Endorsed by Which?

Heath Windows & Doors Ltd

4.8

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an award-winning local family run business endorsed by twice previous customer Colin Jackson. We are Cardiff's premier supplier of uPVC, and aluminium windows & doors, conservatories, garden rooms and replacement conservatory roofs.

We've partnered with the best windows and doors manufacturers for style, durability and value.

We employ all our staff which means better control over standards and higher quality workmanship. Our approach to service and quality is reflected in the work we do and backed up by consistent high reviews.

We operate a fair pricing policy with no pressure or obligation and no artificially inflated prices to show false discounts. Our business is based on fairness, trust and above all, care for our customers.

As always, you can expect sound impartial advice with no pressure or obligation. Pop into our Cardiff showroom or call to arrange a home visit and we'll happily explore the options with you.

"Where service and quality come as standard".

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • garden rooms
    • garden offices

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great work. Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heath windows and doors have recently fitted 5 sash double glazing units for us. We used them previously for doors. Very happy with the quality and the fit. Whole team have been excellent as has the communication. We got a number of quotes and with heath there was no hard sell or BS. Would strongly recommend and will use again
Chris Williams Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first heard of Heath Windows a couple of years ago when I asked my network to recommend a window/door supplier. Based on the recommendations I didn’t want to risk anyone else (& their prices are competitive) They supplied and fitted my French doors into garden. Based on that positive experience I asked them back to quote for windows in remainder of my house. I think they’re a professional company- unlike 99% of other suppliers they actually care about their reputation. Wishing them every success.
Gillian McCue Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
High quality and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived at the time they'd specified and got started straightaway. Friendly, polite and tidy throughout. As well as several replacement windows, we had a new door fitted which required some brickwork, concrete flooring and some panelling to fit an unusual space. The careful survey beforehand meant that all of this was achieved first time and is absolutely spot on. We would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Emma & Simon Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
New Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from the start. I would highly recommend Heath Windows. When I first made contact via email Kevin looked at the existing porch on Google Earth and gave me some options. Brinley then called to my home to show samples and he measured up. I was still undecided at this point but I wasn't pressurised in anyway. I then visited the showroom and again there was no pressure. Finally I made a decision and once again Brinley visited me to deal with the paperwork and discuss suitable dates etc. Once the porch had been made the fitters turned up promptly at 8am. They done a fantastic job and were clean and tidy. I would recommend Heath Windows from start to finish.
Gillian Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time we have had windows by them all I can say is their work and politeness was excellent. Thank you Heath windows for an excellent experience.
Keithrs Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Fabulous front door professionally fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After speaking to our salesman, Kevin, who was happy to answer all of my questions, I finally decided on the solidor for our home. The whole process from start to finish was extremely professional. The fitting was of the door was done very efficiently and when finished, I was shown how to care for the door properly. I still smile everytime I open and close it. We have received many compliments from our visitors and friends. I would not hesitate to recommend Heath Windows to others.
Eleni Morrison Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new front door and a new side door in the house we bought last year. I consulted 2 national and 2 local companies. Heath Windows was the second most expensive, but were the clearest about all the costs involved. They also were the most confident about dealing with a specific issue we had. The survey was undertaken with care and discussion with me. When the doors arrived however, the side door was too small. It had to be re-made and was fitted 2 weeks later. This did cause some issues as the alarm company had to visit twice. HW was honest about the error however and apologetic. I am very pleased with both doors and the quality of the fitting is excellent.
Siankay Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Love my new doors and conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved to Penarth in January knowing that my house needed major work, but nor realising how much! The conservatory needed to come down and the back and front doors needed replacing. Various big company representatives came out with promises and talk which did not go down well with me at all. Then Kevin from Heath windows arrived. He did not do the patter, he spoke sense and discussed what was needed and what could be done in the space we had. He was sensitive to the fact I had a restricted budget and a ball park cost was mentioned which helped me to plan effectively. The designs were drawn up and then he came back with them plus the ideas for the porch window and screen. Mark came and surveyed and liaised with my builder. It all went seamlessly. The doors were fitted and look amazing (neighbours say so) and the conservatory (fitted by Mark and James) is now up and looks so good. I am so very pleased and would always be happy to recommend these guys who work so hard but enjoy their work too. Thank you so very much
Priscilla MH Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Beautiful, quality door from a professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After designing my own door on the company website 4 weeks I had my stunning Solidor front door and panel fitted over the weekend. I'm really, really pleased with my new doorway. It's everything I was expecting and much more. The fitter Mark was brilliant - A real expert. The finished job is 1st class. I've already had neighbours and Family commenting on how beautiful it looks I'd highly and confidently recommend this Company to friends, Family, neighbours and anyone looking for a quality composite door at a reasonable price. Windows next :-) Shelley
Michelle Duggan Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heath Windows did a fantastic job replacing my front door and we are over the moon with the look and quality. Would recommend visiting thier showroom, and talking with thier knowledgable staff. The fitting process was really quick and easy, they did a great job, quick and tidy. We have lots of comments about our new door even from the postman! Will be using Heath Windows again when we replace our back door and recommend them to family and friends.
Windust Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018