Endorsed by Which?

Heath Windows & Doors Ltd

4.8

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an award-winning local family run business endorsed by twice previous customer Colin Jackson. We are Cardiff's premier supplier of uPVC, and aluminium windows & doors, conservatories, garden rooms and replacement conservatory roofs.

We've partnered with the best windows and doors manufacturers for style, durability and value.

We employ all our staff which means better control over standards and higher quality workmanship. Our approach to service and quality is reflected in the work we do and backed up by consistent high reviews.

We operate a fair pricing policy with no pressure or obligation and no artificially inflated prices to show false discounts. Our business is based on fairness, trust and above all, care for our customers.

As always, you can expect sound impartial advice with no pressure or obligation. Pop into our Cardiff showroom or call to arrange a home visit and we'll happily explore the options with you.

"Where service and quality come as standard".

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • garden rooms
    • garden offices

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a fantastic service 5 years ago we recently decided to appoint Heath Windows and Doors again to do our current house. We have not been disappointed. Fantastic work once again. High quality product fitted by friendly polite, clean and tidy work crew. Sold to us by a great sales man. And finished and checked by the great managing director Miall, who is superb! Thank you once again for a great service, we will continue to recommend you, and use you for the next house!
Natwick Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows and doors. The fitters did an excellent job and were very good at cleaning up after themselves. We would definitely recommend Heath Windows.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Quality product, quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I choose Heath Windows & Doors after lots of research & so glad I did. The survey, fitting procedure & subsequent return visit for a small fault were carried out expertly. Highly recommended.
Arthur, Gwent Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 01/05/2018)
Arthur, was a pleasure dealing with you, glad we were able to sort that fault ASAP and replace the part. Anything you need from us in the future you've got our number Hywel
Good quality and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Heath Windows a few times and have been happy with each job done. The service has been quick, reliable and flexible. We have had patio doors , a front and back door with a side window. There is always plenty of choice. There is no hard sell and prices are what they are. I regularly recommend the company and family and friends have been just as happy.
Michelle Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Great job from a lovely company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had the back door and windows replaced last year, Heath windows returned to replace my front door and upstairs window. Helpful, friendly service from initial consult through to installation - everything is fully explained and they helped me pick out a stylish new front door within our price range. Added bonus, Heath windows have worked with another company to encase our stained glass fan light so we can keep one of the original features of the house - it's being done at the moment, can't wait to get it back and see how it's turned out!
Ruth Elizabeth Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 01/05/2018)
Hi Ruth, Thanks for your kind comments, The fan light is currently under production and i'll be in touch very shortly. Regards Hywel
Health Windows & Doors Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost a plug at bottom of door. Contacted Heath's, Who had previously fitted. They came around once in the area and supplied/fitted FOC. Nice one lads, top service, top company. Many thanks!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 01/05/2018)
Thanks Mr F - anything you need in the future you've got our number Cheers Hywel
Outstanding Customer Service & High Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heath Windows & Doors installed new front door and internal porch doors in December 2017. They provided a first rate service exceeding my expectations from start to finish. All members of the sales and installation team were extremely professional, courteous and friendly. The online design tool was simple to use and produced an accurate visual of the final installation. The in-house fitters were meticulous, clean and tidy. Their attention to every detail and obvious pride in their work resulted in an outstanding job. I would highly recommend this company and would have no hesitation in using them again.
SteveNorthCardiff Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Top-class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows throughout my house, as well as front and conservatory doors, all designed and installed to the highest standards. The work was done to schedule and with a minimum of disruption. Service after the installation has been excellent. I would recommend Heath Windows and Doors without reservation.
Gareth Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heath Windows replaced our front door in 2016 and did such a good job that we asked them to install 18 windows in 2017. Once again, they exceeded our expectations in everything they did. Mark and James, the window fitters were amazing. They had very high standards and cleaned up after themselves every night. The sash windows installed are of a great quality and we noticed a difference immediately, including lower energy bills in the winter. Our initial contact was Miall, who is great and dealt with all our queries really promptly, which sped up the whole process. We have nothing bad to say about this company!!
Claire Cyncoed Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a composite door fitted by Heath Windows and Doors and I am really pleased with my experience throughout. At the initial appointment I was given some great advice, a range of options and a ‘no-pressure’ environment. The price was very competitive and the fitting service and aftersales was top notch. The guy who fitted the door was very friendly and considerate and left the surrounding area spotless. I even received a phone call afterward from Heath Windows to check that I was happy with everything. I’m happy to support and recommend an independent business especially with them going the extra mile to make everything hassle free.
Francis Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018