We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hands On Maintenance Limited

Profile thumb logo now 2

4.8

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

In hands on maintenance, we offer affordable plumbing, electrical and various handyman services in Stanmore Borehamwood and other North London areas. Hands-on Maintenance also provides high quality and affordable property maintenance services for PRIVATE HOMEOWNERS LANDLORDS, ESTATE MANAGEMENT AND PROPERTY DEVELOPERS in and around North London.

I am a professional plumber who has extensive experience in the plumbing industry, who can fix leaks, blocked pipes, hot water issues, water pump problem and more for both residential and commercial properties.
As a professional and reliable electrician, I can install and replace lights, storage & immersion heaters, fuse boxes, LEDs, smoke alarms and more.

Handyman services include work such as installations of shelves, kitchen units, hanging pictures or even wallpapering decorating and any other work you might need for residential and commercial properties.

I offer good service at a fair price
I offer 24/7 call out service

What we do

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • plumbing
    • plastering
    • tiling

Customer reviews

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted grills to patio doors. Made a box around boiler pipes that is detachable. Masticed around bath. Secured hanging rail to wardrobe. All the above was satisfactorily done.
Barbara, London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
No hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting outdoor windows and was a very thorough job with the best materials. Took pride in his job. Agreed schedule and budget, slight untidiness. Painting kitchen. Excellent job, dealing with unforeseen problems, still within budget, pride in his job. When something was wrong, it was immediately resolved.
A, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked up for an electrical handyman, Yoel turned up and I was very happy. I asked him to be my handyman, all rounder. He was very polite, courteous and did a very satisfactory work, I will use Yoel again and recommend him.
Lizzie, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Ada, London Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing flush system in toilet was well done but boots, rubbish and other objects were left lying around the rest of the day. Replaced a failed light switch was well done: no comment. Repairing the attic was not professionally done, took a long time and used twice as much wallpaper as estimated. the floor was left covered with paper cut offs with dust everywhere and paste on wood cladding. He will do no more work for me ever.
Amata, London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Linda, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoel arrived promptly to undertake a wide range of tasks: plumbing, electrical, decorating, general maintenance and upgrading - a list which I had doubted would be achievable in one day. He completed all the jobs to a high standard, thoughtfully offering advice and suggestions as he proceeded. He was a pleasure to have around the house, leaving everything he worked on in a clean and tidy condition. I recommend his services without reservation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Highly recommended and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoel helped us with multiple repairs on our rented property, including repairing exterior paintwork, bathroom repairs and other maintenance tasks. We found Yoel reliable, skillful and tidy, and we valued his help and advise with deciding the best solutions for our budget. Yoel agreed a quote beforehand and stuck to it on completion. We'd highly recommend Yoel's Handyman Services and plan to use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of issues to deal with including plumbing, electrics and some carpentry as well as having some locks and security updated. Hands On Maintenance gave us some excellent advice and suggestions and quoted us an all in price for everything which was very reasonable. Their were a few snags which we were kept updated on and Hands On Maintenance came back a number of times to deal with these which was all done within the original price. They were extremely pleasant to deal with, the work was completed quickly and they did a fantastic job, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
IvorzC Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carried out electrical work to a very high standard.
Joy, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018