We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

I Love Boilers Ltd

Profile thumb img 5500
5.0

65 Reviews

About

I Love Boilers is a dedicated boiler and central heating installation and repair specialist.

We understand that integrity and honesty are fundamental qualities when trusting a company to undertake work in your home. We always endeavour to meet our customers’ needs; providing the best possible service and advice. Each job is undertaken with the same care and dedication we would apply in our own homes.

Boiler installations are our speciality. Work is undertaken quickly and to the highest standard, ensuring your home is back up and running as soon as possible. Disruption is kept to a minimum and our engineers are clean, courteous and respectful.

Fault finding is our passion and we do it well. With a wealth of experience and accreditations and qualifications from the most respected trade organisations, we offer affordable and effective solutions to problems.

We are the company other engineers contact when they are stuck and cannot resolve complex technical problems.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • central heating upgrades

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good guys, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Love Boilers fitted a new Worcester Greenstar Classic 40CDI 40Kw boiler, plume kit and flue, circulation pump and magnetic water filter. The existing 2 x Megaflo cylinders were serviced and the Expansion Vessel pressure tested. The system was drained down (24 radiators and one floor of underfloor heating) and refilled with leak sealer and corrosion inhibitor added. In previous years Tom has serviced our former boiler which now needed replacing with the end-of-life of a major component. He quoted for three options: the like-for-like replacement was the most expensive, and he strongly recommended the Worcester, which fell in the middle and represented the best mix of reputation / warranty and price in the output range we needed. As always, he was punctual, courteous, professional, efficient, and tidy. He explained patiently and clearly what he needed to do for the job and the kit selection. And all went ahead as planned with no surprises. Great job.
Jackson Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Excellent work and even cheaper than British Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer Service High Quality and good Value After seeing the white van with a big heart I contacted Tom. No fuss and a sensible price. His communication is really good, updating with progress as he goes along, and explains what he is going to do. No dramas or hidden fees. He's friendly, professional and honest, is upfront about costs and trustworthy. Highly recommended! I will call Tom again.
antonio Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Supply & Install Combi Condensing Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was punctual, orgainsed, works efficiently, had a clear idea of how to achive replacement & relocation of the old heating sysetm, in the loft space, including access to do it; the install and pipework look very neat and I am very pleased with how strightforward it was over two days. On budget and ensured we had water, overnight as the works progessed. He recommended a Worcester Bosch combi boiler & installed a Nest thermostat, removed an old boiiler draied the systems and removed an old hot water cylinder and tank installation. three pumps and lots of redundant pipe work. Taking it all away. I would recommend him.
Jonathan Wilson Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Installed shower and gas work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Tom last year for first time for a simple gas safety check and all went smoothly, no fuss and a sensible price. So I contacted him again this year to do the same, plus install a new shower. He said yes he could do it at fairly short notice. His communication is really good, updating with progress as he goes along, and explains what he is going to do - new parts required or all ok etc and then does it. No dramas. He's friendly and well presented, is upfront about costs and trustworthy. Highly recommended!
Andy G Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Clear, reliable and approachable - and a job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My cousin recommended we go with Tom to fit our new combi-boiler and get rid of an old water tank in a flat we've just bought. Tom gave us a fair price and got the job done in the time agreed, to what seems like a high standard. Thanks very much!
apmartin Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Professional, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom undertook my annual boiler service during which he identified some parts that had failed. Although not urgent it was fixed immediately, he sourced the parts whilst there for the service and agreed to return a couple of days later to fix the new parts. He was very friendly, turned up when he said he would (for both visits) and the job cost what he indicated. An excellent service all round!
Nick V Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Reliable, straightforward, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed a new combi boiler. He provided clear information up front on the options, and was easy to communicate with during the process of agreeing the job. The work was completed as expected, and Tom was thorough in tidying up afterwards. All-in-all, hassle-free and no surprises. I will certainly be using his services again.
Burkimsher Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
Hard-working, resourceful and determined to sort the problem out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had experienced ongoing pressure drop problems with my 6-month old Worcester Bosch combi boiler (not installed by I Love Boilers). All the signs pointed to a leak on the system but the the heating engineers who had fitted the boiler had no interest whatsoever in resolving it. They wanted to try the short cut -- chemical sealant -- which I resisted. At my wit's end, I contacted Tom who came in checked the house quickly to see if he could spot any evidence of a leak anywhere -- none -- and quickly established that not only was it beneath the ground floor kitchen but from checking the above ground pipework, told me it was very likely it came from a specific spot. He went home to collect a tool to cut the tiles and vacuum for collecting the dust and work tirelessly to access a small patch he was certain contained the leaking pipework. He was absolutely right and he sealed it in no time, put the flooring and everything else back together again. Two weeks later, the pressure gauge hasn't moved! Hallelujah! Tom is intelligent, resourceful and was absolutely determined to get to the root of the problem and sort it out and I am SO grateful. Highly recommended.
Brooks Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Good service and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced and certificated 3 boilers at our light industrial units. Always on time, neat and tidy. Certificates emailed the same day!
Peter G Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom's work was very efficient and professional. The price quoted for converting our central heating system to the sealed system and powerflush was very reasonable. We are very happy with his work. He is also friendly and polite. Highly recommended!
Hiromi Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018