We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heating Company (Cambridge) Ltd

Profile thumb hc logo  1
4.8

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Heating Company one of the Eastern Regions leading independent heating and plumbing specialists. As a local family run business established in 1990, the company has now become the first choice for homeowners, landlords, letting agencies and commercial organisations serving the area around Cambridge, Newmarket, Bury St. Edmunds and Ely.

The Heating Company Team of qualified engineers have a combined experience of 57 years in the trade and can proudly say that we are Gas Safe and Oftec registered as well as being Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers.

Our comprehensive range of services includes:
*Boiler Installations
*Central Heating Installation & Maintenance
*Gas, LPG & Oil Boiler Servicing
*Annual Safety Certifications
*Emergency Breakdowns
*Plumbing Installation & Repairs
*Bathroom Design & Installation

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited inst. extensives guarantees

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've previously had good service from this company but a more recent disappointment. I accepted a high quote to replace a drinking water tap, but they supplied one that did not fit the work-top. I also queried its poor quality and was told (wrongly) there are no differences in quality. They supplied another, but it was tiny and, again, poor quality. Eventually I had a good quality tap installed by another company at half the cost.
Eve Bell Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2018)
We apologies that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the drinking water tap. I think there was communication breakdown with regards to your desired drinking tap and the look / quality, the Engineer and the Supplier that we appointed to source the replacement. In hindsight, we should of sent you a couple of photos prior to sending the engineer out again, or maybe sent a link so you could view the replacement and you could of made a decision if you liked it or not. Just to clarify, this works was on the back of a previous visit, where we successfully serviced and repaired your boiler for you, plus advised you required a further part (siphon sump cap), which you requested we posted the part out for you install yourself. There was no charge applied for any visits relating to the confusion with the Tap. Apologies again and if we can be of any further assistance in the near future, we are happy to give you a reduced rate service in order for you to regain your confidence with our services and we have made a note on your account to this effect. We hope to hear from you again some time in the near future. Regards Heating Company
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good survey, clear conclusions and guidance on price and fitting. Excellent fitter who had to struggle a bit as he didn't have a mate on the day but he stayed on late to make sure it was all finished for us. Very tidy and careful.
Jan, Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2018)
Jan thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback with regards to your recent installation, it really does reassure others prior to using a new company. We will also pass on your feedback to the engineer. Please do let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the near future. Regards. Heating Company
Very pleased I choose above company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with their quality of work, expertise and professional. Would certainly recommend them to anyone. Fantastic job.
Malcolm, Suffolk Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2018)
Many thanks Malcolm for your positive feedback - we are pleased to have been of service to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the very near future if we can be of any assistance. Regards. Heating Company
Amazing skill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete, our engineer, located and carried out an exceptionally difficult repair of an underfloor pressure water leak. This was done with a high degree of skill & innovation, avoiding major disturbance to the building fabric. The result was an excellent, seamless repair. Throughout the work, Pete was extremely informative & helpful.
Annie, Suffolk Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Workmen friendly & efficient.
P M, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, Competitive quote, tidy and polite engineers. Job completed with minimum intrusion to household. Nice, friendly company, no hard sell. Recommend.
Sarah, Suffolk Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Clean quiet and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete was very pleasant, efficient and did an excellent job.
Tom, Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Professional job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial quotation process. Very good, able to ask questions & get explanations. Prompt service. Boiler & radiators installation. Very good, professional service, clean & tidy. Polite and able to help & answer my questions.
Joanna, Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016