We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Home Counties Loft Ladders

Profile thumb hcll png v1
5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Home Counties Loft Ladders started in 2016. We have installed loft packages in many local homes, much of our work coming from referrals from our own happy customers.

We come to your home and carry out a free survey to provide you with a no obligation quote. We understand what you wish to use your loft space for and will recommend to you the most suitable and cost effective solution. After that its up to you – no hassle from us.

All our work is fully guaranteed for both workmanship and materials, whilst we are in your home we treat it with total respect – laying down protective sheets on your carpets and furniture, putting covers on our shoes and cleaning up before we leave. We’ll leave your home clean, tidy and dust free – just with loads of easily accessible extra storage space!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • loft ladders
    • loft boarding
    • insulation
    • loft hatches
    • light

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, were polite, hard working and professional. I had boarding of the central part, a new larger hatch and a ladder fitted. The work was completed and everything and they cleaned everything up after them. The ladder was demonstrated to me and they made sure I was happy with everything. Thanks
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
The trader replied (on 21/12/2020)
Thanks for that great review, delighted to hear you were pleased with everything. We will, of course, share with all involved. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Superb installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to HCLL for a superb job. The work was carried out exactly as agreed and the installers were very professional and tidied up brilliantly afterwards. We had fabulous contact from the office with any and all emails responded to immediately. A great company to deal with. Thank you
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Thanks for that wonderful review. It is always so good to hear and we will, of course, share with the team. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Professional Work Completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft Boarding & Ladder fitted. From when quote was first submitted everything was done in a professional manner. The fitters who arrived took great care in making sure everything was covered, they then proceeded to complete the work to a very high standard even trying out different ladders to make it easier for us. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Thank you for that fab review and for choosing us. We will share your comments with the team. If there's anything more we can do for you or anyone else, please let us know. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I first contacted the company about loft insulation, part boarding and a replacement hatch and ladder, they quickly arranged for an assessor to come and give an estimate. The assessor did not try to oversell - he said the existing insulation only needed topping up. I was given a clear written estimate. Once I had accepted this a date was arranged. When the second lockdown was announced I was contacted to confirm the work would still go ahead as planned. The workmen arrived on time, were polite, efficient and tidied everything up. An excellent job and I would not hesitate to recommend this company
Customer in Luton Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Installation of loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with our loft ladder installation. The installers went out of their way to ensure the door hatch fitted in with our existing furniture on the landing. they were punctual and helpful.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thanks for the lovely review and taking the time to write it. We will of course share your comments with the team. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and Harry recently boarded our loft. They were very professional, they arrived at the appointed time, protected the area around the loft, and cleaned up after themselves. We were very happy with the finished loft and the lads even put the boxes in the loft for us, which as pensioners we really appreciated. Highly recommend.
Customer in Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 21/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Thanks for the lovely review. Great to hear and we will, of course, share with the team. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Loft boarded, with access ladder and battery LED lights, installed as promised to a high standard throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rep came around as scheduled to view and provide a no obligation quote - no hard sell (just ring the number if you want to the book the works). They also explained how the opening would work (couldn't rotate the opening due to joists, which I had no idea about). Phoned and booked in for a month's time. Text and call to confirm who was arriving and when. Half loft boarded with new hatch, and access ladder. Three LED lights with long pull cords installed in good locations. Two installers were polite, and got it done with no fuss, and showed me how the ladder worked (the design means it locks in three stages - so I can't get hit on the head). The ladder also has a hand rail on one side, which is really useful. You feel safe a/de-scending the ladder. The only downside is that with the ladder, the loft opening isn't entirely clear whether the ladder is down or up, meaning I couldn't fit large dining room chairs into the loft (which you could do if it was just a hole). I raised this as feedback (not a complaint) and I got a call back and the rep tried to find other options to their credit. I'm always nervous having people to do work in my house, but I'd definitely have them back in the future to have the other half boarded.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thanks for the lovely review and taking the time to write it. We will, of course, share your comments with all the team. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Excellent service would happily recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication from start to finish. Tidy work, polite and great value. We had insulation boarding and new ladder installed plus hatch. The loft has been transformed. Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Thanks for the great review and taking the time to write it. Pleased you're happy with your loft transformation! We will of course share this review with all involved. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Work Carried out as Promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had HCLL fit a ladder to my loft back in the summer and had them back to put some flooring down last week. On both occasions their workmen turned up on time, fitted the ladder and the floor and left the house exactly as they found it. Fitters were both friendly and helpful and the cost was reasonable, paid exactly what I was quoted, no extras. All in all excellent old fashioned service.
Alan in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thank you Alan for that lovely review. Great to hear that we did a great job on both occasions! Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Installation of deluxe loft ladder.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my quote to job completion Home Counties Loft Ladders were a pleasure to deal with. Their work was excellent throughout. I would highly recommend such a professional company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thanks for that lovely review, delighted to hear you were pleased with everything. We will, of course, share with all involved. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)