We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hunter Heating Services Limited

Profile thumb letterhead logo  2

4.9

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Operating throughout Monmouthshire and the surrounding areas we cater to all domestic and business customers’ central heating systems, gas and oil services and also plumbing requirements.

Established since 2010, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we believe we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing and heating.

We are also Worcester bosch accredited installers and can offer customers up to a 10 year guarantee on selected boilers.

We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:

•Boiler installations (Gas and Oil)
•Boiler replacements (Gas and Oil)
•Boiler servicing (Gas and Oil)
•Central heating installations
•Gas and oil safety inspections
•Landlord safety certificates
•Powerflushing

24 HOUR EMERGENCY CALL OUT SERVICE!!!!

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, efficient, reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hunter Heating Services installed a new replacement oil fired Worcester Bosch combi boiler, fitted new radiators and moved one rad to an adjacent wall in April. From initial contact to quotation through to installation they offered a friendly, professional service. The Engineers work was carried out to schedule and on budget. The work was to a high standard and any questions I had were answered. I was keen to use a Worcester Bosch accredited company to receive a good warranty and aftercare and picked Hunter Heating Services from the Worcester Bosch website. The quotation was competitive and they had a good social media presence.
Andy in Herefordshire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Very professional and very safe to use during the Covid 19 crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For our annual boiler service we were very concerned, as my wife is on the 'at risk category' during the virus crisis. But we were both very impressed with your two staff that attended, they really looked after us and we felt very safe as they were meticulous with masks, over shoes etc. They were very patient and did all the things we asked and explained everything. The invoice and the Service Maintenance Check List were very clearly laid out and very thorough in what they did for the service. I would not hesitate to recommend this local company.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020
Oil fired boiler
Left message on mobile, we had no hot water. One hour later Arron got in touch to say he will check to find the problem. Same afternoon parts were fitted no fuss, job done. Great job. Thanks.
Gerald Scotford, Ganarew Posted on 25/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional and friendly high quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A recommended heating “engineer” fitted a new exterior boiler and tank. The standard of workmanship had to be seen to be believed. The workmanship was shoddy and untidy and the damage within the property was considerable. Arron was contacted by a friend and without fuss, he, his team and his uncle replumbed the system and repaired all the damage. Cheerful, chatty but highly professional and efficient. The work took time as they were fitting it in around pre-booked customers, which was not a bother due to the tidiness and cleanliness they left each working area at the end of their visit. It was so tidy it was hard to believe they had been there at all. I will always be grateful to Arron for stepping in to sort another person’s mess out and providing such an outstanding service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement oil fired boiler fitted. On budget and completed early. Great bunch of guys. Nothing was too much trouble. Left everything nice and tidy. Just keep them topped up with tea and they'll stay sweet!
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
The best people I’ve ever had working in my home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn’t use anyone else; this company really is the best in the business. The whole team were so easy to work with and to have in the home; nothing was too much trouble. They replaced an old oil range with a new external oil boiler, connected it to the existing system, and it all works brilliantly. All done in the specified time, and within a fixed price. They were able to advise on all the latest tech and trends, and on the aesthetic aspects of the job. A full handover was done at the end of the job; helping us to programme the seven day timer, explaining how to adjust the system etc, and all guarantees and paperwork explained and handed over in a professional file - very organised! I will be using them again in the near future I’m sure!
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Great job, Great team, Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a old boiler replaced by Hunter heating services. The team was on time, polite, efficient and very professional. I would 100% recommend this company. Removed the old boiler, installed the new boiler, cleared away the old boiler, tested the new boiler, added in a part to extend my warranty for 7 years and all done within the time arranged. I will now be using to service the boiler and will recommend to anyone that asked for a plumber. 100% top blokes.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Fantastic job done...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely over the moon with job done, great little workforce who are polite and go above and beyond to deliver a fantastic service, we had a Worcester 25i combo boiler fitted with a hive installed at the same time, fantastic bit of kit right there, highly reccomend them to anyone and everyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Excellent all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five years ago Arron rescued us from a heating crisis created by someone else. He worked tirelessly to overcome our problems. Since then his business has grown as a result of his excellent reputation. Over the last month Hunter heating services (special mention to JP and Luke) have carried out a major overhaul of our heating and shower systems. They have been punctual,friendly and extremely efficient. At the end of every day the house was so tidy you'd never know they'd been there. Brilliant all round service from the whole team.
April Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Hunter Heating on the recommendation of my parents for whom he had carried out a similar installation last year. I was not disappointed, he was helpful, friendly, extremely professional and efficient. His team completed the full new central heating installation within the estimated time period. He was extremely tidy and left no mess. I would recommend him without reservation.
niawestlake Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Polite efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was in every way professional, polite and informed me of any unforeseen problems. They cleaned up the house after each day. They are not cheap but good work deserves good payment.
Robert, Gwent Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old boiler. Supplied and fitted new Worcester Boiler. Work completed very efficiently and to good working practices. Cheerful, on time and helpful. Very good clean up when finished. Highly recommended to anyone needing a new boiler.
John, Gwent Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following on from a visit from Arron Hunter the work was carried out by his plumber assisted by the apprentice. They were prompt and their work was well done. A very pleasant team, they worked with consideration and care.
Vicki Phillips Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Professional finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time on date agreed and finished promptly. Work was neat & tidy and area left clean in new boiler cupboard.
Jonathan, Gwent Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention. Communicative about the job. Good general attitude. Thoroughly recommended.
Allan, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, clean and knew their job.
Brian, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, polite & very knowledgeable craftsmen. Worked hard, were conscientious and tidy. No hesitation in recommending them.
Peter, Gwent Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and very professional service. He was recommended to me and I would certainly recommend him to others.
Susan, Gwent Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Prompt And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and efficient, polite workmen.
Bernard, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Prompt And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and efficient, polite workmen.
Bernard, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, excellent workmanship. Would definitely recommend.
Sara, Gwent Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The response to my phone call was quick, the promised dates were met, and on time. The work undertaken was completed within the timeframe and with no mess, basically everything a buyer should expect but rarely gets.
Thomas, Herefordshire Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Exactly as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arron was extremely knowledgeable and ensured we had the right boiler installation for the property. His team were extremely polite and turned up early on days we needed them to. Highly recommended! Very happy with the work.
Monmouth1982 Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by Hunter Heating Services. The whole process was efficient, technicians were polite and very clean in that no mess was left. There were no surprises in the bill. If only all workmen were like this. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Prompt, clean & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used Hunter Heating.
Fay, Gwent Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Amazing tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He repaired the overflow on my toilet. He also replaced the internal system and my entire central heating system. An absolutely amazing service. I'm very happy with this trader and would never use anyone else.
Mr Broadhead, Monmouth Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Very very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely without a shadow of a doubt recommend! 5* all round.
Mrs Batt, South Wales Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Pleased with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really impressed with this immaculate painter, he took time and attention to detail which is a sign of a true professional. I would definitely recommend him.
Richard Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
Very happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He installed my gas boiler and fire, I'm very impressed with the work and definitely have recommended.
Jean Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015