We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Home Counties Loft Ladders

Profile thumb hcll png v1
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Home Counties Loft Ladders started in 2016. We have installed loft packages in many local homes, much of our work coming from referrals from our own happy customers.

We come to your home and carry out a free survey to provide you with a no obligation quote. We understand what you wish to use your loft space for and will recommend to you the most suitable and cost effective solution. After that its up to you – no hassle from us.

All our work is fully guaranteed for both workmanship and materials, whilst we are in your home we treat it with total respect – laying down protective sheets on your carpets and furniture, putting covers on our shoes and cleaning up before we leave. We’ll leave your home clean, tidy and dust free – just with loads of easily accessible extra storage space!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • loft ladders
    • loft boarding
    • insulation
    • loft hatches
    • light

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient service & work of a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Counties loft ladders have fitted my new build property with a loft ladder and area of boarding. From start to finish, all contact with the company has been very professional and the standard of work is excellent. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
What a Difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Isn't it nice when you come across a trader who is genuinely interested in doing a good job! Home Counties LOFT LADDERS is a perfect example of a local company who goes "the extra mile" to ensure that the customer is satisfied with the product which has been purchased Our installation was not straightforward because the house dated back to 1937 but the guys from HCLL didn't blink, took it in their stride and delivered an excellent result Nuff sed!!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Efficient & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Home Counties Loft Ladders to fit a ladder & board my loft to give me more storage space. From start to finish all their representatives were helpful and friendly. The workmen arrived on time and were friendly and cleaned up after themselves. The work was to a high standard and I would recommend them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Excellent service - highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HCLL were excellent from my first phone call requesting a quote to completion of the job. Nothing was too much effort and they even brought my installation forward when a vacancy became available. We are absolutely chuffed with the result. Thank you!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Home Counties Loft Ladders were hard-working, courteous and efficient. They left everything beautifully finished and cleaned up after themselves so well we could scarcely tell that they'd been. Loft access is now simplicity itself: going up there is no longer a chore and we have so much more storage space that it's transformed our home. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend HCLL to anyone.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Loft ladder fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t recommend the process highly enough. From the original visit and quote to when the fitters came along and did a fantastic job. Absolutely no issues whatsoever.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the work carried out by Loft Ladders. They came on time. Gary and Anthony were very pleasant and just got straight on with the work. The ladder is very good with a hand rail on the side which I had not expected. They did not leave any mess. The price was reasonable and considering they cut out some of the ceiling I was surprised the work was done by 3.30pm. Well done. Pat George Harrow Weald.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
The trader replied (on 29/09/2020)
Many thanks Pat & George - very kind of you to leave that lovely review for us! We will of course share with the team. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you or anyone else. Best wishes from all at HCLL :)
Home counties Loft Ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big thank you to the team and home counties loft ladder for a professionalism of their staff and the standard of installation. Very impressed all round with their friendly approach, quality of work and work ethics. Thank you job well done.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
The trader replied (on 29/09/2020)
Many thanks for that lovely review, and for choosing Home Counties Loft Ladders. We will share with the team. Best wishes from everyone here :)
Amazing service & great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a larger loft hatch and ladder installed and needed it fitted within 2 weeks as our decorator suddenly had time free to decorate our hall. After doing 2 surveys in a week, (due to the complexity of the job), Home Counties Loft Ladders were satisfied they could do the job. A few days later we had electricians and installers at our house. The lads did a great job and the new loft hatch and ladder are a huge improvement and look great. We really appreciated all the effort they went to, in changing schedules for everyone to get this done on time. We just want to say a massive thank you for everything your company have done to make this happen. Your company have been amazing all the way and we cannot recommend you enough. Fantastic!
Andrew in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
The trader replied (on 29/09/2020)
Many thanks Andrew, that is wonderful to read and we are of course delighted to know that you are happy with the outcome too. We will of course share with everyone involved. Best wishes from all at HCLL :o)
Great job by all concerned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Home Counties Loft Ladders enough. Jaime in the office went above and beyond expectation with his help in arranging our installation. The fitters, Gary and Anthony, arrived on time , were very polite and courteous and worked non stop on a very warm day barely taking a break. There teamwork, work ethic and professionalism is a credit to themselves and there company. We were particularly impressed with how clean they kept our house before, during and after the installation. They fully demonstrated on how our new loft ladder worked and that we were happy with our newly boarded out loft before their departure. I can happily recommend this company to anyone, very impressed.
Gary Carruthers in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
The trader replied (on 29/09/2020)
Many thanks Gary for taking the time to leave that lovely review. We are all very proud to know that we've done such a good job for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, or anyone else. Best wishes from all at HCLL :o)