We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hot Water & Central Heating Limited

Profile thumb hwch sig
4.7

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are heating installation specialists.

Our web site will give you a better idea of our work, especially the 'Gallery' section, where you can see actual examples of solutions we have employed in customer properties, together with a description of the work.

We work every day installing the following;

- gas boilers (domestic and large domestic/light commercial)
- oil boilers (domestic and large domestic/light commercial)
- LPG boilers
- Direct water heaters including Rinnai
- warm air systems (gas, LPG and oil)
- zoned heating control systems (inc iPad and iPhone)
- water pressure boosting solutions
- unvented and heat store hot water
- underfloor heating
- Heritage oil fired Cornish ranges
- Honeywell Evohome and Hometronic controls

We are;

- Gas Safe registered domestic, commercial, warm air, LPG
- OFTEC registered for oil installations
- Worcester-Bosch accredited installer
- Vaillant accredited installer
- Honeywell Evohome Installer Network accredited
- Lennox Warm Air

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • warm air systems
    • oil
    • gas and lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work , the workers were very efficient ,considerate and tidy . They worked with the least disruption possible for an elderly lady .Any unexpected problem was dealt with safely and professionally. The finished heating is to a high standard . K.T. Kent 2/05/17
Jennie Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was very professionally undertaken on time and budget with no adverse issues raised. Customer satisfaction appeared to be a high priority.
Martin, Kent Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Truly excellent, as much technically as aesthetic: clean, prompt, going well beyond expectations.
Nicholas, Kent Posted on 14/04/2017 , work completed 14/04/2017
Commercial plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small to medium sized company capable of installing & maintaining a highly technical modernisation of our heating & h/w systems. The planning, execution & result was truly 'excellent'.
A J, Surrey Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a replacement boiler & Simon talked us through the options, which manufacturer & what size to go for & saw through the installation, not leaving until he was satisfied that all was in order. All in all very, competent and professional.
Stephen, Kent Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest but very knowledgeable which gave me confidence that the job would be well done and correctly done. I was not disappointed.
Geoffrey, Kent Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After lots of problems over the past months with our heating system, no other plumber/heating engineer could solve the faults. It took Simon Davies only two no visits to solve the problems. When I contacted him for advice, he never let us down.
Konrad, Kent Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Good standard of work with an ongoing commitment to customer satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm installed a 12 zone Honeywell Evohome central heating and hot water control system for us in October 2014. The quotation was clear and detailed, and the price reasonable. The installation work was personally overseen by the boss, Simon, who also set the rather complex (but powerful) wireless control system to work and gave clear advice on how to get the best from it. He had in-depth knowledge and experience of the control system that is probably second to none. The firm also installed and connected to our boiler a plinth fan heater nicely hidden under a kitchen cupboard to boost both the warm-up time and temperature in our previously rather chilly kitchen/diner. The control system and plinth heater had been working flawlessly since then, until an intermittent fault recently arose with the control system. This was traced to a faulty Honeywell relay in the Evohome control system. The relay was quickly replaced by Simon, unprompted, as a gesture of goodwill, despite the warranty on the work having expired over 12 months earlier. I would strongly recommend HWCH Ltd as a firm that can be relied on not only to do a good job, but also to take an interest in customers’ ongoing satisfaction with its work.
Mike Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent boiler installer
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Employed this trader many times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started and finished on time. Workmanship as good as ever. prices reasonable.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016