We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heron Carpentry Limited

Profile thumb heron carpentry logo  2
5.0

89 Reviews

About

Qualified with Level 1 ,2 and 3 Advanced Craft SVQ's . I've got 20 + years of experience as a carpenter, kitchen and bathroom fitting.

I worked at many places around London over the last 14 years inc The Cabinet War Room and Whitehall carrying out Hi - spec carpentry works. I've now been trading as Heron Carpentry Ltd since 2011 building up my clientele , leaving them happy
with my standards of work.

Without a doubt the most important aspect for me is to leave the job satisfied that the customer is happy and wont finish until this is the case!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Kitchen and Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry has recently fitted a new kitchen and bathroom in our home. We have been delighted with the quality of the work and the finish. Gerry and the team he uses have been reliable and completed all work on time. We have also had bespoke units made for our home which we could not be happier with. Could not recommend more!
Eva Tabaton Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
New Stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently asked Gerry to replace our staircase with a new one. Gerry was very helpful throughout the entire process from quotations to suggestions and proceeded with care and consideration during the new build. We are very pleased with the outcome both from a practical and aesthetic point of view and would have no hesitation in hiring him for further work in the future. Fully recommended.
2011-08-08 Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Kitchen and Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron Carpentry work to a high standard at a fair price. Work completed to time scale provided with a professional finish, reliable, trustworthy, would definitely recommend. We are very pleased with the end results.
Faye, Kent Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Diligent talented trader - recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Gerry to renovate our bathroom after he gave a very thorough & quick quote for the work. We are thrilled with the result. His team were very friendly & efficient. Gerry was very amicable, considerate & diligent. I would recommend him to friends & family. Thank you for a fabulous bathroom!
Alex, London Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Highly Recommended - Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry was very friendly and easy to contact, offered useful advice and did an excellent job hanging 2 new wooden doors. I would highly recommend Heron Carpentry.
jonathangwalsh Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Good work and exactly what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a small job - extending a kitchen cupboard to fill the space left when we bought a new fridge/freezer. We asked Gerry to use the panelling already there so the new cupboard would look the same as the rest of our 15 year old kitchen units. He did exactly that and came up with some good suggestions. Really pleased with the result - and all for a reasonable sum.
lindsey Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Brilliant - love the work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry came in to put built in cupboards in our bedroom. We had an idea of what we wanted and Gerry was great in going through what he thought and providing excellent suggestions. We are so pleased with them. Gerry is very hard working and helpful and is meticulous in his work. We would definitely recommend Heron Carpentry for their professionalism and great work and would use them again in future.
Ang Perry Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Brilliant - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired Gerry a month ago to change 10 internal doors and handles and we were so pleased with them, we decided to re-board our loft. Gerry is very courteous and helpful and tidied all the items in the middle of decorating and when Gerry saw we had some heavy furniture that needed moving, he and Dan moved them for us. I would not hesitate to recommend Heron Carpentry and would use them for any future requirements.
Philip, Kent Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron did a brilliant job of fitting 10 new internal doors and a new loft hatch. Gerry and Charlie were hard working, friendly and tidy. They also made suggestions for minor alterations which would make life easier for us which was a great help. I would not hesitate to recommend them and am already looking to book them again to refloor our loft.
Maria, Kent Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Really professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry was a consummate professional: polite, hard working & work completed to a very high standard. Even did a few extra jobs without charge, would highly recommend.
Kerrin, London Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017