We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heppelthwaite The Red Van Plumbers

Profile thumb red van plumbers diy sos bbc
4.7

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AN OFFICIAL WINNER OF THE FACE OF WHICH? TRUSTED TRADER 2015!

Heppelthwaite the Red Van Plumbers is your local family run plumbing and heating company established in 1948. Providing the complete plumbing and heating service including installations, improvements, servicing, maintenance & repairs.

SERVICES

Boiler Servicing and Repairs
Boiler Installs
Gas Safety Certificates
Central Heating
Power Flushing
General Plumbing
Bathroom Design and Installations
Gas, LPG, Oil & Biomass

BOILER INSTALLATION AND FINANCE OPTIONS

We are recognised Worcester Bosch Platinum level accredited installer, providing up to 10 years warranty and have a range of finance options.

Buy Now Pay Later
0% Interest Free
Spread the Cost

Get a free quotation or check out our website for an instant online price guide.

QUALIFICATIONS

Award Winners
Gas Safe Registered
An official face of Which Trusted Trader
Worcester Bosch Platinum Installer

www.redvanplumbers.co.uk

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Renewable energy

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installer
    • commercial
    • lpg
    • oil

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Heppelwaite for years. Brilliant boiler & radiator installation and continued service engineers.
Trudy, Middlesex Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service today, can't rate highly enough! I'm not made to feel ignorant, Darren asks questions, listens to the answers and responds with respect and politeness. Always willing and go the extra mile, they do want the customer to be satisfied. No hesitation in using Heppelthwaites again, they were brilliant with all our boiler/heating problems last year, had the expertise to diagnose first time!
Sheila, Middlesex Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Prompt & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt and efficient service. The engineer also gave good advice about our boiler and Honeywell Portable Room thermostat.
Susan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to have Heppelthwaite back. The new boiler moved from one wall to another & was fitted in a difficult area. Although not all the pipe work was moved, as originally discussed, the end result works. Catherine who originally visited was helpful & non pressuring in her manner.
Gillian Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
An all-round exemplary performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a chartered engineer and consultant with extensive building services experience, I am well placed to judge this company's performance. The job was surveyed and an estimate produced within days of my request. The work was carried out to a very high standard with minimal disruption and mess. The hole in the wall where the previous place penetrated was fitted in with matching bricks and is now virtually invisible. Recommended without reservation
Ian, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine annual service of gas c.h. boiler carried out. This was carried out efficiently, at the agreed time and date and at the cost given beforehand. I have used this firm for several years now for service and repairs and have always been pleased with the work carried out.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Clinton, Berkshire Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality workmanship. Outstanding value for money. Excellent customer service. This is the ONLY company for me when it comes to my home heating & plumbing needs. They have been providing me with exceptional service since 1998 and I will never, ever leave them. This company goes the extra mile and more for their customers...... highly qualified, punctual, courteous engineers and friendly, helpful office staff all providing a fantastic service. Engineers get the job done in a timely and efficient manner and leave all areas clean and tidy. Thank you Tom, Maria and Stacey!
NumberOneService Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed the boiler replaced. The estimator was with us for about an hour discussing the options for the new boiler and possible upgrades to the heating system overall. All the snags that might occur and changes required due to legislation were outlined which gave us confidence that the job would not be skimped. The estimate was the highest but it was well worth the price. The fitter was punctual, very nice and did a clean, neat and tidy job with no problems occurring. We have since had the boiler serviced again with a prompt and efficient visit. All settings were correct so no work needed. Received a discount on the callout charge because of this.
NeilD Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heppelthwaites came to service my water tank & boiler. Whilst here they also took the time to look at a few other problems which they fixed. Very prompt, professional & helpful.
Lesley, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014