We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Home Counties Loft Ladders

Profile thumb hcll png v1

5.0

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Home Counties Loft Ladders started in 2016. We have installed loft packages in many local homes, much of our work coming from referrals from our own happy customers.

We come to your home and carry out a free survey to provide you with a no obligation quote. We understand what you wish to use your loft space for and will recommend to you the most suitable and cost effective solution. After that its up to you – no hassle from us.

All our work is fully guaranteed for both workmanship and materials, whilst we are in your home we treat it with total respect – laying down protective sheets on your carpets and furniture, putting covers on our shoes and cleaning up before we leave. We’ll leave your home clean, tidy and dust free – just with loads of easily accessible extra storage space!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • loft ladders
    • loft boarding
    • insulation
    • loft hatches
    • light

Customer reviews

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing service & great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a larger loft hatch and ladder installed and needed it fitted within 2 weeks as our decorator suddenly had time free to decorate our hall. After doing 2 surveys in a week, (due to the complexity of the job), Home Counties Loft Ladders were satisfied they could do the job. A few days later we had electricians and installers at our house. The lads did a great job and the new loft hatch and ladder are a huge improvement and look great. We really appreciated all the effort they went to, in changing schedules for everyone to get this done on time. We just want to say a massive thank you for everything your company have done to make this happen. Your company have been amazing all the way and we cannot recommend you enough. Fantastic!
Andrew in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
The trader replied (on 29/09/2020)
Many thanks Andrew, that is wonderful to read and we are of course delighted to know that you are happy with the outcome too. We will of course share with everyone involved. Best wishes from all at HCLL :o)
Great job by all concerned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Home Counties Loft Ladders enough. Jaime in the office went above and beyond expectation with his help in arranging our installation. The fitters, Gary and Anthony, arrived on time , were very polite and courteous and worked non stop on a very warm day barely taking a break. There teamwork, work ethic and professionalism is a credit to themselves and there company. We were particularly impressed with how clean they kept our house before, during and after the installation. They fully demonstrated on how our new loft ladder worked and that we were happy with our newly boarded out loft before their departure. I can happily recommend this company to anyone, very impressed.
Gary Carruthers in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
The trader replied (on 29/09/2020)
Many thanks Gary for taking the time to leave that lovely review. We are all very proud to know that we've done such a good job for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, or anyone else. Best wishes from all at HCLL :o)
Delighted
Very impressed with Home Counties Loft Ladders both in terms of their staff and the product They were extremely helpful and professional and the ladders are superb quality and very easy to operate Can’t rate highly enough
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 07/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/09/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review - very kind! We will of course share with the team. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you or anyone else. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Great work and excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Jaime and his whole team to be extremely professional and I was very impressed by their customer service too. After being kept regularly informed of the date and time, the team turned up exactly on time. They brought everything themselves and even put shoe covers on to come in the house without asking if it was needed, and they hoovered up after the job had finished too! The ladder looks fantastic and Trevor took his time to ensure I was happy with the work and also to show me how to use the ladder safely. I was amazed by the amount of storage space this has now given us, I can’t recommend Home Counties Loft Ladders enough!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
The trader replied (on 11/09/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a kind review......we will of course share with the team. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you or anyone else. Best wishes from all at HCLL :-)
Loft Ladder supply and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff are directly employed. Communication from the office was good. Site staff arrived promptly and carried out the work carefully, vacuuming at intervals to ensure that the area was left clean and tidy on completion. Work was completed on time and to agreed price. I'm very happy to recommend this company for supply and installation of loft ladders and associated work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Many thanks for that kind review, we are delighted to be of service. Best wishes from all at HCLL
New ladder and boarding in my loft - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had for a while the intent to improve the access and storage area in our loft - Home Counties Loft Ladders provided a great solution and a nice quality job. They delivered exactly what we we expecting, spent only 3 hours on site, very professional.
Renault in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 08/07/2020)
Many thanks for that kind review! Best wishes from all at HCLL
After 30 years I can use my loft properly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to unusual roof construction, my loft is pretty inaccessible. HCLL suggested a solution and moved the loft hatch, fitted an excellent ladder and put down boarding where I needed it. I can now get in easily and use the space. A great job and nice guys. Everything left clean and tidy and done in the day. Well done.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Many thanks for leaving that lovely review. Great to read, and we will of course share with the whole team. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
new hatch, ladders, insulation and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the loft boarded and a new hatch and ladders fitted. the workmen were polite and cleaned up after themselves. it surpassed my expectations. very good value for money. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, which is great to read! Best wishes from all at HCLL
Good work and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie and the team really went the extra mile to help me get the best loft solution. They came back a second time to quote after I had slightly changed the requirement and to make sure they were doing the right job. The team were quick and professional completing exactly what I had asked for and most importantly cleaned up properly before they left. I would use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, which is great to read! Best wishes from all at HCLL
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year Home Counties Loft ladders fitted a new loft hatch and ladder in my Victorian Terrace. The ceiling is Lath and plaster and very high 2m+. All of this was discussed at the first appointment and although both of these considerations meant that I had less funds available to board the whole loft space. The team were able to part board an acceptable sq footage for my requirements. Today they have been back to finish the boarding. On both occasions the team have worked cleanly and quickly. I am very satisfied with their work and would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, which is great to read! Best wishes from all at HCLL