We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Schietaert T/A I V S Garage Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb image

5.0

49 Reviews

About

Here at IVS Garage Services we take immense pride in our status as independent Volkswagen,Audi,Seat and Skoda specialists in the Huddersfield area.IVS is a small garage with a big heart.There are only 2 members off staff but together we have over 30yrs experience.Honesty and quality is what we aim for We are here to provide ongoing quality garage services when required to each and every one of our valued customers. If you require further information or wish to speak with our staff about your individual requirements, be sure to give us a call Guaranteed to save you money on dealer prices

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • More Services

    • volkswagon
    • audi
    • seat
    • skoda

Customer reviews

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used IVS and once again I am really happy with them. Your car always breaks down at the most inconvenient time, its sods law. IVS are flexible, fast, thorough and they don't overcharge - a great service at a fair price. My vehicle had gone into the main dealer for an 'upgrade' and 'health check'. Glad they aren't my doctor as they missed a leaking water pump, no coolant, split wiper blades and the timing belt needed replacing. Thanks to IVS this is all sorted and we are running safe again. Thanks!
ALPGolf10/02/2017
Excellent service, very very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work carried out on my VW Scirroco, by far the most reasonable prices in Huddersfield, especially considering all the parts used are genuine VW parts. Will be going back to IVS for any work I need doing in the future! Very highly recommend!
Mgibson18/01/2017
Great Service, Excellent work and reasonable charges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my 2009 Touran in to resolve an ongoing problem. They quickly diagnosed the likely problem (which proved to be correct) and undertook the work within a day. Knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. The final bill was as had been agreed and so no nasty surprises. The place is not palatial but then again I want to pay for quality work not a marble floor and coffee machine! Mark & co offer a great service for VAG/Skoda/Seat drivers and I will not hesitate to recommend them. Car was also cleaned and valeted too! Nice touch. I will use again.
Tom B18/01/2017
Excellent, efficient service, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Retired from the Transport industry myself, I expect high standards - and that's what IVS always deliver. Mark and team are knowledgeable, efficient and very competitively priced - I have used their services on a number of occasions, most recently to replace a faulty EGR Cooler, and I wouldn't consider taking my car anywhere else.
John E07/12/2016
Brilliant analysis and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IVS three times now for my Skoda Elegance,a cylinder head gasket, new clutch and also just had new springs and shock absorbers. Each time they have been thorough and always gone beyond the remit having found side issues that need attention. They are fast and efficient workers and always use genuine parts. As I have said to them many times they are true stars!!!
Dave B02/12/2016
Professional, reliable, honest mechanics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IVS for several years to service my wife’s car(s), initially a VW Golf MKIV Cabrio and more recently a Seat Alhambra. The service is always fantastic. Honest pricing and genuine VAG parts are used. We have had several mechanical issues over the years and these have been quickly identified, quoted to fix and then the work undertaken to a very high standard. As stated genuine parts are used, old parts are offered back and a full explanation (for the want to be mechanic) is given. The car is always cleaned before return. Genuinely good garage run by people who care about integrity and professionalism. They put the main dealerships to shame. I wish them continued success and anyone who gives them a chance will not be disappointed.
davmos30/11/2016
Fast, efficient, reasonable price and highly recomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, and easy to talk to. IVS diagnosed a suspension/steering fault with my Audi A4 and I had the car back within a couple of hours.
Markshaw30/11/2016
Great Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Mark for the best part of 10 years. Their work is outstanding and the advice second to none. We now have 2 VAG cars and a major consideration during purchase was I could get them serviced by people I trust.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/11/2016
Great work great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my audi A4 for a service. Got all the things I expected to be done and even a few little things that he saw needed doing. Great price too.
Lesw4007/11/2016
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new flywheel fitted to my Golf. The work was done quicker than expected and also ended up being a bit cheaper than I was originally (very reasonably) quoted. I found Mark to be an honest, friendly guy who obviously knows his onions and I will definitely be using his services again should the need arise. Very happy customer. Highly recommended.
JOMA7427/10/2016