed kitchen to my needs supplied electrician, plaster and work was carried out on dates and times I was given his manners and respect towards us was first class from start and finish.
Margaret, County Antrim Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Brilliant Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our kitchen renewed. Great job!! From first meeting Emma in the showroom to completion Hallwood were outstanding. Alan and Dillon were meticulous and nothing was too much bother. There workmanship was exceptional. Even a pep talk on how to care for the units!!! Would recommend Hallwood Kitchens to anyone. Carol and John McMurray
William Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Love my kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thrilled with my new kitchen! I was a little anxious about the complete replacement of my old kitchen. I really didn't need to worry. Everything went according to plan and timetable. I valued the advice and suggestions - added to my ideas I now have the kitchen I can enjoy. Thanks to Emma, Alan and Dillon nothing was a problem. Feeling very grateful.
Mary Butler Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely marvellous service from Emma at the front of house to Alan and Dillon in the the design and fitting of the kitchen. Emma was brilliant at giving us advise on appliances and some of the pit falls etc. Nothing was too much trouble e.g. trying to source particular handles or anything I desired. She coordinated everything like a precision military exercise and it all came together perfectly. She noted my change of dimensions over and over again and was faultless. Alan and Dillon did a brilliant job fitting the kitchen. Again their attention to detail was impeccable, from noting that we should have breaker switches for certain appliances and rectifying some things that where outside their remit, to coming back and fitting additional shelving to units, nothing was too much trouble. A brilliant job all round, highly recommended! Mr and Mrs D Goble Dundonald
Victoria Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Complete transformation, amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Alan came into our home to make the initial plan, until completion, we had complete confidence in him. We explained how we wanted to keep our Aga etc. and he worked around all that and with Emma's help produced a kitchen that is stunning and suits our home and way of life to perfection. 110%
Samuel, County Antrim Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Would recommened
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emma was very patient and attentive whilst I was deciding what kitchen to pick, plus she phoned me on many occasions with suggestions and keeping me informed of the progress of the deliveries. She was pleasant, helpful and reassuring. Alan, who installed my kitchen, was hardworking and was very attentive to all the "little details". he was hardworking, very knowledgeable and answered any quotes I had and answered any queries I had. I would recommend this company to any of my friends. Thanks!!!
Jennifer, County Antrim Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing workmanship
Paul, County Antrim Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had a whole new kitchen fitted by Hallwood Kitchens. We were very happy with the work they did. It was all completed on time and to the price they gave us. We have had no problems at all, and I would defiantly recommend them to others!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
The trader replied (on 07/10/2016)
Thanks again your business is very much appreciated. ;-)
11/10!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hallwood Kitchens helped me pick a brand new kitchen, and then they came ripped out my old kitchen and put in the new one. Alan’s work was impeccable and faultless. It’s the best work I’ve ever had done in my house! I would recommend to anyone and everyone. Really lovely guys, and incredible quality! 11/10 from me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/10/2016)
Thanks again your business is very much appreciated. ;-)
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen installed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/10/2016)
Thanks again your business is very much appreciated. ;-)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted in a brand new kitchen for me earlier this year, I'm very happy with the service. They worked within the deadline and to my budget, I would happily recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/10/2016)
Thanks again your business is very much appreciated. ;-)
Superb Kitchen Supplied and Fitted by Hallwoods
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replaced our old kitchen with a new one
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
The trader replied (on 07/10/2016)
Thanks again your business is very much appreciated. ;-)