We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Inspired Restorations Oxford Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo

5.0

21 Reviews

About

Inspired Restorations offer a range of services that cover all aspects of property renovations and maintenance. Whether you require a full renovation, kitchen and bathroom fitting or just tiling or flooring, then we're here to help.

We are a small Oxfordshire business that pride ourselves on our personal, friendly service; providing design assistance, impartial advice and free no obligation quotations.

We provide a tailored service to incorporate any customer requirements; offering complete project management that covers planning, knowledgeable design, fitting and bespoke work such as custom carpentry, allowing you to achieve exactly what you desire!

Our free advice service can also assist if you don't know where to start or how best to use your space; helping you realise it's full potential!

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • More Services

    • full renovation

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're really pleased with our new shower room. We wanted a badly water damaged floor replaced, a bath swapped for a shower cubicle and the room fully refurbished. David carried out the work beautifully. He was mindful of our budget, had some good ideas and was careful with small details. All completed to a very high standard - would certainly have him back.
Peter22/07/2019
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with the work done by David. Real quality professional job from start to finish, couldn't ask for more.
Customer in Oxfordshire15/04/2019
Bathroom re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from start to finish. David provided great advice and ideas for the bathroom re-fit. He worked efficiently, keeping mess to a minimum. Very happy with the work done on the bathroom and would highly recommend Inspired Restorations. I'd definitely hire David again for any further projects in the house. The work came under budget too, by several pounds (January sales).
Customer in Oxfordshire12/02/2019
Another fine job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David renovated our bathroom for us last year, and we were keen to have him back again to do the kitchen this year. Just finished the job to his usual high standard and was again a pleasure to have around in our home. All projects always seem to throw up new decisions to be made and the occasional unforeseen problem to overcome (particularly on older houses) and David is excellent at navigating through these - suggesting intelligent solutions, and discussing and communicating clearly and professionally.
Andrew07/11/2018
From nightmare bathroom to lovely shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has recently completed the complete transformation of a nightmare bathroom (carpeted curved steps leading up to a corner bath tucked into low ceiling-space) into a lovely shower room complete with airing cupboard (including heating). From the very first contact when David asked me for photographs of the space so that he could start thinking before he visited he has provided options of potential solutions, listened to what my requirements and reservations were and suggested novel ways to solve the myriad of challenges that my bathroom provided along the way. Throughout the process he consulted me whenever there was a question or issue in order to make sure that the end result was what I wanted. He tidied up at the end of every day and kept me updated with where we were in the process. I would very happily recommend David and his work. The final result exceeded my expectations and came in on budget.
jean.braithwaite05/10/2018
One of the very best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Restorations Oxford Ltd for our bathroom restoration because they came highly recommended (including by one customer who was happy to show us round the first-class job they had done on her bathroom). We had had a design prepared before David de Mestre, the proprietor of Restorations Oxford, became involved in the project. However, some aspects of this had not been entirely resolved. David is an excellent listener and very good at translating the customer’s requirements into suggested solutions; so he worked with us to improve the design – input which was invaluable. During the project he involved us in all aspects of the decision making, making clear the various options that were available. David carried out most of the work himself and the quality of what was done confirmed that he is a perfectionist. David delivered a very reliable and high-quality service throughout. We are very satisfied with the end-product and would have no hesitation in recommending this company’s services.
Gita Konschak05/09/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend David de Mestre of Inspired Restorations. He offers an incomparably high standard of workmanship, technical expertise, design flair and professionalism. David has just completed renovating a bath/shower-room in our late nineteenth century terrace house and has transformed a rather tired space into an attractive modern bath/shower room whilst sensitively accounting for its context in a late Victorian house. He carried out the work himself, except for the plastering and electrical work which was completed by his sub-contractors to his same rigorous standards. He closely consulted us through out the project ensuring that every feature met or exceeded our expectations on budget - his insightful technical and design advice was invaluable. Thoughtfully, at the end of each day’s work, the workspace and access routes were left impeccably tidy. It was a pleasure to have David undertake the project, which is reflected by the outstanding recommendations of all the other reviewers on the Which Trusted Traders website. Unsurprisingly, you may have to wait a few months before David can fit you into his customer schedule, but it is very definitely worth the wait. Contact David if you would like to see the project he undertook for us.
Neil03/08/2018
Craftsmanship and taste
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely fortunate to get David de Mestre of Inspired Restorations to renovate one of the two bathrooms in our Victorian house, and turn it into a modern shower-room. We can't recommend him highly enough. He manages to combine superb technical expertise with very good taste. He's a great communicator and takes pains to find out what it is you want, and then present you with options for achieving it. When you don’t know what you want, he is happy to come up with suggestions which, in our experience, turned out exactly right. He's a great problem solver, and is a bit of a perfectionist. His rates are very reasonable given the high quality of his work, and the project was finished on time and on budget. He did most of it himself, but brought in an electrician and a floorer whose work was of a similarly high standard. David is also a really great guy and it was a pleasure to have him working in our house for a couple of weeks. He'll be coming back to do our other bathroom later in the year.
Barney P17/07/2018
Professional expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found David de Mestre of Inspired Restorations via the Which Trusted Trader website, are very pleased we did so. We needed a complete bathroom renovation in a house that is tenanted, including incorporation into the bathroom of an adjacent airing cupboard on the landing. David's quote was in line with some of the others we got, but the deciding factor that made us choose him was his professional approach and his flexibility to adapt to the specific needs of the property and usage. He totally appreciated that this bathroom not only had to look good but that it also needed to be durable for tenants. We were delighted with the workmanship. We are hoping he will come and work on our own house later this year.
Goodhead01/02/2018
Shower rooms transformed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This Summer (2017) David de Mestre completely renewed our shower room and upgraded our en suite, with great care and attention to detail. He talked through the various options and explained what he proposed to do and why, which gave us confidence in the end result - which was excellent. Our two shower rooms have been transformed to a very high standard and we would highly recommend Inspired Restorations Oxford Ltd.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/09/2017
A wondrous transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David De Mestre has just completed a third project in my 17th century cottage, this being the most challenging: to convert my dingy, dysfunctional kitchen into a welcoming working space. I had complete faith in his abilities and this was well-founded. Whilst respecting my ideas, he gently nudged me towards better solutions - such as drawers behind the kickboards and a sinuous shelf contraption for the corner cupboard. Over the few weeks of the build, he worked tirelessly and with great care, overcoming the difficulties posed by the age and layout of the space, to give me a kitchen that is a joy to behold as well as to use; I could not be more delighted. Throughout the time that he was here, David was thoroughly considerate and at pains to perfect his work - even repainting units for which I had chosen the wrong shade - all this with the utmost good humour. I am only sorry that I do not have more rooms upon which he could perform his magic.
Rosalind Burns09/09/2017
Meticulous, skillful and ingenious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a 1960s house with a bathroom that hasn't had an update for 20 years or more. We discussed a basic design with a knowledgeable supplier, decided on a layout and bought the fittings. Given the challenges presented by a 55 year old house, we asked for a recommendation of a fitter who would work with us to ensure that these and any associated problems were identified and overcome. We had estimates from three and had no hesitation in choosing David as someone who appeared meticulous, skillful, pragmatic - essential as some elements of the job couldn't be worked out in detail before he started - and took a pride in his work. Above all, he was clear that he would work with us and consult about the job at all stages. We weren't disappointed. As the job progressed, issues emerged and were dealt with, sometimes with considerable ingenuity. The quality of the work was excellent whether David did it himself (which was most of it) or was subcontracted (e.g. electrician and plasterer). Some of the changes he suggested were subtle but effective. The finished bathroom is beautiful - better than we could have hoped for. David gave an estimate of cost which was accurate, reasonable and not exceeded. In summary, David is easy to work with, meticulous (often ingenious), in what he does and we have no hesitation in recommending him. He won’t be the cheapest, or the most expensive quote you'll get but will almost certainly be one of the best.
John Hewett13/07/2017
Excellent workmanship and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has just redone our old bathroom from scratch, fitting a new bath, washbasin, toilet and tiles, and has re-done all the old plumbing more efficiently. He worked very tidily, cleaning up at the end of every day, and finished the job in a week. The workmanship is of a very high standard all round. We recommend Dave unreservedly - he clearly knows what he's doing and how to achieve a beautiful finished product.
Which? consumer 14/05/2017
Excellent work and good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used David for a bathroom modernisation - demolishing a partition wall to join the toilet & bathroom into one, & installing a new suite, re-tiling etc. Very pleased with both the outcome and the process of getting it done. Highly recommended.
Andrew01/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has recently completely refurbished our bathroom, shower, tiling, basin etc. etc. Both my wife and I were impressed with David's attention to detail, especially the fact that he wanted constant feedback from us to make sure that the job was done to our satisfaction - which he achieved.. I think the attribute that impressed us most about David was his pride that he has towards his work. He was as excited as us to see what the bathroom would look like. David assisted us in making all the right choices. He is now undertaking further work for us. Thanks David, well done !
ROGERS925/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Dave to install our new family bathroom. He was efficient, tidy and did a fantastic job. I would not hesitate to recommend.
joe10/04/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a room turned into an ensuite shower room. This involved a complete strip back, installation of a large shower, basin and toilet, new door way and wall tiling and flooring. All the work was completed to a very high standard, on time and on budget. David was extremely helpful at all stages guiding me through all the decisions and kept me in touch with his progress at all times. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/09/2016
ISP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
bathroom refit
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/08/2016
Happy customer!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom replaced by David from Inspired Restorations, and are very pleased with the result. We found David to be a knowledgeable, conscientious and trustworthy contractor. He listened to what we wanted, but also gave us lots of advice and ideas to create the perfect bathroom for us. His work was excellent and we felt happy to recommend him to several friends, who have now used his services. We have already booked him to revamp our kitchen later in the year.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company to fit out our utility room. David de Mestre was extremely helpful and is skilled in many aspects of home refurbishment. He was punctual, polite and knowledgeable, he is exact and sets high standards for himself. He kept us informed from start to finish and produced a quality job.
flomp30/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David de Mestre fitted a beautiful bathroom into a small space in my 17th century cottage. He coped manfully with a sloping floor, uneven walls and weird original plumbing, working tirelessly to achieve a high quality finish. Throughout the build he was entirely charming. I am looking to invite him back to refit my kitchen in the near future.
RosalindBurns05/08/2015