We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heron Carpentry Limited

Profile thumb heron carpentry logo  2
5.0

91 Reviews

About

Qualified with Level 1 ,2 and 3 Advanced Craft SVQ's . I've got 20 + years of experience as a carpenter, kitchen and bathroom fitting.

I worked at many places around London over the last 14 years inc The Cabinet War Room and Whitehall carrying out Hi - spec carpentry works. I've now been trading as Heron Carpentry Ltd since 2011 building up my clientele , leaving them happy
with my standards of work.

Without a doubt the most important aspect for me is to leave the job satisfied that the customer is happy and wont finish until this is the case!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with the work carried out. Fast efficient service, I have no hesitation in recommending Heron Carpentry.
Jacqueline, London Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Kitchen and floor fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry was very easy to work with from the start and outlined a very clear quote, detailing everything involved so we were very confident when booking Gerry to fit a new kitchen and floor in our hallway. During the work he was reliable, tidy, cheerful and a pleasure to have at the house. Gerry was very punctual and stayed late on a Friday to get the kitchen fitting finished, which we were very grateful for! Our kitchen space provided a couple of unique problems, for which Gerry was fantastic at suggesting creative solutions, like fitting a bespoke pelmet under the boiler cupboard and building a bespoke cupboard to fit around the shape of the coving. He was flexible and courteous when making parking arrangements with our neighbours and always responsive to our questions and requests. We would definitely work with Gerry again and recommend him to others.
Eyrie12 Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Knowledgable, reasonable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Heron for a major project and again they have exceeded our expectations. Our reno's have been complicated by non-standard and imported fixtures and concepts-Gerry listened to what we wanted to achieve, suggested alternative methods when appropriate, worked with the materials supplied and the end result is better than we ever could have imagined. His is a true 'partner' in your project; he works WITH you, not 'FOR' you with his own agenda. Heron are the experts in building your dream.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry and Charlie have done a fantastic job. We are very pleased, nice guys too.
Chris, Kent Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron Ltd dealt with two disastrous leaks in our home and turned each into a total success. The staff/team were all individually highly professional, reliable and committed to their work.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, thoughtful, patient and excellent workmanship. I originally engaged gerry Heron to replace my front door, but he was so highly recommended, I asked him to make a built-in wardrobe too. Fabulous work and tidied up efficiently after
Elizabeth, London Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very satisfied with Gerry's work. My kitchen was fitted promptly and to a high standard. The whole job turned out to be a far easier process than I had anticipated due to Gerry's professional and efficient approach. he was friendly, reliable and hard working. I'd be happy to hire him again
Gillian, Kent Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Fantastic job-happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved house and have had a lot of work done by Gerry & Charlie - new banisters, fitted wardrobes, fitted cupboards/shelves and new wood flooring laid throughout the downstairs. We are really happy with the end results-top quality work with great attention to detail, in addition bother were easy to have around and very considerate of my toddler & heavily pregnant self/new baby!
Marianne, Kent Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Excellent apart from poor plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry his fitters were excellent & very helpful at absorbing extra work at short notice. Gerry communicated well though his final invoice was confusing compared with his quotations. Most unfortunately the plumber Gerry recommend started well but fell apart at sink installation, series of leaks meant 2 more visits, so job unnecessarily prolonged.
Janet, London Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Perfection after disaster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a mains water leak which caused extensive damage to several rooms. Mr Heron assessed the problems thoroughly, and organised a team to get the repairs done on time. I would rely on his company again for the professional attitude to their work. They are unusually outstanding - a rarity.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015