We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J A Steel & Son Limited

Profile thumb jasteel logo  spot 281

5.0

121 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Established 1899
Family Run Business
Fully Insured
Members of British Association of Removers
Best Price Guarantee

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
121 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service. Such very lovely, polite, helpful gentlemen. Nothing was too much trouble, just the opposite. Thank you so much for your help and great professionalism.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Amazing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service, really friendly and helpful. Went to great lengths to ensure everything moved smoothly and were reassuring to me. Thanks guys!
Nina, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent removal, all went well, would use your firm again. Lovely crew.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked very hard all day and were very polite and friendly. Thank you.
R, Middlesex Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made the removal stress free, fantastic job getting the furniture up narrow/tight staircase without any damage.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew has been working very hard during my relocation. Couldn't ask for more and will use again soon. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team were very professional , friendly and done fantastic work. We are very pleased with the work they did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were professional and friendly. Simply the best!
S, London Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service I received on my removals. Thorough & helpful crew.
A, Middlesex Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
5 Star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top marks. Great service. Lovely lads.
Margaret, London Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018