We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heatworx Ltd T/A Aquaflame

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb aquaflame logo

4.9

23 Reviews

About

We are a local, family run business with over 30 years experience in the gas & heating sector, allowing us to provide a high level of expertise at an affordable cost.

We undertake installation, servicing & repair work on all types of gas appliances & heating systems within domestic properties.

97% of our work comes via recommendations or repeat business.

Our 4 main principles are:
- friendliness
- reliability
- honesty
- respect for customers' property.

Worcester-Bosch accredited installers.

£1,000,000 public liability insurance, ensuring our customers' peace of mind.

Complete after sales service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • bathrooms
    • adhoc plumbing

Customer reviews

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Totally reliable and first class workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin Daniels of Aquaflame has done numerous jobs for us over many years, to include fitting a Worcester-Bosch boiler (which he services annually), replacing a shower and fixing a leaking tap. Whether the job is big or small he does with it with the same professionalism and skill and always with a smile on his face. He is a pleasure to employ and is very quick to fix a visit whenever required. It gives considerable peace of mind to know that we can ring Colin with any plumbing job and he will deal with it for us. We have no hesitation in recommending his excellent services.
John, Solihull30/07/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial assessment and presentation of options, detailed quotation and the subsequent boiler installation. Colin Daniels operated in a highly professional manner.
Ivan, West Midlands02/10/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
Thank you Ivan for taking the time to favourably review us. We pride ourselves on our highly professional approach to our business. We hope this reassures all prospective customers into using our services too.
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from the initial quotation through to the final installation. Knowledgeable and experienced workers. Considerate and tidy whilst working in my home. Great job guys.
Hilary 11/08/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2017)
Many thanks for your favourable feed back. It's always satisfying for us to know we are doing a great job - your repeated custom over many years is much appreciated. Thank you.
Excellent work/very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional, reliable and did an excellent job. Very pleased with the work undertaken.
Nick, West Midlands27/03/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2017)
Many thanks Nick for taking the time to review us here. Customer feedback is very important to all of us at Aquaflame. We strive to improve wherever we can. Thanks you for your business over the years.
Marvellous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Aquaflame on 13th Jan following the breakdown of our Ideal Boiler which had been having troubles for a few weeks. Having already decided to replace it with a Worcester-Bosch boiler we looked at their website to find a local approved installer who could come to our aid straight away. Aquaflame's website looked good & we were very encouraged when Colin Daniels answered the phone & immediately agreed to help. Although he had plenty of work on hand he reorganised jobs & with his excellent team had a new boiler installed within a week & the central heating working better than for several years. We are delighted with the outcome & look forward to many years of trouble - free heating from Aquaflame's service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2017)
We are delighted to read your favourable review. Its great feedback for us to know that from the moment you looked at our website, to contacting us to the final installation you were satisfied with every aspect. As a continuation of our services, your new boiler will need an annual service to ensure its guarantee remains valid. But you need not worry about remembering. We will contact you around the anniversary to remind you to book us in. Thank you for your business and we look forward to being of great service to you over the years to come.
High recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out in a timely and efficient manner. Excellent service.
Hazel, West Midlands09/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2017)
Thanks. We hope we can be of continued "Excellent service" to you for many years to come.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Daniels is always very professional. His work is excellent and very thorough. I would recommend him to anyone.
Diana, Warwickshire05/10/2016
First Class Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend Colin and his colleague Mick highly enough. We had our boiler replaced but also moved from downstairs up into the airing cupboard which involved a lot of work. We also had four new radiators and a system clean, which took four days. The work was carried out to a very high standard, all on time and extremely neat and tidy. The initial quote and subsequent paperwork was all very professional. The operation of the boiler was also explained really well. Highly recommended.
Sara_H21/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Sarah, West Midlands06/07/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out over 4 days and they arrived on time every day. They were very tidy in the house and carried out replacing boiler and cleaning radiators in a very professional manner. We could not fault Colin and Mick and we were kept informed of progress at all times. We would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Terry, West Midlands13/06/2016
Outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class advice on the boiler to suit our needs. Quotation was prompt and well presented. On time and worked in the most courteous and professional manner. Ended up with a first class product and service.
P, West Midlands25/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was extremely efficient and professional at all times. His manner was pleasant and courteous and I could recommend him to anyone with difficult plumbing or heating problem.
Olive, West Midlands10/05/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquaflame were always on time. Polite, tidy workers and explained everything in full after installation. A great job.
Sandra, West Midlands12/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job on time and on budget with a very professional approach.
Malcolm, West Midlands21/03/2016
Fantastic turnaround time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service - diagnosis to new boiler up and running. Less than 48hours. Very neat and tidy workers.
Mark, West Midlands15/02/2016
Good neat and tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by the professional approach of Colin and his colleagues at Aquaflame. He submitted a very full prospectus for the job and completed on time and with the minimum of fuss. He explained what he was doing clearly and was very thorough doing the job and tidying up.
Celia, West Midlands08/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was prompt. Called ahead to advise that he was en-route. Was professional in the service he provided and most importantly cured the fault. Will use again and would recommend to anyone.
Ken, West Midlands22/01/2016
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved a replacement boiler (in airing cupboard), a complete system clean, 2 new radiators over 4 days. The work was done to a very high technical standard of competence, with very clean conditions & on time. Paperwork was excellent & everything was explained well. Thoroughly professional.
Brian, West Midlands22/10/2015
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They service our central heating boiler and gas fire. Very punctual and clean
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/09/2015
Trustworthy, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high standard of work.
Nigel, West Midlands01/09/2015
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy, quiet whilst working, very good value for money, always met agreed dates, as good as it gets.
John, West Midlands01/09/2015
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler and all the new piping for it in the roof. Also Services it every year. Absolutely fantastic. When they installed it was wonderful. Nice guy and very clean and tidy. Helpful with his advice. No push, no shove, you make the decisions. Very honest and lovely guy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2015
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Aquaflame for last 2/3 years -for annual servicing of my gas fire and boiler. Clean and tidy and comes on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/08/2015