We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Humphrey & Crockett Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo

4.7

21 Reviews

About

Humphrey & Crockett Ltd are a plumbing and heating company based in Andover, Hampshire.
Established in 2010 we serve Andover, Southampton, Salisbury and Winchester as well as most of Hampshire, Wiltshire and Berkshire.

We cater for the needs of those wanting installation and maintenance of wood burning stoves and solid fuel systems, fireplace supply and installation as well as all aspects of plumbing, gas and oil central heating.

Our years of experience, accredited training and high professional standards are put into every job we undertake for every customer we see. This allows us to offer an after care service that will give you the piece of mind that will continue well after the install.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Gas fires
    • Electric Fires
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • wood burners
    • wood stoves
    • twin wall system
    • false chimneys

Customer reviews

4.7
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful direct advice, on time. Expertise apparent, efficient. Finished on time cleaned up, clear instructions given re appliance and warranty.
Kenneth, Hampshire30/04/2019
Lovely log burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased to have chosen Humphrey and Crockett to install our new Fireline log burner. They also installed a slate effect chamber, granite hearth and non combustible beam. It has really warmed the core of the house and made a lovely focal point in the lounge. The boys worked hard and were easy going and informative as this is our first burner. Our only disappointment was they did not do so well with clearing up after cutting the metalwork on our driveway. We would suggest some ground sheeting for future customers.
Customer in Wiltshire04/03/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new log burner. The lads worked hard to ensure a great result, including a chamber lined with slate, a beam and hearth. Fully recommended.
Karen, Wiltshire26/02/2019
A good experience with Humphrey and Crockett
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill Crockett came and gave as a quotation for fitting a stove and all associated work, which I accepted. We weren't sure that the stove we had selected was the best for our needs so we visited their showroom and double checked. We were told by Paul that if we considered the stove was not the most suitable they would happily take it away and bring a different one. His team came on the allotted day, they were friendly and very professional. All work was carried out in the time scheduled and our home was left spic and span. We are really pleased as the price was very competetive we and recommend them.
E Davidson25/09/2018
Professional & courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our fireplace expertly installed by Humphrey & Crockett and always use them now for cleaning and service. They are a very friendly and professional team who I'd not hesitate to recommend.
Julian, Hampshire31/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the professionalism and knowledge that the team at Humphrey & Crockett demonstrated, excellent service.
Fiona, Surrey25/08/2018
A good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 11.07.18 I had my wood burning stove removed and a new fireplace installed. In spite of the intricacies of the job, the men from Humphrey & Crockett completed the work without fuss, left no mess of any kind and gave me clear instructions and information, so that I could use my new equipment without trouble. As I am aged 91, you will understand how much I appreciated their managing of the whole operation.
Joy, Hampshire11/07/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice & help during quotation period. Fitters on time, tidy & knowledgeable. Great job, very happy.
Tony, Hampshire04/07/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Humphrey & Corckett last year sorted chimney liner and pot on chimney. Used them to sweep chimney so they keep an eye out for problems.
Janet, Hampshire29/06/2018
Almost a year on and still delighted with everything!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I stepped into the showroom I was confident I would get the product and service I needed. The advice I was given was spot on and I felt I was listened to. The wood burner was installed over 3 days with minimal fuss and mess and having visited several other installer/ suppliers I felt I paid a fair price. The guys have just been back and swept whatever it is they sweep! All is well and the stove is burning very efficiently. I love, love ,love the wood burner and have no hesitation in recommending Humphrey and Crockett. PS. Emma in the office is a delight to deal with.
Debbie24/06/2018
Very poor - no stars deserved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H&C came to sweep our chimneys in early December. The outcome of this simple exercise was, apparently, we should replace our very serviceable stove and - surprise, surprise - they had the ideal one in their showroom for a bargain £3000 (nice try). They also managed to dislodge the cowls on the tops of two of the chimneys. Despite saying they would fix the cowls, they did nothing. I chased and chased as their empty promises piled up until finally - more than three months later - they quoted £800 to replace the cowls. That's right, we would have to pay close to a grand to rectify the damage they caused. Instead, we obtained quotes elsewhere and were able to get the work done for just over £300 within a week. NB this would be a no star rating but that is not possible.
Nick Boyd29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 17/04/2018)
Dear Mr Boyd, We are sorry you feel this way about the service we have provided. However we are unaware of any formal complaint through our complaints procedure. The original cowls were in a poor state of repair and rusting through. One cowl blew off in the strong winds. We are not clear what you mean about any replacement stove. This is the first we have heard of this. Our high regard for staff and public safety as per regulations required this money to be spent.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out cleanly and efficiently.
Sylvia, Hampshire27/03/2018
Very, very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the guys that fitted my tyre, they were very professional, kind, clean and helpful. I would fully recommend H & C to anyone.
Carl, Hampshire10/01/2018
Briliant service, advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of first contact, Humphrey and Crockett were very helpful and informative. We found out after having the chimney swept that our existing liner and log burner had to be condemned. Humphrey and Crockett gave us advise and the work was carried out without any extra mess or hassle. Very happy with the whole service.
Spence02/01/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly. Excellent service. Punctual. Clean and tidy.
Stewart, Hampshire28/04/2017
Excellent, professional, workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very good young men, Sam and Paul, did a really good, clean job. They also - as a bonus - cleared out the gutters! Would recommend them to anyone.
Wendy, Hampshire26/04/2017
Review of Humphrey and Crockett
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Humphrey and Crockett installed a new long burner and stone fireplace and lined our chimney. They were professional, knowledable and responsive from the outset and we are thrilled with the results. The Humprehey and Crockett installation team were extremely courteous, timely and completed the installation with minimum disruption and mess. We are delighted with the results would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/02/2017
A red hot company with red hot customer service supplying red hot products.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of an old log burning stove and it's antiquated surround. Then lining of flue, new limestone fireplace installed together with a new logo burning stove. Making good of adjacent plasterwork.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/01/2017
Flexible approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of wood burner and flue into existing fireplace. The situation was not straightforward as it was an old open fireplace which had already been modified. A flexible approach was needed to install the wood burner once the original fireplace was exposed and H&C provided this.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/01/2017
5 Star Product & Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a wood burning stove fitted and I have to say I am over the moon with not only the finished product but also the level of after-care service. Thoroughly professional, easy to deal with and above all customer focused. I would whole-heartedly recommend Humphrey & Crocket!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/01/2017
Excellent customer service in an emergency.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our oil fired combination boiler stopped working and I suspected that the pump had seized, this was confirmed by Richard from Humphrey and Crocket. The parts were ordered and delivered within two days, Richard then returned to fit them. We were very pleased with the quality of the work and with the friendly and helpful attitude of everyone in the company. The parts were expensive but they kept the labour costs as low as possible, which was much appreciated. We would definitely recommend them to anybody else who needs a heating engineer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/01/2017