We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Help-Link UK Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00
Profile thumb registered sm boiler people logo blue

3.9

42 Reviews

About

Help-Link UK - The boiler people

At Help-Link we have been installing boilers for over 17 years. We started life in a small Yorkshire town and we are now the largest independent boiler installer in the UK. We’ve kept our down-to-earth local attitude, meaning you’ll get the attention your boiler and home deserve. We take pride in the 100,000+ customers’ homes we’ve made happy and warm. That’s why we’ve grown from a local company to a national household name.

Reasons to choose Help-Link;

• Free no obligation quote – our expert surveyors will assess your home and discuss your options with you

• Pay monthly – from as little as £7.23 per month*

• Our Worcester Bosch A-rated boiler could save you up to £340 on your gas bill every year. Energysavingtrust.org.uk

• Up to 10 year manufacturer backed warranty on our gas boilers

• Trust – We have made over 100,000 homes happy and warm

* Example

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

3.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
3.9
Quality
4.0
Value
4.0
Sort by
Poor service, no customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Issues started on the first day of installation when the hot water cylinder that turned up was too large for the space (with the old cylinder already removed - we had to pay extra for a slimline cylinder), this added an extra half a day to the installation process. After installation, the problems really started, to start with the flue was fitted incorrectly so water was dripping back into the boiler, this was fixed but only after numerous calls and engineers coming to look. Next we discovered that the hot water only heated up when the central heating was on, again numerous engineers were sent out from various companies associated with Help-Link but never actually an engineer from Help-Link. And nothing was fixed. A few months later we ended up getting a private company to look at the issue and it was discovered that the two-port value fitted during installation was faulty and also the thermostat used on the hot water cylinder wasn’t compatible with the Nest system fitted. We paid to get these issues fixed, once contacted again Help-Link waited another 5 weeks before contacting us asking if somebody could come around to fix the two-port valve. Poor service and experience from start to finish.
Jamie9021/08/2018
Do not use this company!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler installed by Help-link last year. During the process we were constantly contacted with updates and requests to view their latest quote. We didn't use the heating too much last year so we didn't note any issues, we did however note the hot water took some time to come through. We had the boiler serviced in June and the engineer pointed out that the boiler was too small for our property, we live in a 4 bedroom house with 13 radiators, he said it should be fitted in a two up two down or an apartment. I obviously contacted Help-link and I was informed that their surveyor had submitted a report saying we had 8 radiators, it was like he had missed off the top floor of the house!! After many un-returned calls we eventually got one of their managers to come to the house and he verbally agreed that the boiler was too small. The matter was escalated to a complaint but I again had to do all the calling, very rarely was a call returned. The person I needed to speak to was always 'on another call' 'out of the office' 'on leave' 'in a meeting.' You never speak to the same person twice, you constantly have to explain the situation. Another manager was sent out because the first 'hadn't taken any measurements' He told me that the boiler installed was 'adequate' for my property and was within 0.2% of parameters. I would not have bought a boiler that was adequate I would have opted for the next model up.
Graham Mangan14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Dear Mr Mangan, We’re truly sorry that the original survey was incorrect and for the inconvenience caused by this. We will make sure that this is passed onto the correct management team, so this does not happen again in the future. However, after discussing the issues with our Technical Team using the measurements that our Area Manager has obtained, we have worked out a heat loss calculation to conclude that the boiler which was recommended and installed is more than sufficient for the property requirements. At Help-Link we would never try and upsell you a product that is not necessary for the demands of your property. We understand this might not be the outcome you were hoping for. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention and please be assured of Help-Link’s best intentions at all times. Kind Regards Adam
Would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was installed in December and Engineer was advised of system type - the boiler did not work sufficiently and consequently had 6 engineers out to investigate we informed all of them of the type of system - after 2 supervisor visits we were told the problem was with the system type that they had discovered but they were aware of this at point of sale then said they would need to charge more to remedy this! this has now been ongoing for 7 months customer care care team is non existent numerous requests for call backs and non received numerous emails sent and responses very abrupt Would never recommend due to the stress this has caused
Nix198202/07/2018
Avoid this company, they damaged my property and my neighbours - customer care is non existent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damaged my property and my neighbours - doing everything I can to have them repair the damage. They just deny any liability to the flooding and damage done during installation. This was a huge mistake employing this company, I should have gone with my local plumber instead.
OtisRedding08/06/2018
The trader replied (on 25/06/2018)
Dear Otis, I would first like to apologise, for any distress and aggravation this has caused you. Please let it be known, that this is never Help-Link's intention. If you would like to get in contact with us on 0203 866 0427 we can answer any questions or queries and finally get this issue resolved. Kind Regards, Adam
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was worried by some of the negative reviews, however this was not the case for me. From the start of the process the team were brilliant. Big shout out for the engineer Adam Ball who fitted my boiler, he is a credit to the company. He was friendly, explained everything he was doing and nothing was to much trouble for him. Definitely recommend Help Link from my experience so far. I am waiting for my certificates so hopefully they will arrive shortly. Thank you.
Cheryl Grieveson 24/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Dear Cheryl, We're really pleased to receive your great feedback, so thank you for taking the time to post this review. All the best, the Help-Link team
Help-Link UK Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them out to do a boiler installation survey at my house. How I regret that ! Their employee broke the bath tap while turning the tap on to check the water flow pressure. The water flow then only being controlled by the household water stopcock as the water poured out of this broken tap the so called engineer broke. Help Link management were immediately informed about the broken tap by me because their employee just completed the installation survey and then just walked out saying he would contact his office about the damage he caused but then never returned. After 5 days without a serviceable water supply and inaction from "Help"- Link customer services management. I had no option but to employ a plumber to fix the damage caused by their employee. Yet still Help-Link UK is refusing to pay for the damage they caused to my property. It is as if they have had nothing what so ever to do with it.... Is this the definition of a Trusted Trader ? What do you think? Tony
Tony19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Hi Tony, I'm terribly sorry to hear there has been damage caused to your tap during a visit from our Surveyor. Please get in touch with us on 01977 878544 to speak to our Customer Care team who will look into what's happened and try to rectify as best we can. Kind regards, Hannah
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Help-link installed a new boiler when my old boiler broke down with great efficiency & a friendly approach which was most appreciated at a time
twobigscoops17/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within 5 days we went from having no heating to having a new boiler with a 10 year guarantee. The whole process from getting our quote to finishing the jobs went very smoothly. Everyone arrived when they said they would and all of the staff were friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them :)
Wraggz14/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2017)
Hello, thank you for your review. We're really pleased to hear you found the process to your new boiler a smooth one with our professional team. All the best, Hannah
Good value for Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got four quotes from different companies, and Help-Link were defiantly the best value for money. They also managed to book me an appointment in very quickly.
Mollie 13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2017)
Hi Mollie, I'm really glad you feel you received good value for money with us. Thanks for your review. Kind regards, Hannah
Exceptional!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a disabled woman in a wheelchair and I can't say loudly enough how much I have been impressed with Help-Link, from start to finish. Louise, who took my initial call, followed by Daniel Green, who was very patient and explained everything, gave me excellent advice. The actual instillation went smoothly. The installers, Allen and his colleague from a firm called Marvel, were superb an worked on the boiler job and radiators To cause me minimum inconvenience. Jessica from Help-Link was in constant contact throughout, to make sure there were no problems at any stage. She will ring me next week to make sure everything has remained satisfactory. I have recommended them to 2 people for next year and will continue to do so. E Collins Carshalton
Eileen Collins11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2017)
Hi Eileen, it's so great to hear you were so impressed with the service you received from our team. Many thanks for your lovely review. Kind regards, Hannah