We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heatworx Ltd T/A Aquaflame

Profile thumb aquaflame logo

4.9

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local, family run business with over 30 years experience in the gas & heating sector, allowing us to provide a high level of expertise at an affordable cost.

We undertake installation, servicing & repair work on all types of gas appliances & heating systems within domestic properties.

97% of our work comes via recommendations or repeat business.

Our 4 main principles are:
- friendliness
- reliability
- honesty
- respect for customers' property.

Worcester-Bosch accredited installers.

£1,000,000 public liability insurance, ensuring our customers' peace of mind.

Complete after sales service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • bathrooms
    • adhoc plumbing

Customer reviews

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Substantially cheaper and to a high standard!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler installed over a 2 day period having decided to use Aquaflame over the recommended Baxi installer as their quote was substantially cheaper. The engineer turned up exactly when they said they would and work was carried out very professionally and completed when they said it would be. Work was carried out to a high standard and they were very tidy.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin carried out a boiler replacement for me recently and his work was excellent. The quote given was very competitive and everything was explained in detail before work commenced. His workmanship was excellent and he cleared up after himself, what more could you want. I would highly recommend him.
Karen in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 10/05/2020)
Thanks Karen. When I initially came over to quote it was clear that there would be some installation difficulties due to the layout of your kitchen. It was good to be able to discuss these with you and design the least disruptive solution. Consultation with our customers is key, however long it takes - this always leads to a positive result following completion of our work. Kind regards.
Fast, impressive and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquaflame replaced our boiler with a new Worcester Bosch and installed a new smart thermostat. The whole experience was impressive from start to finish and I would recommend them to anyone. Colin helped us choose the best boiler and thermostat for our needs and budget, there was no hard sell just useful information shared in a way that was easy to understand. He turned up on time (which shouldn't really be worth a mention but it actually does distinguish him from some trades) and took great care not to cause any more disturbance than absolutely necessary. He was very respectful of our home, including for example putting down special carpet protector on the stairs, which impressed my wife! Our boiler is in a bedroom so he made a point of getting it done as quickly as possible so that we got the use of the room back without having it drag on for ages. And finally he explained how to use the smart thermostat in a way that was clear and helpful. Overall a brilliant service and I would have no hesitation in recommending Aquaflame to friends and family.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/04/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 10/05/2020)
Having trades people in your home can be quite daunting for some - we get that. It's important to us that the customer feels comfortable while we are in their homes - so we are glad the service you experienced with us wasn't too disruptive. Very grateful for your feedback and review.
Top quality & great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd been putting our boiler change off (35yrs old) however it was failing badly and we received great advice from Colin from Aquaflame on the best boiler to suit our property and needs, with options in terms of replacement radiators (some of ours really weren't big enough for the rooms they were in) along with the latest technology to control our new system efficiently. The week of installation came and the new heating system was installed with the minimum of mess and fuss (but by God can they drink some tea!!) - I checked the pipe work before the boiler went up and I'm definitely no expert but the piping work looked like a piece of art and it was almost a shame to hide it away! System was tested and follow up calls were made to check everything is working well, which it is. We opted to have Google Nest to control the system and this has well been worth the investment as well as the top quality Worcester boiler. Can't fault the guys for their work and great value - it comes down to the old adage, you get what you pay for! Many thanks to Aquaflame for a great job!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/04/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 10/05/2020)
We find it very rewarding to receive reviews like yours - it certainly adds to the job satisfaction. We work very closely with our customers to design & install a heating system that suits their needs. Really pleased that you're chuffed with the end result. As for the tea drinking - we've trained very hard over the years to get to that standard! :-) Kind regards.
Warm again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our central heating stopped working despite having a brand new boiler in the middle of a nationwide lockdown and my mother being in the vulnerable category locating an engineer became crucial. My third phone call (recommend) was to Colin Daniels at Aquaflame who came that same day, in fact a couple of hours later. He identified the problem almost immediately and recommend a complete flush of the system. He could do it on the Thursday he gave a reasonable price and a time scale we agreed. He was punctual, very efficient and super clean work wise. The social distancing was challenging but we all managed to work around it! I would have no hesitation in recommending Colin indeed he will maintaining this central heating system for the foreseeable.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 25/04/2020)
Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with the work that was carried out and your heating system is now working again - especially during the current situation. Stay safe & well.
Totally reliable and first class workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin Daniels of Aquaflame has done numerous jobs for us over many years, to include fitting a Worcester-Bosch boiler (which he services annually), replacing a shower and fixing a leaking tap. Whether the job is big or small he does with it with the same professionalism and skill and always with a smile on his face. He is a pleasure to employ and is very quick to fix a visit whenever required. It gives considerable peace of mind to know that we can ring Colin with any plumbing job and he will deal with it for us. We have no hesitation in recommending his excellent services.
John, Solihull Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial assessment and presentation of options, detailed quotation and the subsequent boiler installation. Colin Daniels operated in a highly professional manner.
Ivan, West Midlands Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 19/12/2017)
Thank you Ivan for taking the time to favourably review us. We pride ourselves on our highly professional approach to our business. We hope this reassures all prospective customers into using our services too.
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from the initial quotation through to the final installation. Knowledgeable and experienced workers. Considerate and tidy whilst working in my home. Great job guys.
Hilary Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 19/09/2017)
Many thanks for your favourable feed back. It's always satisfying for us to know we are doing a great job - your repeated custom over many years is much appreciated. Thank you.
Excellent work/very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional, reliable and did an excellent job. Very pleased with the work undertaken.
Nick, West Midlands Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 19/09/2017)
Many thanks Nick for taking the time to review us here. Customer feedback is very important to all of us at Aquaflame. We strive to improve wherever we can. Thanks you for your business over the years.
Marvellous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Aquaflame on 13th Jan following the breakdown of our Ideal Boiler which had been having troubles for a few weeks. Having already decided to replace it with a Worcester-Bosch boiler we looked at their website to find a local approved installer who could come to our aid straight away. Aquaflame's website looked good & we were very encouraged when Colin Daniels answered the phone & immediately agreed to help. Although he had plenty of work on hand he reorganised jobs & with his excellent team had a new boiler installed within a week & the central heating working better than for several years. We are delighted with the outcome & look forward to many years of trouble - free heating from Aquaflame's service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 19/09/2017)
We are delighted to read your favourable review. Its great feedback for us to know that from the moment you looked at our website, to contacting us to the final installation you were satisfied with every aspect. As a continuation of our services, your new boiler will need an annual service to ensure its guarantee remains valid. But you need not worry about remembering. We will contact you around the anniversary to remind you to book us in. Thank you for your business and we look forward to being of great service to you over the years to come.
High recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out in a timely and efficient manner. Excellent service.
Hazel, West Midlands Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 19/09/2017)
Thanks. We hope we can be of continued "Excellent service" to you for many years to come.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Daniels is always very professional. His work is excellent and very thorough. I would recommend him to anyone.
Diana, Warwickshire Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
First Class Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend Colin and his colleague Mick highly enough. We had our boiler replaced but also moved from downstairs up into the airing cupboard which involved a lot of work. We also had four new radiators and a system clean, which took four days. The work was carried out to a very high standard, all on time and extremely neat and tidy. The initial quote and subsequent paperwork was all very professional. The operation of the boiler was also explained really well. Highly recommended.
Sara_H Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Sarah, West Midlands Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out over 4 days and they arrived on time every day. They were very tidy in the house and carried out replacing boiler and cleaning radiators in a very professional manner. We could not fault Colin and Mick and we were kept informed of progress at all times. We would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Terry, West Midlands Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class advice on the boiler to suit our needs. Quotation was prompt and well presented. On time and worked in the most courteous and professional manner. Ended up with a first class product and service.
P, West Midlands Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was extremely efficient and professional at all times. His manner was pleasant and courteous and I could recommend him to anyone with difficult plumbing or heating problem.
Olive, West Midlands Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquaflame were always on time. Polite, tidy workers and explained everything in full after installation. A great job.
Sandra, West Midlands Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job on time and on budget with a very professional approach.
Malcolm, West Midlands Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Fantastic turnaround time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service - diagnosis to new boiler up and running. Less than 48hours. Very neat and tidy workers.
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Good neat and tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by the professional approach of Colin and his colleagues at Aquaflame. He submitted a very full prospectus for the job and completed on time and with the minimum of fuss. He explained what he was doing clearly and was very thorough doing the job and tidying up.
Celia, West Midlands Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was prompt. Called ahead to advise that he was en-route. Was professional in the service he provided and most importantly cured the fault. Will use again and would recommend to anyone.
Ken, West Midlands Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved a replacement boiler (in airing cupboard), a complete system clean, 2 new radiators over 4 days. The work was done to a very high technical standard of competence, with very clean conditions & on time. Paperwork was excellent & everything was explained well. Thoroughly professional.
Brian, West Midlands Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They service our central heating boiler and gas fire. Very punctual and clean
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
Trustworthy, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high standard of work.
Nigel, West Midlands Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy, quiet whilst working, very good value for money, always met agreed dates, as good as it gets.
John, West Midlands Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler and all the new piping for it in the roof. Also Services it every year. Absolutely fantastic. When they installed it was wonderful. Nice guy and very clean and tidy. Helpful with his advice. No push, no shove, you make the decisions. Very honest and lovely guy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Aquaflame for last 2/3 years -for annual servicing of my gas fire and boiler. Clean and tidy and comes on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015