We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heath Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb square logo
4.8

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Heath Windows and Doors have over 30 years experience in providing high quality windows and doors in UPVC and aluminium covering South Wales.

We are a Solidor Composite Door Premium Installer

"Where Service and Quality come as standard"

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • composite doors
    • upvc windows
    • solididor doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
64 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Really satisfied with fitting, service, product and fittingg
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Heath Windows based on a recommendation and would be happy to recommend others based on our experience - friendliness and professionalism of staff and fitters (Richie and his team). There was an issue with the wrong size of windows on the first day of fitting, but promptly resolved and appropriate communication through it. Overall we feel we got great value for money, compared with competitors, and would use them again.
David in Cardiff Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
Prompt, polite, very friendly, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lots of work done, 2 bays, 3 windows, sliding patio doors and a front door with surround. Work was almost finished but a door surround frame was damaged, NOT THEIR FAULT. Replacement ordered straight away and will be sorted on Tuesday 23rd. Noticed a difference straight away, no draughts, warmer, quieter and they look good as well. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Wanted to keep it local and in Wales- was not disappointed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the replacement windows and french style front door which were fitted by James, Trystan and Phil. James was first class with a confident and competent manner. He consulted with us throughout various stages and was very re-assuring. His workmanship and attention to detail was second to none. We knew we were in "safe hands". Trystan the young man who fitted one of the smaller windows also deserves a mention due to his workmanship- well done Trystan. The team were all very polite and nothing was too much trouble and at the end of each day everywhere was left clean and tidy. Thank you to Mark the surveyor for his suggestions and guidance when he initially visited our home. Thank you to Kathryn for her support and keeping us up to date with our order. We would be more than happy to recommend Heath windows.
Customer in Newport Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Good quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new sliding doors with Heath windows. Their customer service was prompt and responsive and above all, friendly! The installation went smoothly and the installers took pride in their work. All in all very pleased with the service.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Installation of a sliding patio door: very prompt, friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heath windows & Doors was suggested as a suitable company to undertake the fairly urgent replacement of a large old “tilt and turn” unit which had suddenly ceased to close properly. A view of the excellent and informative website, which enabled me to get a very good idea of the final cost, inspired me to visit the showroom, where I was shown around by a very friendly and open Max - there was no attempt at a “hard sell”, merely the provision of relevant and useful information. The impression was of a “family” firm which was eager to come and do a good and thorough job, even though my requirement must have been very modest compared with the large window-replacement jobs which they were no doubt used to doing. Although a lead time of about ten weeks was quoted, I asked for my installation to be completed before the cold weather set in, as my old patio door no longer closed properly: they said that they would do their best to fit me in between larger jobs - and, sure enough, I was surprised to receive a very prompt offer of a free “slot” for installation, long before I expected! The installation teams did a first-class job, staying at the end to do a thorough cleaning of the area surrounding the new door. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and wasted no time in getting down to work. Excellent service throughout: I can thoroughly recommend them and will definitely call on them again when my windows need replacing.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Heath Windows - Newport Dream Team Fitters!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Professional, efficient team of fitters. Very hard working. Pleasure to have around and cleaned up very well after. Very pleased with the result - total of 8 windows.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 25/09/2021
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the process, I have found the service I have received as outstanding. It started with Bryn the salesman who was open and honest from the start and was clear that they would not be the cheapest quote I would have but they were the best in quality and service and how right he was. The quality of the product is excellent and everything I asked for on day one of fitting and the team turned up at the time they said they would. The fitters Rich and Phil were exceptional and the quality of their work was outstanding and the level of detail they went to ensure I was happy surpassed my expectations. I would strongly recommend the company to anyone looking for replacement windows and doors.
Angela Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Professional, a pleasure to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact to the work being completed Heath Windows & Doors were very professional and courteous - a pleasure to do business with. The company kept to their scheduled visits and when it came to fitting our new door were able to do the job earlier than they first thought. Those fitting the door worked well and completed the work on time and left the hallway clean. Would certainly use Heath Windows and Doors again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Fantastic work ,clean,and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heath windows, what a fantastic company, came out have a quote then measured and a few weeks later had a call to say they can fit, their is no hanging about, James, Peter and Reece turned up and were very polite and got stuck into their work. We had three windows put in, they did a fab job and tidied up any plastering around the window edges, Also they really gave the house a good clean up, I was even thinking of asking them if they wanted to come clean for me ha ha...This is a family owned company, very good price for our windows, I was quoted 2 grand more from another company. And there wasn't a patch on the windows I had from Heath Window, Also Bryn and Catherine the secretary kept you up to date and answered any questions you needed answered, Thank you all.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new front door fitted by Heath Windows and Doors, they did a great job. They turned up on time and worked all day and left the place spotless. I'm very pleased with my door and it looks fab. I would certainly have them again and would have no problem recommending them.
Angela Jones in Cardiff Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021