We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Highly Efficient Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 8366

5.0

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Whether you are thinking of installing central heating for the first time or even if you want to improve your existing system we can offer you the products, installation service & expert advice that you require. Installing a modern central heating system has been shown to increase not only your family's personal comfort but also the value to your home. Our specialists will provide you with the professional advice and service you need to ensure you make the right choice.

Grants available. Please ring 0191 4065300 for more details.
(even if you do not receive benefits)

WORCESTER BOSCH ACCREDITED DIAMOND INSTALLER !

Spread the cost with our Easy Payments with up to 3 years interest FREE or By Now Pay in 12 months interest FREE

Service Plans available from £6.99 per month.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • bathrooms from design - supply - installation

Customer reviews

5.0
170 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff were polite and worked efficiently. The work was completed on time and the engineers discussed all aspects with me. They left the house in a neat & tidy condition.
Alan, County Durham Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
New heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the initial survey to installation. very prompt, tidy work and very smart and friendly workmen.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and courteous. Tidy & kept informed.
Neil, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time I was given, very professional manner. Took great care during the job to make as little mess as possible and kept tidy work space.
Gary, County Durham Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent in all aspects of the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We made the decision to replace our old boiler when the heating suddenly broke down and contacted "Highly Efficient Heating LTD", who have a shop in our village. From our first contact, everything was completed as they promised in a prompt, efficient and professional manner. Chris, Phil and Jordan were outstanding in the manner of their workmanship and communication. Thank you so much.
June, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new boiler and radiators fitted in one day. I have never had such professional workers in my home. They arrived on time never stopped to talk till lunch. Telephone calls from head office to make sure things are ok etc. They were tidy and provided excellent quality of work. They even rectified another problem free. 10/10.
Tom, County Durham Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Efficient Heating Ltd has certainly lived up to it's name! I am really pleased with the central heating system I now have. Any queries I had were dealt with speedily and politely and I will be happy to recommend this company.
Margaret, Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Truly efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To be recommended for all aspects from survey, quotation and the work carried out. A new replacement combi boiler was supplied and fitted on the arranged date and the fitters completed the installation within the time estimated. The fitters had no hold ups or frustrating time wasted on mobile phone conversations etc. Just got on with the work and had only a short 20 minute break for lunch. The location of the fitting was well protected before the work commenced and every effort was made to minimise any disruption and dust etc. Fitters were very polite, considerate and friendly. On completion of the installation the user operations were explained fully before the fitters completed the paperwork and received customer confirmation that all was in order. Tidy up and vacuum of the site was carried out and all packaging, debris etc was removed from site. Would not hesitate to recommend Highly Efficient on all aspects including competitive pricing. Work was as per agreed. Thank you for a job well carried out.
Ralph Storey Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and radiator installation with thermostatic controls - 2 day job. Highly efficient by name & in practice, from first contact through to the job completion. Prompt, clean, non-stop work & delivered on time. Well mannered staff. Good contact at the office. Helpful & a good local firm.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put plastic over carpets, covered tiled floor and work tops. Job done to an excellent standard. Very clean. Would recommend. Highly Efficient Ltd.
Moyra, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018