We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Schietaert T/A I V S Garage Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb image

5.0

49 Reviews

About

Here at IVS Garage Services we take immense pride in our status as independent Volkswagen,Audi,Seat and Skoda specialists in the Huddersfield area.IVS is a small garage with a big heart.There are only 2 members off staff but together we have over 30yrs experience.Honesty and quality is what we aim for We are here to provide ongoing quality garage services when required to each and every one of our valued customers. If you require further information or wish to speak with our staff about your individual requirements, be sure to give us a call Guaranteed to save you money on dealer prices

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • More Services

    • volkswagon
    • audi
    • seat
    • skoda

Customer reviews

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IVS to MOT and service my VW Golf for a number years having been recommended to me by a friend. They have always done a thorough job and provide an excellent service. I have every confidence in them and have found them to be trustworthy and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in West Yorkshire03/11/2019
Great service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, good service, prompt and reasonable price.
Chris, West Yorkshire21/03/2019
Very helpful - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car broke down last week so I asked the AA to take it to the nearest Halfords to get fixed. The car needed major engine work and Halfords were unable to fix it, so they recommended I V S Specialists. Mark at I V S was extremely helpful and he went out of his way to help me with my car. My car is now running great, and I will be going back to the same garage for my 12 month service and MOT. I have also recommendee the garage to friends and family.
Customer in West Yorkshire20/02/2019
Brilliant job, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IVS for approximately three years for servicing and MOT. They have been superb every time. Before IVS I used main a dealer who have over promised and been a let down. IVS have always got the job done perfectly in a timely fashion.
Nick, West Yorkshire23/01/2019
The best mechanics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely genuine mechanics. I've seen Mark for years now and trusted my VW's to his car for over 10 years. Highly recommended service. Five star service.
Deborah, West Yorkshire14/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My usual garage recommended I.V.S because I had an engine management problem. Mark at IVS was friendly and helpful, very professional problem solved same day.
Rosemary, West Yorkshire12/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful and expert. Very impressed with every aspect. I'll be back.
Paul, West Yorkshire15/11/2018
Fabulous, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend, fabulous service, friendly and competitive. Professional and personal service.
Maureen, West Yorkshire09/11/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only one complaint. I didn't meet these guys 10 years ago. They have restored my faith in the motor mechanic profession. My son has a Golf 1.9 TDI. Its a 2008 model but reasonably low mileage. It developed a starting fault. I took it to two garages both of which failed to fix the problem, charged a ridiculous amount of money and told me that its an old car and we should get rid of it! Then someone told me about Mark at IVS. I when to see him, explained my tail of woe and everything was plain sailing from then on. Correct diagnostics, Immediate high quality repair all at a reasonable price. He is honest, knowledgeable, sympathetic and fair. What more could you ask for. I have just been on a 120 mile test drive and it is working perfectly. If you have a VW, Audi, Skoda or Seat. Don't go anywhere else.
James C28/10/2018
Fantastic garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my VW Golf to IVS Garage after finding the details on Trusted Traders. Mark was extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable. A great service and a great price. I would definitely recommend this garage. Thank you!
Rochelle, Huddersfield25/09/2018
Saved me a fortune!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The main VW dealership in Huddersfield initially quoted over £1000 for a new Air Con Compressor for my Tiguan, (which had only done 23,000 miles). In desperation I searched for alternatives and found IVS, just a few miles from my home. They charged £477.72 and did the job at very short notice as I was about to go on holiday. The work is guaranteed, and from now on Michael, who actually trained at the aforementioned dealership, will get all my business. I will no longer be paying through the nose for a luxurious car showroom; coffee and biscuits; WiFi, or a TV to watch whilst waiting for my car. I will just be paying for parts and reasonable labour charges. I couldn't recommend this garage highly enough.
Mr T of Huddersfield26/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ongoing problem with car - Turbo cutting out car in Limp mode - lights on. Booked car in promptly, diagnosed problem quickly. Price & time frame given, got car back - cleaned & valeted. No further problems. Price & time as quoted (itemised bill) good service all round.
Paul, West Yorkshire23/05/2018
IVS 1 - Audi 0
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Audi A1 needed to have an emissions update. When I took it into the first garage, they had my car for 1.30 hours and then informed me that they couldnt do the update as there was a DPS fault on my computer. They then told me they wanted to charge me £120 to check the fault even though they had just plugged it in. There were no warning lights on my car which was worrying. They also gave me a £1200 quote for the filter. The day after a coil light came on. I took it to Mark at IVS who plugged it in for free, told me the fault in 30 seconds and quoted me £600 with genuine parts for half the price of Audi. Its now been mended and only took half a day. Great communication from Mark, fantastic customer service, nothing is ever a big issue and can be sorted. Professional service from start to finish and he even cleaned my car. Highly recommend to anyone! Thank you!
Sara Kal09/05/2018
Fantastic, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My usual garage couldn't fix a sealant leak and recommended IVS. With some trepidation I contacted them (as I have had, in the past, bad experiences with other garages), they fixed the problem and discovered and then fixed another problem I didn't even know about. Great customer service, plenty of communication which was clear and precise. Good pricing and utterly professional.
Alison, West Yorkshire14/02/2018
Honest and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ive been taking my VW T5 and Audi A4 to Mark at IVS for the last 5 years for service, repairs and mot. The man never disappoints. He clearly has the knowledge and experience without the dealer prices as he advertises.I can not recommend IVS enough. Thank you.
Anonymous 31/01/2018
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you have a VW and need some work doing then you really should look no further than Mark at IVS. In my opinion you'll be hard pressed to find a more honest mechanic. To cut a long story short he saved me nearly £500 of work (quote from another local garage) that simply didn't need doing. From now on I will always use his services and I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a straight answer and is not looking to get ripped off! He's a friendly guy and his standard of work is first class. We're lucky to have him here in Huddersfield. Cheers Mark.
John1831/01/2018
Exceptional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to Mark for several years now. His work is thorough and prompt. He is always willing to take time to diagnose problem and explained the problem and intended solution. I would very strongly recommend him.
Judith, West Yorkshire25/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Very efficient.
P, West Yorkshire12/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always had fantastic service and great advice, I would highly recommend.
Lucy, West Yorkshire30/11/2017
Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my families VW and Audi cars serviced and repaired by IVS since 2004. I relocated from Huddersfield to Kent in 2010 and still do an annual 500 mile round trip to get my vehicles looked after. Mark and his team are exceptionally talented mechanics who know some much about cars. They are excellent communicators and really competitive on price. I would highly recommend IVS to anyone who owns a VW or Audi they will not disappoint. Thanks again team see you in 2018.
James Williams25/11/2017
Great work; highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my VW Scirocco for a service and MOT this week after being so pleased with the work that these guys carried out on the car in May. Friendly, efficient service again and at a good price. Really can’t recommend highly enough.
Gareth09/11/2017
Fantastic - Reliable & Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I travelled back to Huddersfield for a full service & cambelt change because I trust him to do the job properly. He was very quick & did my door lock too at no charge. He's a grand lad and does not overcharge & offers generic or genuine parts. I will always go back to his garage.
Marilyn, Warwickshire19/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient job well done all round. Well priced in comparison to others.
Kevin, West Yorkshire13/06/2017
Brilliant job; highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark at IVS was absolutely first class. Helpful, courteous and very knowledgeable. The job was completed quicker than expected and for less than initially quoted. The car is driving better than ever. I will be taking my car back here for servicing and MOT. I cannot recommend IVS enough!
Gareth, West Yorkshire31/05/2017
First time customer who will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very professional about the service I received (as I am sure he does with all his customers). He phoned to tell me what was needed and the price for the job. Which i thought was very reasonable indeed. Perfect job done and finished for close of day so i could drive home. Thank you Mark and your staff.
TITANIC05/05/2017
Excellent & prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and car clean when collected.
Margaret, West Yorkshire20/04/2017
Not The First Time, Won't be the Last!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used IVS before for servicing and MOT, never had a complaint over the last 3-4 years. The last visit was to correct an intermittent tailgate locking fault - diagnosed on the spot. Parts were ordered for overnight delivery and the fix took two hours - all done at the estimated timing and pricing - and they washed the car! All in all great service at a fair price - I will be back in June for a Service and MOT!
mike13/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, professional service. Used them a few times now and will continue to do so in the future.
Errol, West Yorkshire10/04/2017
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have taken my Audi TT to IVS and I was extremely impressed by the service I received. They kindly fitted me in last minute and within 2 hours my car was repaired and back on the road. They were friendly, helpful, efficient and technically superb and I really can not recommend their services enough or sing their praises any higher. I will definitely use them again. Thank you so very much. Lynne
Flecko28/02/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Good, professional workmanship. Highly recommended. Will certainly use them again.
Roger, West Yorkshire17/02/2017
Great Service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used IVS and once again I am really happy with them. Your car always breaks down at the most inconvenient time, its sods law. IVS are flexible, fast, thorough and they don't overcharge - a great service at a fair price. My vehicle had gone into the main dealer for an 'upgrade' and 'health check'. Glad they aren't my doctor as they missed a leaking water pump, no coolant, split wiper blades and the timing belt needed replacing. Thanks to IVS this is all sorted and we are running safe again. Thanks!
ALPGolf10/02/2017
Excellent service, very very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work carried out on my VW Scirroco, by far the most reasonable prices in Huddersfield, especially considering all the parts used are genuine VW parts. Will be going back to IVS for any work I need doing in the future! Very highly recommend!
Mgibson18/01/2017
Great Service, Excellent work and reasonable charges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my 2009 Touran in to resolve an ongoing problem. They quickly diagnosed the likely problem (which proved to be correct) and undertook the work within a day. Knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. The final bill was as had been agreed and so no nasty surprises. The place is not palatial but then again I want to pay for quality work not a marble floor and coffee machine! Mark & co offer a great service for VAG/Skoda/Seat drivers and I will not hesitate to recommend them. Car was also cleaned and valeted too! Nice touch. I will use again.
Tom B18/01/2017
Excellent, efficient service, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Retired from the Transport industry myself, I expect high standards - and that's what IVS always deliver. Mark and team are knowledgeable, efficient and very competitively priced - I have used their services on a number of occasions, most recently to replace a faulty EGR Cooler, and I wouldn't consider taking my car anywhere else.
John E07/12/2016
Brilliant analysis and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IVS three times now for my Skoda Elegance,a cylinder head gasket, new clutch and also just had new springs and shock absorbers. Each time they have been thorough and always gone beyond the remit having found side issues that need attention. They are fast and efficient workers and always use genuine parts. As I have said to them many times they are true stars!!!
Dave B02/12/2016
Professional, reliable, honest mechanics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IVS for several years to service my wife’s car(s), initially a VW Golf MKIV Cabrio and more recently a Seat Alhambra. The service is always fantastic. Honest pricing and genuine VAG parts are used. We have had several mechanical issues over the years and these have been quickly identified, quoted to fix and then the work undertaken to a very high standard. As stated genuine parts are used, old parts are offered back and a full explanation (for the want to be mechanic) is given. The car is always cleaned before return. Genuinely good garage run by people who care about integrity and professionalism. They put the main dealerships to shame. I wish them continued success and anyone who gives them a chance will not be disappointed.
davmos30/11/2016
Fast, efficient, reasonable price and highly recomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, and easy to talk to. IVS diagnosed a suspension/steering fault with my Audi A4 and I had the car back within a couple of hours.
Markshaw30/11/2016
Great Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Mark for the best part of 10 years. Their work is outstanding and the advice second to none. We now have 2 VAG cars and a major consideration during purchase was I could get them serviced by people I trust.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/11/2016
Great work great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my audi A4 for a service. Got all the things I expected to be done and even a few little things that he saw needed doing. Great price too.
Lesw4007/11/2016
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new flywheel fitted to my Golf. The work was done quicker than expected and also ended up being a bit cheaper than I was originally (very reasonably) quoted. I found Mark to be an honest, friendly guy who obviously knows his onions and I will definitely be using his services again should the need arise. Very happy customer. Highly recommended.
JOMA7427/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was recommended to us after another "reputable" garage gave us an extortionate bill for an MOT. He had our car up and running in no time . Fantastic efficient service, IVS has certainly got our business.
Meakins17/10/2016
Spot on service everytime!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using IVS for around ten years now to service and maintain two Seat Leons and an Audi A5. The price is always spot on, different options are always given and the advice is always clear and honest. I had my brake warning flash up on the dashboard on Friday morning, a quick call to IVS, it was booked in the same day and ready for collection in the afternoon! Forget the main dealers with their fancy showrooms and ridiculous prices and give IVS a try, you won't regret it.
NellyBongo04/10/2016
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using Mark's services for several years and it feels as though he's our own personal expert on all things VW. Our first experience of his knowledge was when he correctly diagnosed and repaired a fault that had other garages scratching their head, and we've been nowhere else since. If you want a carpeted waiting room with sofas and Sky News being played then don't come here. But if you want well priced, honest and quality service and the opportunity to speak with the guy who is working on you car - this is the place. Can't recommend IVS highly enough.
Happy Customer30/09/2016
Full marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't want more from a garage. Mark is really straight forward to deal with and does a fantastic job on the car. He always has a good angle on what needs doing and what doesn't and is very happy to discuss various options. You always feel you're in control and know what's going on and why. I agree with the previous reviews in that it's worth having a VW just so you can use this garage! He's keen to show you the parts he's taken off the car and what the problem was. Couldn't praise him more.
Crispin28/09/2016
Garage you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been taking my cars to Mark for nearly 5 years. I bought another VW/Audi/Skoda Group car rather than any other make because I've finally found a mechanic I can trust. I take my new Golf to him just as I did my 160,000 mile A3 Mark explains what's wrong with the car clearly and honestly. I know that if it needs work - it does, equally that if he says it's fine - it is. He's clear about what things will cost and why (and is always cheaper than the main dealers). I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else!
Hannah B26/09/2016
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like anyone else, I would have preferred that the need had not arisen. Mark dealt with the problem speedily, efficiently and without fuss. They can clean and valet. Was an unexpected and welcome extra.
Roger, West Yorkshire05/04/2016
Highly efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and James are first class tradesmen, knowledgeable and very obliging, honest and trustworthy which in this trade is very rare. Would recommend to anybody.
Brian, West Yorkshire21/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always ask him what to buy because we don't want something he can not work on. he is straight talking, simple and we trust him. He is local as well. and a nice guy! He looks after our car on a regualr basis. All MOTs, prep and servicing.
Jonathan, Meltham19/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He services the car regualrly and also does the little jobs we need. Brake calipers. New filters and all of our services. He even washes it! I am always happy. I live in Scotland but still take it to him in Huddersfield.
Robert, Lockerby12/11/2015