We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heateam Ltd

Profile thumb 6f6840ff d22d 4b69 ae9b e06e8e80202f

4.9

18 Reviews

About

I’m David Gaunt Eng Tech MICPHE RP, a chartered gas, plumbing and heating engineer with over 15 years’ industry experience and insight and I run Heateam Ltd. A customer-focused plumbing and heating company serving domestic and commercial clients across Yorkshire and some surrounding areas.

We repair, service and install boilers, central heating systems and underfloor heating, carry out gas safety inspections and issue gas certificates. We are very committed to reducing carbon emmissons, so we also install renewable energy heating systems. We're members of the Renewable Energy Consumer Code (RECC) so we can expertly install ground and air source heat pumps.

Heateam is built on sound knowledge and expertise combined with top quality customer care. We respond promptly and always call to let customers know we’re on our way well before we arrive. We’re courteous, respectful, tidy and do a great job for each customer, every time.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and knowledgable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave turned up on time, clearly knew what he was talking about and managed to fix our boiler within an hour. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a reliable, honest and courteous plumber!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 27/05/2019
Great work, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for the work you Have done. The new boiler is fantastic and makes such a difference. I highly recommend you to others for your professional and friendly attitude. Goes all out for the customer. James
Jbrown87 Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just before Christmas my heating broke down. My plumber was on holiday abroad and not available, the plumbers in my immediate area were all fully booked. I then found this site and David’s company, what a find. David fitted me in a day later. He came on time, was very knowledgable and found the problem quickly, he explained what the issue was and was able to get the new part and complete the work a day later. His price was very fair and I felt total confident in his abilities. I would definitely recommend him to others.
JAB5411 Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
Boiler conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the amount of work Dave completed over the 2 days. He was very efficient polite and professional and the work completed is to a very high standard. Prior to the install I was given guidance on boilers which would best suit my family needs. I would highly recommend Heateam Ltd. Happy customer!
Chrisposkitt Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
QUICK CALL OUT EFFICIENT AND WELL PRICED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband called David of HometeamLtd about 11am- here for 2.30pm! Ours was a small problem luckily and our boiler fixed quickly and efficiently. Both men were polite and friendly. The cost was very reasonable. We have saved HometeamLtd to our contacts and will not hesitate to call them for any works we need or recommend them to our family and friends. Thank you very much, the Caddicks.
Jannine Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Quality work and good knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed complete new boiler system and un-vented tank. He helped plan the installation and advised extensively in the buildup preparations and considered how the system would allow for future work planned and the nuances of the installation. He was flexible, reliable and even worked the Saturday to finish the job and get the boiler commissioned. He recommended the ATAG boiler systems and I am really happy with it all. He is coming back to do all the Under Floor Heating when we get to that stage!
Stephen Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Excellent job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has done multiple jobs for us in a short space of time as part of a larger building project. This includes a new boiler, new radiators, changing the house from a single pipe to a double pipe system, moving the gas pipes and the water stop tap. Every piece of work David did is exemplary. Everything was finished to a high degree of quality and the knock on work (it’s an old house) was completed quickly and often free of charge other than parts. We’ve had some really bad plumber experiences in the last few years and David has shown that there are some good ones still out there. He was really friendly and always on time. I’ve already recommended him to others and they’ve told me they received the same level of service.
Matthew Pattison Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Honest, friendly and reliable - What more do you want?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called David from Heateam after a recommendation form someone we knew. We had a problem with losing pressure in our boiler and after having a couple of plumbers come out and "fix" the issue by adding expensive parts, we were a little jaded to say the least. Needless to say I was fully prepared to have my pants pulled down and be told I need a new expansion vessel or pipe work. However David showed up on time (which was unusual straight away), quickly diagnosed 2 radiators with small leaks and then proceeded to tighten the caps on them. No more leaks, no more loss of pressure and all for one very reasonable call out charge. David even offered to come back and replace the caps if the radiators began to leak again. I cant tell you what a refreshing change this was for us. I whole heartedly recommend David and his team.
DarrenMc Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Great work and easy to book online
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heateam did a great job. Easy to book online. they were very tidy doing the work and very efficient, will definitely be using them again as was a great service at a good price. Very professional
mdg132 Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
A thoroughly-professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed our new boiler and right from the off, I was impressed with his knowledge, honesty and professionalism. He advised us on what to expect throughout the process and was prompt and extremely reliable. The boiler was fitted to an extremely high standard, and his work was not just tidy and efficient, but within the time schedules and within our budget. We could not be happier with a throughly professional job that he did; his aftercare service was also top drawer, and I would not hesitate for one moment to recommend Heateam to our family and friends. A five-star experience from beginning to end. Thank you
James M Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
A reliable, professional contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heateam Ltd., David Gaunt, in particular, has attended to our domestic plumbing and combined heating and hot water system for many years now. Whenever we've had a problem, small, or not so, a text message, or phone call to David and he's attended promptly, within any timescale he's quoted. He's yet, to date, to leave us inconvenienced, irrespective of what's been required. He's polite, well mannered and very professional in his approach to the customer. His rates are reasonable and he always leaves any working area, clean and tidy on completion. I'd have no hesitation whatsoever, in recommending David and/or his team to undertake and domestic plumbing and heating works. I'm sure, although can't confirm, he'd perform just as admirably in a commercial environment.
Badger Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Fantastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I haves used Heateam twice for 2 separate jobs. They were reliable and efficient. I have recommended them to 2 different neighbours and would not hesitate to refer them to loved ones and friends. A first class service!
JoeSpencer Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Recommended to me, now I would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heateam were recommended via a colleague when I had a pipe leak and water coming through our hall ceiling. They fixed the leak with ease, without having to make a hole in the ceiling as another plumber had said! Their competitive pricing meant that I could also upgrade all my radiator thermostats at the same time which they did without a drop or spot of water in sight. Very happy, thank you Heateam!
MichaelC Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David helped me out when my electric boiler literally packed up and needed to be completely removed. This was a massive undertaking. He gave me updates continually as he was replacing the system and advised 2 separate systems would be better heating / hot water. David was very friendly , helpful and I would definitely be using him again if I needed to and have already asked him to service the system every year to keep it working properly as the previous owner of my property didn't. Can't fault him at all. He likes a brew as well so look after him. Cheers .
Beck642 Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Great, tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had Heateam replace our old boiler as well as flushing the central heating system, fitting a filter, and new three port valve. The price seemed very reasonable compared to what I'd been told to expect by other people. The install itself needed some outside brickwork doing to install the new flue, along with a new drain pipe. The work has been completed very tidily, and everything cleaned up and rubbish taken away afterwards. Can't ask for anything more!
Michael W Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Heateam are brilliant!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted bathroom, underfloor heating and new radiators in loft conversion
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Very Satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my radiators fitted a few times now by Heateam. IÕm always really happy with the work they do, and have never had any problems. I would defiantly recommend them; its great value for money and the job is always done properly.
Edmund, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016
10 out 10!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by Heateam. I was really happy with everything they did. The lad was lovely, efficient and professional. I would highly recommend them as I’ve had a few before and they were by far the best and the most knowledgeable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016