We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Headstone Motoring Centre Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb headstone motoring logo

4.8

68 Reviews

About

Our highly experienced and qualified mechanics are able to service and repair most makes and models of cars and light commercials to a high standard.

Our service schedules are very comprehensive, covering many points on the vehicle to ensure safe motoring and are carried out in line with the Good Garage Scheme guidelines.

Every full service comes with a detailed check list and we use Forte products to maintain your vehicle.

We make every effort to have your vehicle ready the same day, but in the unlikely event we are held up waiting for parts we have loan cars available.

We will always ring you to authorise any additional work required that was not agreed at the time of booking.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Wheel alignment
    • MOT testing stations
  • Car audio specialists

  • More Services

    • vehicle inspection services

Customer reviews

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good sensible advice given.
Brian, Middlesex25/10/2017
Excellent, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage a number of times and thoroughly recommend them, professional, reliable and friendly. Gary at the garage always explains everything and makes sure service is given with a welcome. I am gutted that I have moved away and can no longer use them.
Robin, Northamptonshire16/10/2017
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and the team are fantastic. Been using their services for years now and find them very professional and always get the job done.
Theresa, Hertfordshire10/10/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using them for many years, many cars and many different problems. Gary always comes up with valuable, practical and sensible solutions along with a friendly and good value for money service.
Keith, Middlesex09/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car maintenance is very expensive these days but also not very necessary. I trust the trader to do what he says he has done and for which I have paid him. He has, said trust, from me.
Jean, Middlesex04/10/2017
Brilliant, Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Headstone Motoring Centre Ltd for the last 3 years for service MOT. No complaints, if there is a problem Gary will phone and explain the problem. They are a professional company.
Antonis, Middlesex03/10/2017
Trustworthy and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and honest service. Competitive pricing and no work carried out without customers approval first - so no unexpected bills! Work guaranteed.
Gregory, Middlesex26/09/2017
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this garage to everyone - honest and pleasant, with first-class work.
Pauline, Middlesex26/09/2017
Not that great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am not going back for sure. I was not lucky enough like others. Took car for MOT which had 4 failures as below: 1) Nearside front shock absorber has a serious fluid leak(2.7.3) 2) Offside front shock absorber has a serious fluid leak(2.7.3) 3) Offsidefront suspension arm ball joint dust cover excessively damaged so that it no longer prevents the ingress of dirt(2.4.G.2) 4) Parking brake:efficiency below requirements(3.7.B.7) These costed me way beyond what could one expect. £624 in total, Out of which £270 + VAT which was total £324 just for labor and parts which were £210 but they added VAT on top so parts which if I would have bought myself costed me just £210 costed total £252 an extra £42. I was told when the MOT failed they would fix I shouldn't worry, they would check price of parts and let me know, they never called me to provide a price, I didn't hear from them so I called at around 04:30 PM and they then advised after whole day gone, 'your car has been on a mission' it would be costly fix around £500 this was a shock to me but did I had any option now? I was not given any impression it would be this high a cost before they started working on it, when I initially enquired I was told £50 for MOT and £125 + VAT = £150 for full service, so if full service which is basically 3 hrs lets add another of couple hours for parts being rusty that still doesn't justifies £324 just labor cost.
Vishal Jain19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 16/10/2017)
I must point out that as a VAT registered company we have to charge VAT on all invoices & even if you bought your own parts you would have been charged VAT by the supplier. Our phone records show I rang you at 12.07 pm-Call not answered. You called me back at 12.08pm. I informed you of the details of the failure & gave an estimated cost to replace the front shock absorbers & the suspension arm. of £240 plus VAT for the parts The approximate cost of labour would be 4 hours at £60 plus VAT. The handbrake fault was not diagnosed at that time.You gave your permission to go ahead with the repairs as you needed the MOT. You rang me at 4:38 pm for an update on the car. At this time I informed you that we were having trouble removing the parts due to the rusty bolts being seized and we were having to heat and clean the threads with a tap and die set. Therefore the car would not be ready until the following morning. When you collected your car, I took time to show you the parts we replaced and the repair times given by Autodata of 5.3 hours. I only charged you 4.5 hours even though we took extra time to free off the seized bolts. I must also point out that we only charged you £69 plus VAT = £82.80 for the Boge shock absorbers, which, for comparison, is cheaper than any on the Euro car parts website. The same applies for the suspension arm. I apologise for any shortcomings and will definitely learn from your complaint. I've sent you Euro Car Parts prices & a more detailed reply
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of HMC for the past 4 years. I had my VW Golf serviced recentely, Forte oil & fuel treatment, engine oil, oil filteer,air filter, spark plugs brake pads, brake discs, brake caliper, brake cleaner/fluid/environmental disposal. I am very happy with the results. I discovered HMC through "Which Traders" after so many unhappy experiences with garages in the area. I have no hesitation in recommending HMC.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/08/2017