We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Schietaert T/A I V S Garage Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb image

5.0

49 Reviews

About

Here at IVS Garage Services we take immense pride in our status as independent Volkswagen,Audi,Seat and Skoda specialists in the Huddersfield area.IVS is a small garage with a big heart.There are only 2 members off staff but together we have over 30yrs experience.Honesty and quality is what we aim for We are here to provide ongoing quality garage services when required to each and every one of our valued customers. If you require further information or wish to speak with our staff about your individual requirements, be sure to give us a call Guaranteed to save you money on dealer prices

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • More Services

    • volkswagon
    • audi
    • seat
    • skoda

Customer reviews

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IVS to MOT and service my VW Golf for a number years having been recommended to me by a friend. They have always done a thorough job and provide an excellent service. I have every confidence in them and have found them to be trustworthy and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in West Yorkshire03/11/2019
Great service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, good service, prompt and reasonable price.
Chris, West Yorkshire21/03/2019
Very helpful - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car broke down last week so I asked the AA to take it to the nearest Halfords to get fixed. The car needed major engine work and Halfords were unable to fix it, so they recommended I V S Specialists. Mark at I V S was extremely helpful and he went out of his way to help me with my car. My car is now running great, and I will be going back to the same garage for my 12 month service and MOT. I have also recommendee the garage to friends and family.
Customer in West Yorkshire20/02/2019
Brilliant job, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IVS for approximately three years for servicing and MOT. They have been superb every time. Before IVS I used main a dealer who have over promised and been a let down. IVS have always got the job done perfectly in a timely fashion.
Nick, West Yorkshire23/01/2019
The best mechanics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely genuine mechanics. I've seen Mark for years now and trusted my VW's to his car for over 10 years. Highly recommended service. Five star service.
Deborah, West Yorkshire14/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My usual garage recommended I.V.S because I had an engine management problem. Mark at IVS was friendly and helpful, very professional problem solved same day.
Rosemary, West Yorkshire12/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful and expert. Very impressed with every aspect. I'll be back.
Paul, West Yorkshire15/11/2018
Fabulous, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend, fabulous service, friendly and competitive. Professional and personal service.
Maureen, West Yorkshire09/11/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only one complaint. I didn't meet these guys 10 years ago. They have restored my faith in the motor mechanic profession. My son has a Golf 1.9 TDI. Its a 2008 model but reasonably low mileage. It developed a starting fault. I took it to two garages both of which failed to fix the problem, charged a ridiculous amount of money and told me that its an old car and we should get rid of it! Then someone told me about Mark at IVS. I when to see him, explained my tail of woe and everything was plain sailing from then on. Correct diagnostics, Immediate high quality repair all at a reasonable price. He is honest, knowledgeable, sympathetic and fair. What more could you ask for. I have just been on a 120 mile test drive and it is working perfectly. If you have a VW, Audi, Skoda or Seat. Don't go anywhere else.
James C28/10/2018
Fantastic garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my VW Golf to IVS Garage after finding the details on Trusted Traders. Mark was extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable. A great service and a great price. I would definitely recommend this garage. Thank you!
Rochelle, Huddersfield25/09/2018