Endorsed by Which?

Heath Windows & Doors Ltd

4.8

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an award-winning local family run business endorsed by twice previous customer Colin Jackson. We are Cardiff's premier supplier of uPVC, and aluminium windows & doors, conservatories, garden rooms and replacement conservatory roofs.

We've partnered with the best windows and doors manufacturers for style, durability and value.

We employ all our staff which means better control over standards and higher quality workmanship. Our approach to service and quality is reflected in the work we do and backed up by consistent high reviews.

We operate a fair pricing policy with no pressure or obligation and no artificially inflated prices to show false discounts. Our business is based on fairness, trust and above all, care for our customers.

As always, you can expect sound impartial advice with no pressure or obligation. Pop into our Cardiff showroom or call to arrange a home visit and we'll happily explore the options with you.

"Where service and quality come as standard".

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • garden rooms
    • garden offices

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had patio doors, side windows and a back door fitted. The service has been excellent throughout the whole process. We are very pleased with the quality of the work. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From point of sale to installation,Heath Windows have been excellent. We have had several windows replaced, including a large bay and patio doors. Their fitters (Ritchie, Rees and James) were very polite, nothing was too much trouble, workmanship is excellent. They are very Mindful that they are working in your home, always cleaning up before they leave. Very happy we chose them, quality product and quality service, highly recommend. Thank you
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Faultless service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company enough. From start to end everyone was so helpful and professional. On the day the door was fitted they arrived early, covered everywhere with dust sheets and got to work. Fitter was very competent, pleasant and professional. The door is beautiful, the quality is spot on and I’m a happy customer! Cannot fault them.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Can’t recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we met Miall we were put at ease. Everything from Heath Windows and Doors website to their showroom and advise was easy. Miall is not pushy and explains everything thoroughly. We ordered a Composite door and are over the moon with it. The installers, their own staff, were first class and ensured they cleaned as they went and left us with literally nothing to do. I recommend Heath Windows and Doors without hesitation.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/09/2019
Excellent all round job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got a composite front door to replace our existing old upvc door. Excellent personalised service by Hywel at the showroom. Then, the installation was done brilliantly by Ritchie & Rhys! Had some minor adjustments that had to be done three weeks later, so, I contacted Hywel, within 1.5 hours, Ritchie and Rhys came to the house to do the minor adjustments! Excellent pre sales and after sales service, two thumbs up! and a great looking and sturdy front door too!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the finished product. Quality door and fitters. Both Ritchie and Rhys were professional and hard working. They did a fantastic job of fitting the door.
Customer in Caerdydd Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
5 star service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good information and communication, but no hard sell. Quality products (door and side panel for us, and windows for our relative) installed by a friendly and professional team, who came on time, worked solidly and cleaned up thoroughly. We will definitely use Heath Windows again and are happy to recommend!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
We love our new front door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their showroom is nicely laid out and well worth a visit. Hywel was very patient in showing us all the colour and glass options as well as the range of hardware available. In the end we chose a blue Solidor with half-length glass panel and wow, what a transformation to the front of our house. Not only does it look great from the outside, but our little hallway looks much lighter and brighter as well. Fitting was painless and efficient. James and Phil obviously take a real pride in the quality of their work and left everything clean and tidy at the end. We’re so impressed we’ve already asked Heath Windows to replace our French doors at the back of the house!
Customer in Caerphilly Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Reliable, professional, and highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had double glazed windows fitted in two rooms, and I couldn’t be happier with the service or product which I received. As a new homeowner, I had originally found the process daunting when acquiring quotes and advice from other businesses. This was not the case with Heath Windows. The day after I contacted HW for a quote, Miall came to measure the windows which needed replacing, and explained the process in full. There was no hard sell, and I felt comfortable asking questions about aspects of the work which I didn’t understand. Once I had confirmed that I would like to proceed, the fitting service was quick, and Miall ensured that I was informed at all times about how the process was to take place. Less than a couple of weeks later, Mark came to fit the windows in less than a day, and worked around my own work commitments. Mark was incredibly professional, and left the workspace in a scrupulously clean state once finished. From the beginning to the end of the process I had complete trust in the timeframes and professionalism provided by Heath Windows, and would highly recommend this business following my positive experience.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Six windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Rhys fitted my new window. They were pleasant, polite and helpful. They cleaned up during the work and at the end of the day. I'm very pleased with how the windows look, would recommend Heath Windows.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019