We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

HILDERBRANDS REMOVALS & STORAGE LTD

Profile thumb logo3

4.9

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hilderbrand's Removals & Storage LTD have been a household name in South East Kent for over 68 years. Domestic and international household removals & storage covering Faversham, Sittingbourne, Canterbury, Whitstable, Herne Bay, Sandwich and surrounding areas.

For us it’s not just about providing an exceptional house moving service, it’s also about creating an experience in which our clients can relax and let us complete all the hard work.

You can be completely assured that our professional staff will take care of your every house removal need and create a memorable experience aimed at reducing the level of stress and hassle that usually comes with moving house.

We are full members of the British Association of Removers and Which? Trusted Tradesman. To find out more visit our website at: http://www.hilderbrandsremovals.co.uk.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • packing.export packaging.shipping.dismantling.office moves.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable, friendly, and very careful movers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great experience right from initial contact, through to completion. Our removal needs were discussed in detail and we received a very reasonable quote. As we were self-packing, they supplied more than enough packing material, including paper, tape, wire, and boxes. We were assigned a 3-person team for our house removal, and they simply took care of everything - so friendly, quick, and took great care of our belongings. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family!
Woodsman Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Helpful and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hilderbrands coped well with the changing nature of our move. With a house renovation slowing down, they organised storage and were able to be flexible about return dates and also when work commitments changed and changed again at short notice. The men who came to do the remove and return were quick and efficient and friendly - especially with two places to unload at.
Simlock Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Professional and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received fantastic service from Hilderbrands from the start of the process right through to the delivery of our belongings to the new house. All the staff are extremely professional, helpful and supportive and we were very impressed with the organisation. The two removal lads who packed up the lorry, drove our belongings from Kent to Surrey and then unloaded into our new home were exemplary. They were courteous, professional and could not have been more helpful on what was a very stressful day for us. They were also extremely patient when completion on the property was somewhat delayed and we had to wait until the keys for the house were released so that they could start unpacking the lorry. We were most grateful to them, and to Hilderbrands Removals and Storage for assisting to make our move go so smoothly. We would certainly recommend the company for their first-class service.
Rooie Nelson Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact through the quote phase right through to making sure everything was in the right place once we were in we couldn't fault Hildebrand they were polite friendly and nothing was too much trouble
Julie Latham Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Professional, sensitive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When moving my elderly mother this company gave us a very competitive price and followed through with clear and helpful service from start to finish. Well done and Thanks
Valerie Timmis Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Great local firm!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hilderbrands can match and often better prices of the larger removal company. Chances are too you will be dealing with the boss himself which is always a good thing! Terrific workers, helpful and strong and agile. Had a big move and they were packing and loading for three days without a hitch, and they labelled up boxes well too. Highly recommended!
Paulucida Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Efficient, friendly & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience of working with Hilderbrands has been positive from the point at which they quoted for us right up to moving-in day. Nothing was too much trouble and the entire team were always friendly, efficient and professional. They made it so easy for us and we are very grateful for their hard work. The team packed for us, moved the contents of our house over a period of two days in two lorries and worked hard to ensure we were unloaded and moved in as quickly as possible. They took great care with our valuables and we had no breakages. Can't recommend them highly enough - a real pleasure to have them around during what can be a very stressful experience!
A Shieber Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Very professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were nice people to have around. Very helpful at all times. Packed quickly and carefully. Did what they said they would when would. Overall an excellent experience and we would recommend them to anyone
Clark Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There is nothing negative we could say about the service we received from Hilderbrand's. This is from the initial quotation, all interactions with the office, payment and the actual moving day(s). The service was excellent, great communication and they really helped in taking the stress out of moving. On the day of the move the guys were friendly, professional and very efficient!
Mathew Pickering Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Hilderbrand's Polite, Efficient , Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say a massive thank you to the Hilderbrand’s team (James, Greg, Karol & Callum) that came around to pack and move me. Hilderbrand’s as a firm far exceeded my expectations, they were easy to communicate with, (from management to removal men), knew exactly what they were doing, did what they said they would do, and gave me all the information and reassurance required for the move to go extremely smoothly. They were prompt, pleasant, polite, and couldn’t have been more accommodating and helpful from the outset to the completion. The packing service was excellent and provided me with a stress free experience, even my son’s large Lego project that he started the night before the move was wrapped and packed and labeled in a separate box! I received five quotes from local firms and felt that Hilderbrand’s offered the best combination of customer service and price on the market.
Sonia Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017