We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heath Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb square logo
4.8

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Heath Windows and Doors have over 30 years experience in providing high quality windows and doors in UPVC and aluminium covering South Wales.

We are a Solidor Composite Door Premium Installer

"Where Service and Quality come as standard"

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • composite doors
    • upvc windows
    • solididor doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
64 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Top-class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows throughout my house, as well as front and conservatory doors, all designed and installed to the highest standards. The work was done to schedule and with a minimum of disruption. Service after the installation has been excellent. I would recommend Heath Windows and Doors without reservation.
Gareth Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heath Windows replaced our front door in 2016 and did such a good job that we asked them to install 18 windows in 2017. Once again, they exceeded our expectations in everything they did. Mark and James, the window fitters were amazing. They had very high standards and cleaned up after themselves every night. The sash windows installed are of a great quality and we noticed a difference immediately, including lower energy bills in the winter. Our initial contact was Miall, who is great and dealt with all our queries really promptly, which sped up the whole process. We have nothing bad to say about this company!!
Claire Cyncoed Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a composite door fitted by Heath Windows and Doors and I am really pleased with my experience throughout. At the initial appointment I was given some great advice, a range of options and a ‘no-pressure’ environment. The price was very competitive and the fitting service and aftersales was top notch. The guy who fitted the door was very friendly and considerate and left the surrounding area spotless. I even received a phone call afterward from Heath Windows to check that I was happy with everything. I’m happy to support and recommend an independent business especially with them going the extra mile to make everything hassle free.
Francis Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
High quality work and high quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heath replaced all seven of our front windows in March including 2 big bays. We were attracted to the company initially by the quality of the windows they use and by their clarity and business-like approach at the estimate stage. We are very pleased with the quality of their work. Despite a couple of hiccups as a result of the weather and a blocked motorway, the work was completed within a week. The installers were extremely helpful, putting up curtain rails and making a repair to a leaky gutter in the course of their work and they were extremely tidy, cleaning up at the end of the day. The owner came at the end of the job to check that we were happy with the work. Most of all we are delighted with the windows. They look exactly like the wooden ones they replaced and they have transformed the comfort and noise level in the house.
JeffG1 Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Highly recommend Heath Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was exceptional from quotation, the knowledge and advice from Kevin made it very easy for us to decide what we wanted. The installation was quick, clean and professional. We are extremely happy with the doors, windows and porch we had installed. Excellent service, quality products and value for money, highly recommend Heath Windows.
Cardiff19, . Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Bay window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, very professional team who offered great advice. Seamless service from start to finish. Would use again, thoroughly recommended. Thanks for a great installation and service.
Sian Thomas Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Happy flat that now feels like home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered three replacement casement windows. We have a flat of cast concrete construction with brick outer. The new windows now mean we have no ingress of smoke from our neighbours and we can open and close the windows so we have extra fire escapes and new vistas of the street. once closed the room heats so quickly. The fitters had personality and worked efficiently and with little fuss and created no mess. Not the cheapest but also gave us cheaper option. we went for higher rated security for saleability. It's been just over a month and its a joy to live with these windows.
Jennifer Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthracite grey windows throughout house. Very helpful sales team, great price, excellent work by the installation team who are all in-house employees, one stop shop, and after care service. Would highly recommend Heath Windows and Doors to anyone. Already looking at procuring a new front door from these guys!
Neil Thomas Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work undertaken by Heath Windows and Doors. Hywel at the office and Mark and James the two workers who came to the house, were professional, capable and helpful. They undertook the job to a high standard and left everything neat and tidy.
John, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Review of customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It had taken Heath windows more than 3 months to respond to a service call. The firm denied having received my emails dating back to December 2017 concerning a faulty window despite acknowledging them at the time. It was not until April 2018 the problem was resolved. Alice
Alice H Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/05/2018)
Just to clear up any confusion, we had an email from you when we were closed during the holiday period. Our director responded during this time. We have since apologised several times for not dealing with it at the time. We made a mistake, as humans do. In March you sent through a new enquiry form which went into our spam folder, we have addressed this with our IT Providers. The next time you contacted us by post in April we called and emailed straight away and booked in a service call. The relevant parts were ordered and fitted when you were next available, out of hours to suit your availability. We feel that, after the initial communications mix up, we have lived up to our very high standards. We have hundreds of 5 star reviews from satisfied customers for this very reason. We can only apologise again for this initial mix up, we have taken steps to ensure that this does not happen again. Wishing you the very best for the future, please don't hesitate to contact us if you need us again. Best Wishes Heath Windows & Doors Ltd