We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Inspire Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo 2015

4.9

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If you want stylish, secure windows for your home, we are the window fitters you’ve been looking for! Inspire Windows are a Cardiff-based company with an excellent reputation throughout South Wales, and this is thanks to the quality of our replacement windows, our intimate knowledge of the industry, and the consistently high standard of our work.

We have been in the double glazing industry for more than 15 years, and in this time, we have become experts on windows, doors, and conservatories. We are authorised partners of REHAU, who manufacture some of the most secure, energy-efficient products on the market; if you want the very best replacement windows for your home, look no further!

As a local business we do not employ sales representatives, we will always be your first point of contact from initial appointment through to your final installation. Our product range includes

Upvc and Aluminium Windows
Premium Composite Doors
Bi Folding Doors
Patio and French Doors
Replacement Conservatories

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • replacement windows and doors
    • replacement conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Earlier today, Inspire fitted replacement aluminium sliding windows for us. From our first contact with them to installation they have been top class - their advice on the options was clear, their offer competitive and fitting highly professional - right through to meticulous tidying up and cleaning. We can’t speak too highly of the our experience with them.
David in Cardiff Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Fantastic team and excellent work throughout my bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first contact was through Rachael who gave me such confidence with no pressure to buy. I had a quote for new patio doors & one window, but decided to have the whole bungalow renewed. Neil measured everything and the quote I had was in line with the price I wanted to pay. So I placed the order and was given the fitting timescale. Rachael kept me up to date with the progress, and the date they would be fitted. The team Neil,Mike, Terry & Carl worked through some terrible weather and did a fantastic job. They went the extra mile to ensure I was happy with the work, and cleaned, vacuumed and even did the paths & drive for me. The quality of the windows & patio doors are five star, and were everything I was looking for to enhance the property. I should have had the work done years ago!!!!!! The only thing I had not had renewed was my front door. So this will now be done. You don't need three guesses who will be doing the work!! My sincere thanks to Rachael and the Team for all you did, and look forward to seeing you all again very soon.
Mike in Cardiff Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspire Windows installed a new stable door & two windows to our garage, replaced our dilapidated old Edwardian Lean To with a new conservatory - a difficult job as we have an old Edwardian end of terrace house and the plot is angled so there were no square corners - they did an excellent job. They have also replaced some of our original sash windows with black/brown sash windows. Every thing looks excellent and not at all out of character with our house. We will be asking them to do the rest of our windows once some further subsidence repair work has been completed.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Inspire back in April for a quote the quote I was given was a good one but explained that I needed to sort sort out things before I could give the go ahead, I did get other quotes all much higher so was a little uneasy as to why Inspire was below other quotes but I thought I would go with them, I’m so glad I did, the men were funny, polite and on times I giggled quietly to myself after listening to them joking with each other. They kept everything clean and tidy removed all my old windows. If I emailed to change design I would get a response straight away or later on in the day. I would recommend this company to everyone you will not go wrong if you choose them. Thank you Inspire you were fantastic.
Carole Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Great quality and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two new pvc windows, a kitchen door and a sliding door installed last month. The quality is great - much better than the other windows we've had installed in the house. They take great care when installing and take time to ensure they are accurate. They are also great at installing wooden window sills. Would definitely use again.
Melanie, Cardiff Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspire windows fitted our new front door. They were always on time to all appointments which was great. The day of the fitting they were on time, did a great job, hardly ate any of the biscuits I'd bought (husband was happy about that...) and tidied up after they'd finished. We will be using them again to fit new Windows.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Inspire Windows based on reviews we read online and were very happy with the service we received from initial quotation through to completion. We had sliding sash windows installed to two bays and one individual window on the front of our house. Original stained glass was restored and encased within the sash panels. They listened to everything we wanted, explained all of the options clearly and quoted exactly as requested. The work was carried out to a very high standard with minimum disruption - and the fitters were all lovely people. The house is now so much warmer and the neighbours all stop to compliment the work. Highly recommended!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
The A team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset I had the comfort factor that Inspire Windows had the experience and skills I required. At the start Rachael guided me through the project and gave me sound advice on their range of products. Nothing was too much trouble throughout the order process. The installation was started and completed on time and with the minimum of disruption. I have great admiration for people you entrust to do a job who are totally professional, skilled, trustworthy, deliver top quality and a joy to work with. The installation team of Neil, Terry, Mike, Chico and Shane are five of these people. I referred to them as my A team. Inspire Windows never let me down and it was such a great customer experience it was with a touch of sadness when they finally left for the last time. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 31/10/2018
Excellent service and price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the two worst days of the winter Inspire replaced all the front windows of our Victorian semi. The price was very competitive. The team was professional, tidy, courteous and cheerful. Despite the snow the work was completed on time. I can heartily recommend Inspire
Adlington Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Excellent work .top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my whole house refitted with new windows supplied and fitted by inspire windows of Cardiff. A 1st class job from start to finish, workmanship, quality of the windows, price everything very happy. I would recommend this company 5*****. Thank you.
G, jones Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick. Expert work, and cleaned up all mess when work was finished. Would use Inspire Windows again, and recommend them to friends and family.
Reggio D Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In our communication with this company they were accessible, clean. During their work they were unobtrusive and proactive. We have no complaints and no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Richard, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautiful quality windows. Excellent service and price. Extremely happy.
Brigitte, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
New windows - super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great company to deal with, friendly, efficient & professional. A very competitive quote, good workman & tidy. I will recommend them to all my friends or business associates.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company. High quality doors fitted at a very reasonable price. Friendly and reliable. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Anne, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Outstanding throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No nonsense. No pressure sales. Lovely job - fitters were amazing. Well done Inspire Windows. Thank you.
Steve Pepler Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were fast and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Victoria, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, first class job, highly recommended.
Kevin, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service. Would definitely recommend.
Rebecca, South Glamorgan Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Quality Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, lovely finish, quality product.
Steve, South Glamorgan Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
1st Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Class Service, clean and efficient workmanship from start to finish. Will be using them again.
Gary, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceedingly pleased with all aspects of the work carried out. Will be using them again in the new year.
Virginia, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed on - time to a high standard. Minor issue was promptly resolved.
Alex, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased overall, price, quality of product, workmanship great local company.
Eileen, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Excellent, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our front door. We've had so many compliments on the quality of it as well as how neat the fitting looks. The fitters were very fast and tidy. Couldn't be happier with the service received!
Jamila Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all windows, front door, back door and patio doors
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Clean, professional, friendly - Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had full windows and doors fitted by Inspire over the last few years. The fitters are punctual, professional and extremely clean. The work is of an extremely high standard and would definitely recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Delighted!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used inspire. They are friendly, knowledgeable, reliable and efficient. No hassle, no mess and a competitive price. They even handled the planning application, as we live in a conservation area. We are delighted with the new windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017