We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Schietaert T/A I V S Garage Services

Profile thumb image

5.0

50 Reviews

About

Here at IVS Garage Services we take immense pride in our status as independent Volkswagen,Audi,Seat and Skoda specialists in the Huddersfield area.IVS is a small garage with a big heart.There are only 2 members off staff but together we have over 30yrs experience.Honesty and quality is what we aim for We are here to provide ongoing quality garage services when required to each and every one of our valued customers. If you require further information or wish to speak with our staff about your individual requirements, be sure to give us a call Guaranteed to save you money on dealer prices

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • More Services

    • volkswagon
    • audi
    • seat
    • skoda

Customer reviews

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my families VW and Audi cars serviced and repaired by IVS since 2004. I relocated from Huddersfield to Kent in 2010 and still do an annual 500 mile round trip to get my vehicles looked after. Mark and his team are exceptionally talented mechanics who know some much about cars. They are excellent communicators and really competitive on price. I would highly recommend IVS to anyone who owns a VW or Audi they will not disappoint. Thanks again team see you in 2018.
James Williams Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Great work; highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my VW Scirocco for a service and MOT this week after being so pleased with the work that these guys carried out on the car in May. Friendly, efficient service again and at a good price. Really can’t recommend highly enough.
Gareth Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Fantastic - Reliable & Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I travelled back to Huddersfield for a full service & cambelt change because I trust him to do the job properly. He was very quick & did my door lock too at no charge. He's a grand lad and does not overcharge & offers generic or genuine parts. I will always go back to his garage.
Marilyn, Warwickshire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient job well done all round. Well priced in comparison to others.
Kevin, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Brilliant job; highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark at IVS was absolutely first class. Helpful, courteous and very knowledgeable. The job was completed quicker than expected and for less than initially quoted. The car is driving better than ever. I will be taking my car back here for servicing and MOT. I cannot recommend IVS enough!
Gareth, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
First time customer who will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very professional about the service I received (as I am sure he does with all his customers). He phoned to tell me what was needed and the price for the job. Which i thought was very reasonable indeed. Perfect job done and finished for close of day so i could drive home. Thank you Mark and your staff.
TITANIC Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Excellent & prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and car clean when collected.
Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Not The First Time, Won't be the Last!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used IVS before for servicing and MOT, never had a complaint over the last 3-4 years. The last visit was to correct an intermittent tailgate locking fault - diagnosed on the spot. Parts were ordered for overnight delivery and the fix took two hours - all done at the estimated timing and pricing - and they washed the car! All in all great service at a fair price - I will be back in June for a Service and MOT!
mike Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, professional service. Used them a few times now and will continue to do so in the future.
Errol, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have taken my Audi TT to IVS and I was extremely impressed by the service I received. They kindly fitted me in last minute and within 2 hours my car was repaired and back on the road. They were friendly, helpful, efficient and technically superb and I really can not recommend their services enough or sing their praises any higher. I will definitely use them again. Thank you so very much. Lynne
Flecko Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017