We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J A Steel & Son Limited

Profile thumb jasteel logo  spot 281
4.9

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Established 1899
Family Run Business
Fully Insured
Members of British Association of Removers
Best Price Guarantee

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
126 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful removal crew. The removal was difficult but they made it look easy. Very happy with the job. Thank you.
Joan, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Amazing crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic, made moving seem easy. Would definitely recommend. Polite, helpful workforce. Thank you so much.
Jayne, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Cheerful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys who completed our removals yesterday were very cheerful and helpful.
Iris, London Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for all your removal services, it's been wonderful - all work no fuss. Your staff were so polite especially the removal crew and all the office staff. Thank you so much.
Sheila, London Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and a great bunch of guys. They were very friendly, helpful and polite, made the whole day very easy for me. I would definitely recommend. Great job.
Andrea, Middlesex Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very big job and the team did everything they could to make it an efficient removal. We are immensely grateful.
M, Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My complaints, first class service from start to finish. Workmen more than helpful. Be assured we would recommend.
E, Essex Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Really cared.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Chick was lovely, so careful with all my furniture. He really led the removal team.
Happy Customer Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient, first class team who took all the stress out of the move for us. I would recommend J A Steel without hesitation.
K, East Sussex Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks. Great service as usual.
S, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017