We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Home Counties Loft Ladders

Profile thumb hcll png v1
5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Home Counties Loft Ladders started in 2016. We have installed loft packages in many local homes, much of our work coming from referrals from our own happy customers.

We come to your home and carry out a free survey to provide you with a no obligation quote. We understand what you wish to use your loft space for and will recommend to you the most suitable and cost effective solution. After that its up to you – no hassle from us.

All our work is fully guaranteed for both workmanship and materials, whilst we are in your home we treat it with total respect – laying down protective sheets on your carpets and furniture, putting covers on our shoes and cleaning up before we leave. We’ll leave your home clean, tidy and dust free – just with loads of easily accessible extra storage space!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • loft ladders
    • loft boarding
    • insulation
    • loft hatches
    • light

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, great product and no mess. The whole process was painless from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
Thanks for that lovely review. We will share your comments with the team. If there's anything more we can do for you or anyone else, please let us know. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Excellent, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fully integral loft ladder fitted to existing hatch into peculiar design loft (with very limited space). Efficient from start to finish especially in these Covid times - although I think the surveyor visit was probably superfluous since the estimator did such a good job. Fitters made good better than I had been led to expect & probably saved me getting the ceiling re-plastered. Very pleased. Would recommend
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
The trader replied (on 21/01/2021)
That's great to hear - thank you for the fab review. We will be sure to share this with the team. If there's anything further we can do for you or anyone else, just let us know. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Loft re-boarded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A consultation was carried out a couple of days prior to the work being done and we were talked through what would be involved. On the day, the two installers were courteous and polite, got on with the job with the minimum of disruption and cleaned up perfectly after the job was finished. I would have no hesitation in recommending Home Counties Loft Ladders to anyone who was keen to have the work done to a high professional level. A follow-up email was sent to check we were happy with the work and had no queries/problems.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/01/2021)
Delighted to hear you were pleased with everything. Thank you for taking the time to write that lovely review, which we will be sure to share with the team. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Loft Fit Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the team in to do a full fit-out of my loft covering a ladder, boarding and lighting, from the first contact they were helpful and polite. The team that did the install did everything to a high standard and before leaving walked me through what they had done and cleaned up after themselves. Overall really happy with what was done and the whole experience of dealing with them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/01/2021)
Thanks so much for that lovely review. It's always great to hear that everything went from start to finish and we will, of course, share with the whole team. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Loft board installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 fitters were very friendly and polite, the work done was too a high standard and looks good. When they had finished they cleared up and there was no evidence they had been in the house except for the boarding. The job was completed on time and to current covid guidelines. I would highly recommend Home Counties to anyone.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 10/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Thanks for that fab review. Delighted to hear you were pleased with everything and felt comfortable with the safety precautions taken. If there's anything more we can do for you or anyone else, please let us know. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On reading our local magazine I came across an advert for loftladders. On reading what was offered I rang them up & found them very pleasant & helpful.they gave me a date in 3 weeks & they turned up on the said date & measured up & then showed us a video of the job they do. We were very pleased so the man phoned the office to fix a date & the office had a cancellation & said they could do the job in 2 day time which they did. The 2 workmen turned up on time & a little over 2 hours a perfect job was done thank you Home Counties loft ladders
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Thank you for that lovely review and taking the time to write it. We will be sure to share that with the team. If there's anything more we can do for you or anyone else, we'd be delighted to oblige. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Telescopic Loft Ladder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our Loft ladder which was fitted by Liam and his colleague in a safe and professional manner. From initial survey to final installation the service was excellent. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Luton Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
The trader replied (on 07/01/2021)
Thanks for that great review. We will share your comments with the team. If there's anything more we can do for you or anyone else, please let us know. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Really pleased with my new loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great company. Great work and service at a reasonable cost. I was having my loft ladder hatch relocated so was worried about how it would look and had a plasterer lined up. I need not have worried the guys did a really nice neat job and so just needs a bit of re touching. Gary also showed me how everything worked and tips on the best way to push the ladder back up. Went for a wooden one and looks brilliant and so sturdy. Have already recommended the company to my neighbours.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
The trader replied (on 07/01/2021)
Thanks so much for that lovely review. Delighted to hear you were pleased with everything. Thanks also for recommending us to others, that's great to hear. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good & efficient job done by the work men. Clean, tidy & finished in good time. Can heartily recommend Home Counties Loft Ladders.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 07/01/2021)
Thanks for that great review - and for choosing us in the first place. We will, of course, share your comments with the team. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Loft ladder and loft Insulation installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially selected Home Counties Loft Ladders as a long established local company and based on excellent reviews on this site. A site survey was carried out and discussed and a clear detailed estimate provided. A start date was agreed. Work started promptly on the agreed date and completed on time. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The 2 intallers got on with the job efficiently and left everywhere clean and tidy at the end of each of the 2 days. Very pleased with the standard of workmanship and would definitely recommend their services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Thank you for that fab review, it's great to hear! We will share your comments with the team. If there's anything more we can do for you or anyone else, please let us know. Best wishes and Happy New Year from all at HCLL :)