We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Schietaert T/A I V S Garage Services

Profile thumb image

5.0

50 Reviews

About

Here at IVS Garage Services we take immense pride in our status as independent Volkswagen,Audi,Seat and Skoda specialists in the Huddersfield area.IVS is a small garage with a big heart.There are only 2 members off staff but together we have over 30yrs experience.Honesty and quality is what we aim for We are here to provide ongoing quality garage services when required to each and every one of our valued customers. If you require further information or wish to speak with our staff about your individual requirements, be sure to give us a call Guaranteed to save you money on dealer prices

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • More Services

    • volkswagon
    • audi
    • seat
    • skoda

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my VW Golf to IVS Garage after finding the details on Trusted Traders. Mark was extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable. A great service and a great price. I would definitely recommend this garage. Thank you!
Rochelle, Huddersfield Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Saved me a fortune!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The main VW dealership in Huddersfield initially quoted over £1000 for a new Air Con Compressor for my Tiguan, (which had only done 23,000 miles). In desperation I searched for alternatives and found IVS, just a few miles from my home. They charged £477.72 and did the job at very short notice as I was about to go on holiday. The work is guaranteed, and from now on Michael, who actually trained at the aforementioned dealership, will get all my business. I will no longer be paying through the nose for a luxurious car showroom; coffee and biscuits; WiFi, or a TV to watch whilst waiting for my car. I will just be paying for parts and reasonable labour charges. I couldn't recommend this garage highly enough.
Mr T of Huddersfield Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ongoing problem with car - Turbo cutting out car in Limp mode - lights on. Booked car in promptly, diagnosed problem quickly. Price & time frame given, got car back - cleaned & valeted. No further problems. Price & time as quoted (itemised bill) good service all round.
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
IVS 1 - Audi 0
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Audi A1 needed to have an emissions update. When I took it into the first garage, they had my car for 1.30 hours and then informed me that they couldnt do the update as there was a DPS fault on my computer. They then told me they wanted to charge me £120 to check the fault even though they had just plugged it in. There were no warning lights on my car which was worrying. They also gave me a £1200 quote for the filter. The day after a coil light came on. I took it to Mark at IVS who plugged it in for free, told me the fault in 30 seconds and quoted me £600 with genuine parts for half the price of Audi. Its now been mended and only took half a day. Great communication from Mark, fantastic customer service, nothing is ever a big issue and can be sorted. Professional service from start to finish and he even cleaned my car. Highly recommend to anyone! Thank you!
Sara Kal Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Fantastic, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My usual garage couldn't fix a sealant leak and recommended IVS. With some trepidation I contacted them (as I have had, in the past, bad experiences with other garages), they fixed the problem and discovered and then fixed another problem I didn't even know about. Great customer service, plenty of communication which was clear and precise. Good pricing and utterly professional.
Alison, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Honest and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ive been taking my VW T5 and Audi A4 to Mark at IVS for the last 5 years for service, repairs and mot. The man never disappoints. He clearly has the knowledge and experience without the dealer prices as he advertises.I can not recommend IVS enough. Thank you.
Anonymous Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you have a VW and need some work doing then you really should look no further than Mark at IVS. In my opinion you'll be hard pressed to find a more honest mechanic. To cut a long story short he saved me nearly £500 of work (quote from another local garage) that simply didn't need doing. From now on I will always use his services and I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a straight answer and is not looking to get ripped off! He's a friendly guy and his standard of work is first class. We're lucky to have him here in Huddersfield. Cheers Mark.
John18 Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Exceptional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to Mark for several years now. His work is thorough and prompt. He is always willing to take time to diagnose problem and explained the problem and intended solution. I would very strongly recommend him.
Judith, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Very efficient.
P, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always had fantastic service and great advice, I would highly recommend.
Lucy, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017