We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J A Steel & Son Limited

Profile thumb jasteel logo  spot 281
5.0

125 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Established 1899
Family Run Business
Fully Insured
Members of British Association of Removers
Best Price Guarantee

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
125 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you - very fast, very courteous especially with a lot of heavy boxes.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our removal. Many thanks for all your help. Your efficiency made my move very easy.
S, Middlesex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would just like to say how very, very pleased we were with Daniel and his crew of 2 on our removal on the 10th and 11th. Everything worked to the right timescale, the lads were ultra helpful and polite, and very professional. All in all very good service, so thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not fault this removal company. The guys were very polite and couldn’t do enough for us. Very professional. Will be recommending to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Thank you so much
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that packed the van to move me were great, so helpful, uncomplaining and nothing was too much trouble despite a big unexpected delay.My completion was a day late but they pulled out all the stops to get my furniture back to me on the day I moved in despite it being a really busy time for them. The second team were also really helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend 100%.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service. Such very lovely, polite, helpful gentlemen. Nothing was too much trouble, just the opposite. Thank you so much for your help and great professionalism.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Amazing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service, really friendly and helpful. Went to great lengths to ensure everything moved smoothly and were reassuring to me. Thanks guys!
Nina, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent removal, all went well, would use your firm again. Lovely crew.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked very hard all day and were very polite and friendly. Thank you.
R, Middlesex Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made the removal stress free, fantastic job getting the furniture up narrow/tight staircase without any damage.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018