We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heppelthwaite The Red Van Plumbers

Profile thumb red van plumbers diy sos bbc
4.7

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AN OFFICIAL WINNER OF THE FACE OF WHICH? TRUSTED TRADER 2015!

Heppelthwaite the Red Van Plumbers is your local family run plumbing and heating company established in 1948. Providing the complete plumbing and heating service including installations, improvements, servicing, maintenance & repairs.

SERVICES

Boiler Servicing and Repairs
Boiler Installs
Gas Safety Certificates
Central Heating
Power Flushing
General Plumbing
Bathroom Design and Installations
Gas, LPG, Oil & Biomass

BOILER INSTALLATION AND FINANCE OPTIONS

We are recognised Worcester Bosch Platinum level accredited installer, providing up to 10 years warranty and have a range of finance options.

Buy Now Pay Later
0% Interest Free
Spread the Cost

Get a free quotation or check out our website for an instant online price guide.

QUALIFICATIONS

Award Winners
Gas Safe Registered
An official face of Which Trusted Trader
Worcester Bosch Platinum Installer

www.redvanplumbers.co.uk

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Renewable energy

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installer
    • commercial
    • lpg
    • oil

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Annual Boiler & Assoc. components Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, there was a slight delay in arrival due to unscheduled Emergency by previous customer. The Engineer efficiently/meticulously carried out all required maintenance, including replacing an expired CO2 Detector. This Company has always been helpful and supportive; a necessary and comforting addition to the basic requirement for safety through regular annual servicing. Again, 'Well Done' RedVan Plumbers (Heppelthwaite)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a drip from the un vented hot water tank which turned out to be the steel tank failing due to age. We did get a second opinion which verified the problem. To analyse and fix the problem took several visits, but Red Van were always helpful and pleasant to deal with and dealt very quickly and fairly (no charge) with a related issue after the installation. Would use again for sure.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Super efficient and fast last minute service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Red Van via email on Tuesday morning for a service and had an appointment for the next day within a few hours. Tyler came before 10 the next morning and had the boiler serviced within the hour. He also got me a quote for a new boiler within 24 hours. Really efficient and reasonably priced service would definitely recommend
Customer in Slough Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Repair and Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie Hogg visited twice, initially to investigate my non-functioning heating. Ollie managed to restore the heating and returned the following week to service the boiler. Whilst doing this, he also discovered a leak, which he was able to rectify. The service from Heppelthwaite was really prompt and efficient and Ollie was very helpful and pleasant throughout. I will have no hesitation in contacting Heppelthwaite again this year when my boiler service is due. I have used them before and they have always been excellent. The office staff are always courteous and go that extra mile to try to help and to fit in appointments around my schedule. Great service!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my LPG boiler serviced again this year by Alan Haslar. As before he did a thorough job, giving movable parts a good clean and checking outside pipework and thermostat which had caused problems last year. Alan is courteous and very knowledgeable and leaves the house as he finds it! Linda, Berkshire
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Damage to floor after flood and no resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having one of the team round back in February whereby a pipe wasn't connected on our brand new flat our floors were damaged. They accepted liability however since then have had little contact and have tried to haggle the settlement. After 6 months there's been no resolution. Avoid these people!
Lealea Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Prompt - extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ask especially for Darren as he always does excellent work, and understands our boiler. Thoroughly recommended.
Valerie, Middlesex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas boiler service carried out by Darren Buinn. Darren was very polite and did a great tidy job. Thanks.
Sarah, Berkshire Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONAL EXPERTISE AND RELABILITY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm turned a pre-existing heating and plumbing nightmare into completely updated and fully efficient working systems, on time and on budget. All achieved in an atmosphere of total cooperation, courtesy, and reliability. If you decide to employ them try to get Sean in charge, he takes no prisoners with his team and he really knows his stuff and achieves results.
BADNEWSMAN Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was very professional and friendly. As I am an older lady it was comforting.
Gloria, Middlesex Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016