We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heppelthwaite The Red Van Plumbers

Profile thumb red van plumbers diy sos bbc
4.7

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AN OFFICIAL WINNER OF THE FACE OF WHICH? TRUSTED TRADER 2015!

Heppelthwaite the Red Van Plumbers is your local family run plumbing and heating company established in 1948. Providing the complete plumbing and heating service including installations, improvements, servicing, maintenance & repairs.

SERVICES

Boiler Servicing and Repairs
Boiler Installs
Gas Safety Certificates
Central Heating
Power Flushing
General Plumbing
Bathroom Design and Installations
Gas, LPG, Oil & Biomass

BOILER INSTALLATION AND FINANCE OPTIONS

We are recognised Worcester Bosch Platinum level accredited installer, providing up to 10 years warranty and have a range of finance options.

Buy Now Pay Later
0% Interest Free
Spread the Cost

Get a free quotation or check out our website for an instant online price guide.

QUALIFICATIONS

Award Winners
Gas Safe Registered
An official face of Which Trusted Trader
Worcester Bosch Platinum Installer

www.redvanplumbers.co.uk

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Renewable energy

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installer
    • commercial
    • lpg
    • oil

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Great work, on time and very reasonable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company have done several small jobs over the past four years. Every time the plumber has turned up on schedule, completed the work very effectively and left the place spotless.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Pleased with the service from start to finish, and seems to be a very professional Firm. Paul done an excellent job of installing the boiler and Nicky from the office kept me updated throughout the whole process. I would recommend Heppelthwaite Red van plumbers for a job well done and after sales service. Its been years since I have dealt with a company like this one. Excellent overall and keep it up and thankyou.
Customer in Slough Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
A good reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad to find Hepplethwaites are now in my area, having used them in West London. Problem identified and fixed very efficiently. And very good customer service, keeping me well informed at all times which was greatly appreciated.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Annual Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, carried out service effectively, provided me with a service record electronically on the spot and left the area clean and tidy.
Chris in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
A good job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ladies I spoke to on the phone were very pleasant and efficient and the plumber went out of his way to do a good job and save me money. I would happily use this firm again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent work,all areas of the project carried out as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact, all personnel were professional, courteous and listen to my views. Always arrived on time, involved me as needed and at the end of the working day, left my home clean and tidy. A big thank to everyone, happy to endorse your working.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done quickly and authoritatively. Knew what he was talking about. Disappointed that he arrived late, outside the agreed 8-12 time slot, and that I was not called to say that he would be late.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and vale replacement was done on time without issue, engineer was polite and efficient and did a great job as far as I can tell. Would recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for years to service my gas appliances. They have always been knowledgeable, reliable, helpful and polite.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service we had an emergency and they sent a plumber and he sorted it, and then took a lot of effort to find a replacement piece for a very old shower. Both plumbers were excellent, polite and considerate. Thank you will use again.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber was polite,friendly and competent. He also looked at my controller and cylinder and topped up the levels accordingly. The only criticism I have is that I think he should have worn a mask!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Great service - quick work, very clear communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an emergency leak we needed support quickly, and we got it! Speedy first visit to put in a temp repair, and then very clear communication on what was needed to repair. Pricing was clear and repair was done the following day all at the agreed price. Great quality work and great service, would recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Boiler service/repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and courteous engineers. Reasonably priced service/repair to my boiler which hadn't been serviced for a while and had a stuck pressure relief valve. Will definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Very good work by Steve. The new boiler was fitted and tested.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived early and the new Worcester boiler was fitted in good time. He cleared up and left the job clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Always a pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find Red Van Plumbers to be extremely efficient and the Plumbers they send out on house calls are very helpful, polite and professional. I will always wait for an appointment with Red Van, over and above going somewhere else. They are worth the wait!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my annual CH boiler serviced by them and it was a happy experience, will certainly use them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Reliable, professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two different Red van plumbers have now done work for us. Work ranged from simple replacements of worn parts, to resolving a complex boiler problem, and the servicing of an underfloor heating system. All work was completed well, appointments were kept, and work was neatly done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Good service all work done to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Hepplethwaites Red Van Plumbers for a new boiler, pump and powerflush. All the work has been done to a high standard and the plumbers were reliable.I am happy with the quality of the equipment installed. When I initially had the boiler replaced I was advised I probably could get away without having a powerflush. In the end this turned out to be a false economy as my pump was found to be silted up and had to be replaced so I had the powerflush done later on. Whilst I had some issues with these aspects with Hepplethwaites after the boiler installation, I was happy with the way they were dealt with. The only outstanding issue I have is that Hepplethwaites do not provide an emergency service after an installation and I think that should be considered, even if it is outsourced, to give customers peace of mind. In my case, a problem occurred on a Friday night and I was left ringing round other emergency plumbers for advice as Hepplethwaites were not open until Monday. The plumber who eventually handled the problem and the subsequent pump replacement and powerflush was good to "work with" as he explained everything as he went along and that is important to me, particularly as mine is an older house and there are more issues to consider than in a more modern house.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Megaflow service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly engineer, left shoes outside apartment (impressed) explained what he was doing, finished work, tidied up, all round job well done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2002
Consistently efficient, polite and fast response!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only came across Heppelthwaite by chance last year after a series of poor experiences with other suppliers. I had a number of boiler issues in my own home and two apartments I rent out in Beaconsfield. On each occasion an engineer attended the same day or within 24 hours and my tenants reported that the engineers were helpful and courteous and went to great lengths to explain the fault, how it may have been caused and how they were going to repair it. I received the same professionalism and courtesy on each occasion I telephoned their head office staff. I commend and highly recommend them!
Doc, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Annual Boiler & Assoc. components Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, there was a slight delay in arrival due to unscheduled Emergency by previous customer. The Engineer efficiently/meticulously carried out all required maintenance, including replacing an expired CO2 Detector. This Company has always been helpful and supportive; a necessary and comforting addition to the basic requirement for safety through regular annual servicing. Again, 'Well Done' RedVan Plumbers (Heppelthwaite)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a drip from the un vented hot water tank which turned out to be the steel tank failing due to age. We did get a second opinion which verified the problem. To analyse and fix the problem took several visits, but Red Van were always helpful and pleasant to deal with and dealt very quickly and fairly (no charge) with a related issue after the installation. Would use again for sure.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Super efficient and fast last minute service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Red Van via email on Tuesday morning for a service and had an appointment for the next day within a few hours. Tyler came before 10 the next morning and had the boiler serviced within the hour. He also got me a quote for a new boiler within 24 hours. Really efficient and reasonably priced service would definitely recommend
Customer in Slough Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Repair and Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie Hogg visited twice, initially to investigate my non-functioning heating. Ollie managed to restore the heating and returned the following week to service the boiler. Whilst doing this, he also discovered a leak, which he was able to rectify. The service from Heppelthwaite was really prompt and efficient and Ollie was very helpful and pleasant throughout. I will have no hesitation in contacting Heppelthwaite again this year when my boiler service is due. I have used them before and they have always been excellent. The office staff are always courteous and go that extra mile to try to help and to fit in appointments around my schedule. Great service!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my LPG boiler serviced again this year by Alan Haslar. As before he did a thorough job, giving movable parts a good clean and checking outside pipework and thermostat which had caused problems last year. Alan is courteous and very knowledgeable and leaves the house as he finds it! Linda, Berkshire
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Damage to floor after flood and no resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having one of the team round back in February whereby a pipe wasn't connected on our brand new flat our floors were damaged. They accepted liability however since then have had little contact and have tried to haggle the settlement. After 6 months there's been no resolution. Avoid these people!
Lealea Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Prompt - extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ask especially for Darren as he always does excellent work, and understands our boiler. Thoroughly recommended.
Valerie, Middlesex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas boiler service carried out by Darren Buinn. Darren was very polite and did a great tidy job. Thanks.
Sarah, Berkshire Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONAL EXPERTISE AND RELABILITY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm turned a pre-existing heating and plumbing nightmare into completely updated and fully efficient working systems, on time and on budget. All achieved in an atmosphere of total cooperation, courtesy, and reliability. If you decide to employ them try to get Sean in charge, he takes no prisoners with his team and he really knows his stuff and achieves results.
BADNEWSMAN Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was very professional and friendly. As I am an older lady it was comforting.
Gloria, Middlesex Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Heppelwaite for years. Brilliant boiler & radiator installation and continued service engineers.
Trudy, Middlesex Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service today, can't rate highly enough! I'm not made to feel ignorant, Darren asks questions, listens to the answers and responds with respect and politeness. Always willing and go the extra mile, they do want the customer to be satisfied. No hesitation in using Heppelthwaites again, they were brilliant with all our boiler/heating problems last year, had the expertise to diagnose first time!
Sheila, Middlesex Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Prompt & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt and efficient service. The engineer also gave good advice about our boiler and Honeywell Portable Room thermostat.
Susan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to have Heppelthwaite back. The new boiler moved from one wall to another & was fitted in a difficult area. Although not all the pipe work was moved, as originally discussed, the end result works. Catherine who originally visited was helpful & non pressuring in her manner.
Gillian Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
An all-round exemplary performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a chartered engineer and consultant with extensive building services experience, I am well placed to judge this company's performance. The job was surveyed and an estimate produced within days of my request. The work was carried out to a very high standard with minimal disruption and mess. The hole in the wall where the previous place penetrated was fitted in with matching bricks and is now virtually invisible. Recommended without reservation
Ian, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine annual service of gas c.h. boiler carried out. This was carried out efficiently, at the agreed time and date and at the cost given beforehand. I have used this firm for several years now for service and repairs and have always been pleased with the work carried out.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Clinton, Berkshire Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality workmanship. Outstanding value for money. Excellent customer service. This is the ONLY company for me when it comes to my home heating & plumbing needs. They have been providing me with exceptional service since 1998 and I will never, ever leave them. This company goes the extra mile and more for their customers...... highly qualified, punctual, courteous engineers and friendly, helpful office staff all providing a fantastic service. Engineers get the job done in a timely and efficient manner and leave all areas clean and tidy. Thank you Tom, Maria and Stacey!
NumberOneService Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed the boiler replaced. The estimator was with us for about an hour discussing the options for the new boiler and possible upgrades to the heating system overall. All the snags that might occur and changes required due to legislation were outlined which gave us confidence that the job would not be skimped. The estimate was the highest but it was well worth the price. The fitter was punctual, very nice and did a clean, neat and tidy job with no problems occurring. We have since had the boiler serviced again with a prompt and efficient visit. All settings were correct so no work needed. Received a discount on the callout charge because of this.
NeilD Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heppelthwaites came to service my water tank & boiler. Whilst here they also took the time to look at a few other problems which they fixed. Very prompt, professional & helpful.
Lesley, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Christine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used JF Heppelthwaite for a few pieces of work, to fix my shower,change our toilet seat and to install a new toilet in our downstairs bathroom. Ian came a few months ago, he was punctual and reliable. Overall a good service.
SVerdy Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
New Washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Heppelthwaite for installation of my new washing machine. I found them to have excellent customer service. Friendly and very reliable.
J , Berkshire Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a boiler check on moving to a new house. The engineer arrived on time, was incredibly knowledgeable and finished by confirming all was working and that the boiler was in good nick with evidence to prove it all at a reasonable price. An excellent service overall.
mcandrews28 Posted on 11/11/2013 , work completed 11/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various plumbing jobs.
SQUIGLY Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to have a replacecment part on my boiler and after this had been done, quickly and efficently I then had the boiler serviced, again quick, efficent and both jobs were fairly priced. Will be using them again.
pgibbsgbr Posted on 11/05/2009 , work completed 11/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Efficient & Friendly family owned business - Extremely good with "Pensioners"!! Quick to help with emergency call outs. Work force very Pleasant and Tidy workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2009 , work completed 26/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to install a new boiler and a bathroom. They were very professional. Not the cheapest but installing a new boiler is something I wanted to have done in a way which I was confident with. They were a personal recommendation to me. I liked the fact that they kept to their appointment times as well as were flexible over what was being asked of them.
pcharrigan Posted on 22/03/2008 , work completed 22/03/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Priced reasonably, turned up on time for both estimating jobs and starting jobs, clean & tidy, finished on time. One minor problem fixed promptly & courteously. Excellent attitude.
John, Alton Posted on 01/09/2006 , work completed 01/09/2006