We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Highly Efficient Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 8366

5.0

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Whether you are thinking of installing central heating for the first time or even if you want to improve your existing system we can offer you the products, installation service & expert advice that you require. Installing a modern central heating system has been shown to increase not only your family's personal comfort but also the value to your home. Our specialists will provide you with the professional advice and service you need to ensure you make the right choice.

Grants available. Please ring 0191 4065300 for more details.
(even if you do not receive benefits)

WORCESTER BOSCH ACCREDITED DIAMOND INSTALLER !

Spread the cost with our Easy Payments with up to 3 years interest FREE or By Now Pay in 12 months interest FREE

Service Plans available from £6.99 per month.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • bathrooms from design - supply - installation

Customer reviews

5.0
170 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of new boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed from start to finish with all the team at HEH. Phil: From the initial enquiry who conducted the survey and explained the options on offer. Chris: who led the installation team who installed a new boiler and exchanged 10 radiators all within two days! Paula: for the after sales support. In short; responsive, knowledgeable, professional and highly recommended.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Replaced Combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally a company that does more than it says on the tin. Could not be more pleased with the service and work carried out. The two engineers were exceptionally knowledgeable clean and tidy and nothing was a bother it was a pleasure to have them in the house. Boiler broke down on New Year’s Eve and Phil had everything sorted and installed on 3rd absolutely fantastic.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient company, well trained, clean and tidy job, installation first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Replacement Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed overall with all personnel I came into contact with from Highly Efficient Heating. Replacement boiler (same position) was completed cleanly and efficiently in one day by two friendly tradesmen. Operation of boiler and remote control fully explained. I had cause to report a problem with a washbasin tap following the engineers' departure and was assured someone would call back next day to sort it out, which indeed it was.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Inefficient Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Chris turned up on time with all necessary tools. Balanced the system, repaired stuck pins and replaced trv head, then flushed the then dead radiator far away from boiler. Got it working and advised that he would come back if not working. Pleased to say all good now. Excellent service and Chris explained everything he did thoroughly. Highly recommended.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Efficient Heating Ltd. was the only company who could tell us whether or not we qualified for a grant for a new boiler. We received excellent service, from the first phone call to the removal of the old boiler. All of the staff were polite and very knowledgeable. The engineer, Scott, arrived on time, kept us informed of what he would be doing and put down dust sheets to prevent any mess. We are delighted with our new, top of the range boiler and can't thank Highly Efficient Heating Ltd. enough.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Great service. Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were highly satisfied with the work carried out of a replacement boiler, from the initial survey by Phil who gave me all of the options available, to the installation by Jacob & Scott. They arrived on time they were friendly and carried out the work with minimum disruption they were very clean and tidy workers, we would not hesitate in recommending Highly Efficient Heating. Very professional company.
Mrs Brown, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Fantastic boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From survey and quotation to installation the work was of high standard. Similar quotation costs to other companies but absolutely trusted that the work would be right. Site clean at the end of the installation and all old remnants removed. Engineer spotted and corrected, without cost, an additional problem. Price paid as quoted and all work, including brickwork done in a day. Engineer checked in regularly to explain what was being done/ to ask me to check boiler placement etc
Customer in County Durham Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A replacement combi boiler & 1 new radiator fitted in a day. An excellent job carried out, by 2 very friendly men. No mess left behind, my wife & I are thoroughly satisfied. Written contract was informative, in fact all paperwork was up to a high standard.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Extremely Reliable & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were initially looking for someone to install our underfloor heating as part of a major refurbishment of our property. Highly efficient Heating not only provided us with a very competitive quote for the underfloor heating but also completed additional work such as the first and second fix of our downstairs wet room, radiators upstairs and also tiling the wet room. My wife and I couldn’t recommend Phil and his team enough…they even helped alleviate some of the stress that a house refurbishment can cause. Many thanks to Phil and the whole team.
Andy, Whitley Bay Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019